We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realistic view on Antonis”
Review of Antony's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antony's Hotel
Ranked #11 of 14 Kefalos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Just been reading some other reviews on this hotel and while most give it a really good rating its the few moaners that id like to mention,1-the family that were moved to Sydneys bar booked the Antonis through hotels4u,it was their mistake that there were no rooms available,Peter did his best finding them alternative accomodation.2-couple moaning that there was no hot water in the morning/welcome to Greece.3-beer prices cheaper in other bars/buy a beer in any type of hotel and it costs more than a bar.All in all Peter and his mum run a basic but spotlessly clean very friendly hotel where many guests return regularly,we make friends there every year and will definately be going next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

Fantastic!! This very friendly bed and breakfast is ideal, loved every minute of our holiday. A massive thankyou to Peter and Stella!! They cant help you enough as is the same with all the greeks we met on our ten day stay. Beautiful villiage, beautiful sea and beautiful people. The fishing bbq trip is well worth it (just for captain Yannis pouring ouzo down your throat ay 9.30 in the morning. Im not too sure what the other negative reviews are all about?? Perhaps they stayed in their rooms all day and night? The brothers in Marias bar are great,welcoming and cheap....well worth a visit or 3. Going back next year without a doubt. no mozzies, no wasps just sunshine and beauty.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul1970_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed here 2weeks ago. Relaxing as not too busy only 13 rooms. Rooms a bitrun down also the water was cold every morning. Cleaner came each day and changed towels so everything you wanted really. A very nice pool. And plenty of sun beds. Breakfast was very basic couldn't eat the bread as I hate toast and when asked for it untoasted it was inedible so I ended up buying my own bread also kept yoghurts in the fridge as well to eat after breakfast. Peter and his mum were lovely people and worked hard to keep the hotel going. We were a minutes walk from the beach and some lovely tavernas had some great meals there. We hired a car for three days and explored the island was very easy to get round and although we were there in august it wasn't really that busy. Would recommend this hotel to anyone as very good value for what we paid

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 309Valp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Can't fault Antonis.Ideal base in a wonderful village. Peter assured us he made the best..well...everything in Greece!
Rooms are kept clean,new towels etc. We kept our room until evening on the last day and it made a world of difference.
Great pool and snack bar. Beach is close by. Countless tavernas and places to eat near by.
Buses to Kefalos town, Kos etc just on the door step.
Couldn't ask for much more,considering the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed here last year with my family. The hotel is tired and worn but you get what you pay for. The family who own this hotel are lovely and the food from the bar was very nice.pool is basic but clean and there's a handy pool for the children. No air conditioning unless you pay extra.Not impressed with kefalos, was expecting a pretty Greek village but got half built concrete buildings and cigarette ends every where you looked. Daughter walked back up the beach and was covered in cigarette butts, disgusting! Do not book the lazy day fishing trip, the island has no beach at all, all rocks and the only place to relax is a concrete boulder and the food is salad with fish and flies.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Arrived back in the U.K Sunday(had to be dragged back kicking and screaming).
My partner and i stayed a week at this lovely little family run hotel, it's basic so don't expect 5* luxury. But what you do get is a clean room, sheets and towels changed regularly and very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and well kept pool at the hotel, we stayed in room 4 so pool was right outside the door.Nice little continental breakfast served from 8am till 10am at the pool bar. Also the location of this hotel is perfect,supermarket across the road and a nice bar right outside and most importantly a 45 second walk to the beach. Look out for the Macaw,his name is Anthony he'll have you in stiches.
My partner and I have already started planning our return to this hotel for next year looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ipswichalan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We arrived in Kefalos and transferred to Antonis bar, which is where we had booked to stay. On arrival we were told there were no available rooms so the manager of Antonis arranged for us to stay at Syndeys bar.
This happened to be the worst possible move, as the bar played loud music until 3am, this may have been acceptable if we were just a couple, but we were travelling with children.
We were greeted the following morning by a rude waitress, who delivered our tea and toast. The manager of Antonis (Peter) then came to ask us how our night had been. We explained that it had been a very disturbed night due to the noise. He then agreed that we could now stay at his hotel (The hotel we had originally booked and paid to stay in) and gave us a lift.
On arrival at Antonis we set our luggage down and made our way to the pool, we were then greeted by a holiday maker already sunbathing. We were informed by this holiday maker that this apartment is not for children and that they knew that we were arriving as Peter had apologised profoundly for children staying at the apartment. This led to our holiday being dampened by a feeling of being unwelcome.
Antonis could do with a refurb, it has many old and broken fixtures (Mirrors and burns over plugs) it could also use a good clean as there were lots of hairballs and dust around the stairs, pool/breakfast area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoventryKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
0 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
271 reviews
0 mi away
Sacallis Inn Beach Hotel
0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
495 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Giorgos
Villa Giorgos
#14 of 50 in Kefalos
19 reviews
0 mi away
Eleni Studios
Eleni Studios
#35 of 50 in Kefalos
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony's Hotel

Address: Kefalos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kefalos
Price Range: £27 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Antony's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antony's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony's Hotel Kefalos, Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing