We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Old Chelsea!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge Old Chelsea
Ranked #1 of 4 Chelsea B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at Old Chelsea B & B on a Friday evening in March. You can't beat the location of the B & B as it is only a 5 minute walk to the Nordik Spa and a short drive to numerous ski hills.
The Garden room is well decorated and the bed was comfortable. There is a cute balcony off the room to overlook the back garden. We had a chance to visit over breakfast which Manon had made and served to us with the other guests. She provided us with food the night before as well since we had arrived back too late to get food at the nearby pub.
Manon, the hostess is extremely personable and goes above and beyond the usual to accommodate her guests. Another nice touch are the coupons for the spa and ski hills that Manon provides to her guests. Thanks for a wonderful time in Old Chelsea!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Walking distance to Nordik Spa. Excellent breakfast provided. Garden room was spacious and provided an excellent balcony view of nature. Very romantic and complimented the Nordik Spa experience. Hostess was friendly and resolved our issues.

Only issue was the noise. The Garden room is adjacent to the shared bathroom. Our house-mates decided to wake up at 5:30am to take showers, freshen up, ect and we heard everything in detail. My advice is when you arrive for your stay, clarify the wake up times and bathroom use of all house guests. The hostess will be happy to accommodate your needs.

Room Tip: Garden room is the best but be cautious of extra noise due to attached shared bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric318128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A quaint small cabin, equipped with 2 double beds, and two singles, a small area to make your own breakfast, small Microwave, toaster oven, coffee pot and kettle, small fridge. Table that seats four. This pet friendly cabin, is perfect for the young family, looking for a nice quiet place for overnight. Just down the road less than a minute is the areas best pub for a great burger, which is children friendly. In the front of the cabin is a small seating area, where you can watch the people, bicyclists and cars go past. A great little rustic cabin, comfortable beds, and nice service from the owner.

Room Tip: The cabin is close to the road, but vehicle traffic slows after dinner and comes to a complete stop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCAF831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

First off the details: we rented the Garden Room, featuring a king-sized bed and a direct access to the upstairs bathroom. Be warned though: you have to share it with the two other bedrooms on the same floor. Manon, unbeknownst to me at the time, made arrangements with the other guests and they were nice enough to use the downstairs bathroom for most of the time, so we had a gorgeous bathroom almost completely for ourselves.

The room was impeccable and the whole house has genuine charm: rustic feel, beautiful and recently renovated bathrooms, super clean, well decorated. Manon is a great host who made sure our needs were met before we even arrived at the location.

Upon our arrival, we took our time exploring her property and its half dozen sitting/lounging areas, including a charming backyard. We had a crisp bottle of rosé, using the ice bucket and glasses Manon had left for us.

Manon's breakfasts were perfect: eggs Benedict day one, french crepes with fresh fruit and bacon on day two. We had left her a note the night before, and she was nice enough to wake up nice and early to prepare the breakfast for us, since we wanted to head out early.

The location completely took us by surprise: Chelsea is awesome! A world-class Spa (largest in North America), Gatineau Park, a couple of great French restaurants, a quaint Pub, bakery, cafés and ice-cream parlour and more. And Manon's B&B is seconds, at most minutes by walk, of all of it.

For a great weekend of pure fun and leisure, you can't go wrong at Auberge Old Chelsea. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the Garden Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFDaSylva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadavisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
11.0 mi away
Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#7 of 26 in Gatineau
178 reviews
6.8 mi away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#6 of 26 in Gatineau
141 reviews
10.3 mi away
La Grange Country Inn
La Grange Country Inn
#4 of 4 in Wakefield
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Old Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Old Chelsea

Address: 213 Chemin Old Chelsea, Chelsea, Quebec J9B 1J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Chelsea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chelsea
Price Range: £92 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Old Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Auberge Old Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing