We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, bad restaurant”
Review of Comwell Holte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comwell Holte
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holte
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hello, I ended up here because there were no available hotel rooms left anywhere in Copenhagen today... So I arrived with no expectations. I googled the town Holte for restaurants, did not find much, so I asked reception about dinner in the hotel restaurant. They said I had to book a table. I thought, "great, this must mean it is a nice restaurant". What a mistake! I am not exaggerating, the only main meals on the menu were 1. Burger or 2. Salmon salad or 3. Club sandwich.

I am sorry but that is not called a restaurant, that's a cafe.

So, if food is an important factor for you, avoid this place.

However, the room is a good size one, comfortable bed. Good reliable free wifi. Good size practical desk for working. I loved the lighting.

Overall, average I would say...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

I walked from Holte station, it took 40 mins. Staff on reception were great; friendly and helpful. The Mona Lisa burger in the restaurant was a good meal - it filled me up. WiFi was free and very strong - so no cutting out. The beds are futon style with a very thin mattress on top of a divan base, plus the usual European quilt (about 10cm longer and 10cm wider than me). This was not comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R5-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Located in green quiet place not far from Copenhagen north. Hotel has nice design, rooms are not as good as seems. Could be nice to have kettle for making tea or cafe in the room. Not the best loud isolation.Very good breakfast choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DT2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Have stayed here a few times on business with the same results each time so have a solid opinion. The food is excellent at all times whether it is breakfast, lunch and dinner and if it is nice weather then you can eat outside on the patio which has a southerly aspect.

Away from the food, everything else is very average. The service is not fast so don't be in a rush, ever, and the bedrooms are functional. There are tea and coffee making facilities, but nothing like an iPod dock or a music system. The TV channels are very limited, but you can pay for the wider variety.

The bathroom is sparse with no baths. Ladies, don't expect moisturizers or creams but there is a soap dispenser on the wall.

There is a fully sized iron board and steam iron available on each floor and the WiFi is fast and free.

I can see what people say about a prison with rooms being built around a courtyard and due to the rather musty smells that prevail I prefer to have my window open at all times. There is a pool table, dart board, table tennis table, table football and Wii available for any evening frolics.

Room Tip: Go for a corner room which are much bigger (think number 162 is an example)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Among the different conference hotels in Northern Zealand this deserves a top rating. The place is able to handle several conferences at a time without problems, while still being able to handle individuals or families. As a Copenhagen hotel it is a bit far from the city centre, but among conference hotel options it is one of the closest to the city. The cuisine deserves a special remark for it's excellent quality. I had two lunches and one dinner, all of which were excellent. When attending a conference for several days it is a pleasure to see the lunch buffet being so varied every day. Rooms are clean and very convenient. Wifi in conference rooms and in lobby area works very well, and technical staff is friendly and helpful whenever needed. There is no wifi in the rooms, but apparantly LAN connection. I did not check it though. The surroundings are beautiful, and very good for short walks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building if that is where your conference is taking place. Convenient if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Very good cuisine. The meals we were served were almost French restaurant quality: beef, specially marinated salmon, vanilla cake made of white chocolate etc.

Although, it is pretty far from the city center, the surroundings is very nice, green and peaceful. Not big but cozy rooms, friendly stuff. However, the toilet was leaking and nobody came to maintain it when we asked.

Big good room for holding a meeting or a conference, species dining room and a bar underground with pool, table tennis and table football.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napoleron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

A nice affordable location for meetings in the country. Clean, cozy, friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. the hotel is beside a beautiful forest with good walking trails and some lovely restaurants within a ten minute drive, so you definitely need a car. Up to date and well designed meeting rooms and just a thirty minute drive to Copenhagen. The only draw back is a small bar/lounge area, unless you book the downstairs bar which is dark and would be a good nightclub venue.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holte
13.5 mi away
Comwell Borupgaard
Comwell Borupgaard
#1 of 2 in Snekkersten
315 reviews
4.6 mi away
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
321 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Frederiksdal
Sinatur Hotel Frederiksdal
#2 of 2 in Kongens Lyngby
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Rungstedgaard
Rungstedgaard
#1 of 1 in Rungsted
198 reviews
4.5 mi away
First Hotel Marina
First Hotel Marina
#1 of 1 in Vedbaek
404 reviews
18.1 mi away
Comwell Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#1 of 7 in Roskilde
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Holte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Holte

Address: Kongevejen 495 a, Holte 2840, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Rudersdal Municipality > Holte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holte
Price Range: £93 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Holte 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comwell Holte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comwell Holte Hotel Holte
Comwell Holte Copenhagen, Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing