We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of Mexico in Panama”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Hacienda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Hacienda
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best of Mexico in Panama”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

La Hacienda has it all! The best Mexican decor you could imagine, all assembled to provide a bright and happy place. Perfect beds. A/C that works. The kindest desk and host personnel in Panama. Very competitive prices. Wonderful clean pool. The Wi-Fi works!!! And it is close to everything in Santiago.
If you need to be near Santiago, don't even consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a king-size bed. That will get you one of the large rooms with a fridge and more than enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainFriendsPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    48
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
27
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stop a while on the way to David from PC. Right on the Hwy and so colorful it would be hard to miss. Didn't try the casino or waterpark - but nice facilities to have onsite. The pool area and gardens were well kept and the food was delicious. Excellent food and clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Great value. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel has, in my opinion, the best restaurant in Santiago. The is has an international menu, but the speciality of the house is Mexican food. The rooms are nice and comforable and the front desk clerks are very nice. The pool area and the hotel in general are very colorful and well kept. I would recommend this place.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1Arlyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

After living in Central America for 11 years I've pretty much given up on Mexican Rest. While the hotel looked like it was designed by someone on Mexican acid, their Mexican food was very good. Too bad it's 4 hours from Panama City where I live.

Room Tip: I didn't see a fitness center of a spa I should not have checked terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbcapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utila, Honduras
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This Mexican styled and decorated hotel is loaded with Talavera Pottery and colors! There are numerous pools and children's play areas! Clean with friendly service, this is a good stop over when travelling through Panama.

There is also a Casino attached, but can't comment much on that, as we didn't go there!

The rooms have air conditioning, fans, safes and comfortable beds.

Had an issue with the restaurant, so check your order (ie. that's is available, they will substitute without telling you!), but in general the food was OK.

A nice comfortable, friendly, safe stop.... don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColibriSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

An odd place, completely decorated from top to bottom in Mexican decor in the middle of Panama. The colors are garish but the pool is great, the gardens are nice, the restaurant is good but a bit pricey (Mexican, of course). and the rooms are OK, the air conditioning worked fine, which is essential. The water park was closed during the week while we were there, and we never made it to the casino.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fingerlakes_Express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

From the front desk, the bedroom, the restaurant to the casino, all were excellent. The room was conformable with new TV and AC. One of the best meals we had in Panama and a US style late coffee for $1.50.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room overlooking the courtyard and near the front desk. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fubarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago de Veraguas hotels
7.7 mi away
Hotel Vista Lago Ecoresort
Hotel Vista Lago Ecoresort
#2 of 4 in Santiago de Veraguas
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center
Mykonos Hotel & Convention Cente...
#1 of 4 in Santiago de Veraguas
187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Gran David
Hotel Gran David
#3 of 4 in Santiago de Veraguas
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Galeria Hotel
Galeria Hotel
#4 of 7 in Santiago de Veraguas
48 reviews
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda

Property: La Hacienda
Address: Via Interamericana, Santiago de Veraguas, Panama
Region: Panama > Veraguas Province > Santiago de Veraguas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Santiago de Veraguas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Hacienda 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Hotel Santiago De Veraguas
La Hacienda Panama/Veraguas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing