We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stand.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oakley Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oakley Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oakley
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, Kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One night stand.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here whilst enjoying a local party. we didn't have dinner but the breakfast was great. Whilst the rooms in the courtyard have everything you could want and are very well decorated it does feel a little soulless. The grounds and house are very picturesque but it felt like Marie Celeste.All the rooms seem to have high windows so don't look out onto the grounds which is a shame. We returned at 1.30am and found everywhere empty and looking a bit woebegone. The tables etc had been left from a lunch party and it felt like an abandoned ship.It just feels like it has lost it's character and doesn't seem to know if it is a convention centre or a hotel. Our bed was fantastic though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    252
    70
    17
    9
See reviews for
158
621
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tadley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

One of the best places we have had the pleasure of staying with on a number of occasions. We are looking forward to seeing the extension/new bedrooms and will look forward to staying with you again. Your staff, food, accommodation and service is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseGriffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Driving through splendid twisty narrow country roads and then you're met with a handsome and inviting large property that sits in the middle of the countryside like a gem!We were met by happy smilling faces that you know was genuin.The room was the cleanest and very spacious I've seen in a long time.The food and service to rivel any top hotel in London or any other city.I will definatly go out of my way and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

if you are looking for a quiet and a bit abandon place to stay, this hotel is just for you. Beautiful and location, perfect service, great food, helpful and attentive staff. One the best hotel I have ever stayed in UK. If I have a chance I will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Oakley Hall and we will definitely be coming back to stay next year.

The staff are brilliant and extremely diligent, it was our 1st wedding anniversary and the staff went out of their way to make it that little bit special.

The food was superb and the cheese board is definitely worth a go.

I'll be honest in the fact that i cannot think of anything negative to say about our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jutt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went for a family lunch but wishes we had booked to stay for the night. The setting is beautiful and the hotel has been wonderfully restored to a very high standard. This is also reflected in the attention and service from the staff. We had a really great time and did not want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugling_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherfield On Loddon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We held my father's 80th birthday party here yesterday. I can't praise the whole process from start to finish enough. The events manager was so helpful and kind during the lead up to the day and on the day the staff were perfect, the food was lovely and the room we held the party in beautiful. I would definitely recomend the hotel to anyone looking for a function venue, or indeed for a stay at a lovely country hotel with great staff and food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
5.1 mi away
Audleys Wood Hotel
Audleys Wood Hotel
#4 of 13 in Basingstoke
706 reviews
9.9 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,243 reviews
13.5 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
19.4 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,796 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Basingstoke Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakley Hall Hotel

Property: Oakley Hall Hotel
Address: Rectory Road | Basingstoke, Oakley, Basingstoke RG23 7EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke > Oakley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakley Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Until 2009 Oakley Hall Hotel solely hosted weddings, meetings, conferences and events, before becoming established as one of the leading hotels in Hampshire, along with the 2 AA Rosette restaurant. In 2014, a major £4 million restoration project saw Oakley Hall Hotel returned to its full glory. With 50 beautiful bedrooms, suites and even a delightful 3-bedroom Garden Cottage from which to choose, guests can indulge in a luxurious stay, enjoy a relaxing drink in the 1795 Bar & Lounge and a fine dining experience in the award-winning 2 AA Rosette Glasshouse Restaurant. Outside there are acres and acres of stunning grounds to explore. From a gentle walk to an early morning run or an afternoon of clay pigeon shooting, there are plenty of things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakley Hall Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing