We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lazy Sunday Breakfast at Plum”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Plum Deli Cafe

Plum Deli Cafe
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Kenmore
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lazy Sunday Breakfast at Plum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Every now and then you need a good lazy Sunday breakfast, and if you live in the area Plum is a great choice.

I typically order the pancakes, which come with honeycomb butter and maple syrup, and steal a rasher of my husband's bacon to go with it. The pancakes are delicious, nothing more said. Other more healthy and savoury breakfast options abound on the menu with food coming out fast and hot.

A must try is the fresh juices, I love the pineapple and mint with ginger - very refreshing.

Service is always very good, young waiter and waitresses but very stable as we have been going for almost two years and every time you go there seems to be familiar faces.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    25
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

A Wednesday night in Kenmore trying to find somewhere for dinner!! We decided to try Plum as we didnt want Asian or Indian. I had Beef Cheeks with potato gnocchi and my daughter had the fish of the day which was Snapper on a bed of seasonal vegetables. It was absolutely delicious and just perfect on a cold, wet night. Service was attentive and prices very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotpinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always A Pleasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Have been to Plum numerous times over the last few years. Service is uniformly good to very good. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff. I often have a toddler with me and they are always good with him and getting him set up in a seat.

The wine list is good with good prices and range. Had one of the nicest pinot gris' here ever.

The food is always of a very high standard, no mater if it's breakfast, lunch or dinner. The breakfasts are particularly good. I know I am waxing lyrical here, but this place really is THAT good!

Today's visit was for Mothers Day - very busy but we were seated with no fuss had our coffee order taken straight away and delivered in around 5 minutes, with our meals about 15 mins after that! The Eggs Benedict here is hard to beat. Like Douglas McArthur, I shall return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Dropped in for lunch with the family and was surprised by the improvement in both the menu and the service level.

The menu was typical cafe style but the quality was a lot better than when we visited previously.

Coffee was as expected but not disappointed.

Seating outside was enjoyable as there is a nice breeze.

The view of Macca's isn't great but it was a nice break.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orient18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fabulous little Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Been here for dinner a couple of times now and I must give it the thumbs up. The little outdoor area is great for dining with friends and family or with your partner. Even though the seating is close together, it still has a feel of intimacy. The menu isn't large but you will not be disappointed with the meal you choose. We went for the Braised Beef cheeks which are just swimming in red wine (fabulous). The Chicken Breast with the garlic chive cream sauce with asparagus a personal favourite. A great place for breakfast and lunch too. Good coffee. It has BYO (wine only). Service was attentive too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GT-Getaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plum Deli Cafe also viewed

Kenmore, Queensland
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Plum Deli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing