We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abba Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lami Hostel(Esplugues de Llobregat)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sercotel Esplugues(Esplugues de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Porta Barcelona(Sant Just Desvern)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Sant Just(Sant Just Desvern)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I(Barcelona)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Park Sant Just(Sant Just Desvern)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
88
170
139
51
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
170
139
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsteep hillcity centremetro stationstayed here for nightsminute walkonly downsidezona universitariarooms are cleanhotel is locatedtakes about minutesa free shuttle busimmediate vicinityquiet locationnou campwide rangeend of the day
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

If you want to visit Barcelona, mind that this hotel is up on the hills, a bit far out, but I think they have shuttle buses to city centre and other locations (I never asked about that service because I had to stay at the hotel, as I had a close relative having a procedure in nearby hospital (St. Joan de Deu))

Otherwise, hotel was perfect, spotless, room was huge as a school yard, and staff was friendly and helpful. Top notch!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichAndAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

we stayed at the Abba Garden hotel in barcelona for 3 days, the hotel looked nice and we were waiting for the stay.
when we arrived the guy at the reception (which was there for the whole 3 days) was very unfriendly and looked pissed off that we were asking questions.
the hotel is very far away from the city, it takes 30 mins by metro - but the way to the metro took 15 mins walk, up and down hills in the heat. when we asked if theres a supermarket or a kiosk or a place to buy cigarettes we found out that the closest place is 40 mins walk.

when we wanted to get towels for the pool - it costs 1 euro per towel. the jaccuzi wasnt hot, and the reception were very rood and unfriendly.
if you want internet in the room it costs 10.50 euros for 24 hours.

would never go back to this hotel - people are rood and the location is very bad.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank noacodish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed here to attend a business event at a nearby university. As other reviewers have mentioned, the location is poor in that it is a haul to the nearest metro to permit transportation to tourist sites. If you are coming to Barcelona purely for pleasure, this is definitely not a good choice. The hotel itself is fine. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. The staff is hit or miss. A shuttle provided transportation to the university and the driver was clearly overwhelmed and untrained with regard to customer service. The front desk staff seemed uninspired. Some attention to staffing and setting up a stronger and more reliable shuttle system (include trips to the metro stop) would greatly improve the quality of stay at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
4  Thank berryme03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I.stayed.in.this.hotel.with.trafalgar.tour.group.in.july2011.hotel.is.nice.staff.is.helping.and.calm.rooms.are.big.spacious.luxurious.bathrooms.with.all.aminities.
restaurant.swimingpool.all.are.good
this.hotel.is.on.hill.so.you.have.to.climb.so.tired
Also.not.available.any.transport.train.metro.is.far.also.away.from.citycentre
Only.good.for.pax.who.have.own.transport
overall
it.is.in.peaceful.area
not.any.shops,mall.or.superstore.near.about.so.you.have.to.bring.your.needs.from.city

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rawalMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The place was fine. I was at a conference at the IESE Business School and this was one of the recommended hotels. It was a bit out of the way halfway up a steep hill and may have been close to things I didn't know were there, but it didn't seem like there was much in the immediate vicinity. Spartan, but clean lobby and rooms. Free internet in the lobby, pay in the room. Overall solid, but not overwhelming.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews