We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abba Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sercotel Esplugues(Esplugues de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Porta Barcelona(Sant Just Desvern)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Sant Just(Sant Just Desvern)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I(Barcelona)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Park Sant Just(Sant Just Desvern)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Barcelona Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
88
170
139
51
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
170
139
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsteep hillcity centremetro stationstayed here for nightsminute walkonly downsidezona universitariarooms are cleanhotel is locatedtakes about minutesa free shuttle busimmediate vicinityquiet locationnou campwide rangeend of the day
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here three nights, and enjoyed the hotel. Large pool area, small basic fitness room. it is not downtown, a taxi will take you downtown in 10-15 minutes for app. EUR 10-15. The rooms are spacious.

Room Tip: 317 and 318 have huge balconies attached. Lovely room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marleyberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My Boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights at the start of June. On arrival we didn't receive a very warm welcome and the receptionist was pretty rude, to be honest not many of the staff are very friendly and could really do with some costumer service training. However our room was brilliant!! The bed was massive, as well was the bathroom and both were cleaned to a very high standard.
The swimming pool area was lovely, very peaceful and relaxing BUT do not buy food from the hotel, Very expensive for very little.
On the hand, Breakfast was excellent, lots of variety and can go up as many times as you like, which my boyfriend loved!!
We both really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and fully recommend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pere C, Manager at Abba Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The rate we paid was on par with my expectations. The room still had a CRT TV (which I did not use), the bed was a bit hard but I've found that tobe the norm in Europe, the AC had not yet been converted from heating only (it was the first week of April).
The staff was very friendly, responsive and the breakfast was varied enough that we stuck to it the entire week.
There are some hiking trails in the hills behind the hotel which afford a beautiful view of Barcelona all the way to the ocean. You can even hear the fans in the Stadium where Barcelona FC plays. You can also walk to the University of Barcleona but most all restaurants, convention center and downtown require cab rides which for the most part were reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the hospital and towards the hills. You can sleep with the balcony door open and it will still be relatively quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pere C, Manager at Abba Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of a large group (along with the previous reviewer, Marietta Traveler). Our experience was slightly more positive than theirs. Our room was large and had the expected furnishings (king bed, built-in night stands, a small table and leisure chair, a desk with an office chair, television and refrigerator/mini-bar). Our room was clean and had a private balcony overlooking the pool and hillside behind the hotel. The bathtub/shower was a bit small for larger people but was functional. The built-in liquid soap dispenser is installed in an awkward spot and my husband scratched his shoulder on it. The water pressure was not great. Some of our friends had problems with their shower and I suspect the hotel is overdue for some maintenance upgrades. That being said, they processed our check-in/check-out very efficiently. When some family unexpected joined us late, the hotel staff went above and beyond to find a room for them to stay in. We noticed a number of other large buses loading and unloading during our four-night stay so I think this is a popular hotel for large groups. Unfortunately the two tiny elevators, one of which was not working when we arrived, made getting to our rooms a bit of a chore. Luckily it was working again by day 2.

We did have problems with Wi-fi being unreliable but I later learned they gave all of us the same code... that doesn't work well for 100 people with multiple devices. In the middle of the night when everyone else was sleeping, I was able to connect and check email.

The location of this hotel is a bit off the beaten path. A cab ride to central Barcelona was about $12eu. The metro is accessible via a 15-min downhill walk (meaning a 15-min uphill walk upon return).

When I return to Barcelona I will likely look for something a little more convenient but if you're looking for a value option, this is a solid choice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bonebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews