We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place to stay near Barcelona airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hotel Viladecans
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Viladecans
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Cheap place to stay near Barcelona airport”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Nice low-cost hotel with fairly large rooms. Staff is friendly, keeps the hotel and rooms clean. Breakfast included in the price is modest, however it allows to have a nice start into new day. Although the hotel is located just six kilometers from Barcelona’s main airport, unfortunately it does not offer free shuttle to the airport (it needs to be pre-arranged and costs 9 EUR one way per person).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomaszKozakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    176
    65
    13
    13
See reviews for
118
127
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First of all, we booked our trip as a package thru Travelocity, but when we got to the hotel , they had no record we booked :( i spent two hours getting in touch with Travelocity, who had already taken out the money. The hotel was VERY understanding and gave us a room for the night but had to hold our credit card number until travelocity called in the morning to speak with management. Thank goodness they had a spare room, however, it wasnt the one we paid for, they insisted all rooms are the same. VERY CLEAN, but the rooms were like hospital rooms, small, very very small TV, no room service, no fridge..no...anything really but a phone and a double bed and a twin bed which were hard, but u could tell they were new, and the pillows were a little akward and stuff.. But we werent spending much time at the hotel anyways. They had a mini bar at the desk, and you could get pizza at any hour you liked. They had a mini breakfast for 6 euro per person. Only problem we encountered was, you had to have your key card to get electricity. so we couldnt charge our cell phones while at the mall thats located behind it.
its Outside the city but, the train station was RIGHT across the street, (15 minuts ride to Sants Estacio) and the hotel is located in front of a Mall which was pretty cool!!! Free WiFi which was very fast. Hotel staff super friendly. If you want to stay inside the city, this hotel isnt for you... it took as usually an hour - hour and a half to get back trying to catch the right trains. But it was a nice stay. they have a small toy are for kids ( great to have coffee while my three year old was occupied) and they just added an ice cream fridge. Very nice. Very satisfied. I would recommend it again. However i would like to stay in the city if we ever go again. ( taxi ride was 20euro from airport, however u can get to it by train)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAnaTayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel from Feb 23 to March 1, 2014. The hotel is only 2 weeks old. The room is nice and clean. The reception desk people are very friendly and helpful, especially Maite Aragon. I would give the hotel 5 stars if there is one English channel on TV, all Spanish channels.

You have to walk several blocks to find good restaurants. There is a mall next to the hotel but there is no restaurant there. The train station is only 3 min walk from the hotel and it takes 20 min to the city center of Barcelona. It cost about 18 euro to the airport. I recommend this hotel to my colleagues.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Po L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was booked to stay here during Mobile World Congress 2014. For that event, this location was actually very good (close to airport and with a direct shuttle bus or short taxi ride to the event). Hearing others' not so pleasant trips in and out of Bartcelona from Fira Gran Via, I think we get the better deal.
The hotel itself is clean, fresh, comfortable and quiet in the evening with decent heating/air conditioning in the rooms.
The provided breakfast of cereals, juice, breads and toast with cheese, ham and also sweet pastries was better than I had expected on seeing the breakfast area on arrival.
The staff were friendly and helpful although the one poor girl who appeared to be doing everything (desk, kitchen and tables) each morning was soon over-run so some guests did have to request bowls and cutlery during breakfast. Tip to the management - have another person working when there are many business guests staying.
Apart from that - it was all very good.
If thinking of staying here for a weekend break; it is is some distance from Barcelona, but the Hotel is directly opposite a train station that should get you into the city in ~25mins according to the timetable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverSurferToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viladecans
0.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Aeropuerto Viladecans
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeropuerto Barcelona Viladecans
2.5 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
3.3 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,172 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Sant Boi
NH Sant Boi
#1 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Viladecans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Viladecans

Property: B&B Hotel Viladecans
Address: Avinguda Olof Palme 24, 08840 Viladecans, Spain (Formerly Sidorme Viladecans)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Viladecans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Viladecans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Viladecans 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel located in front of the train station in Viladecans. Direct access to City Center and Barcelona's International Airport. With 100 rooms of fully functional design, all of the exterior, completely soundproof and with natural light, all rooms have FREE Ultra High speed WIFI (300Mb download&100Mb upload), independent air conditioning with both cooler and heater systems, LED TV and a working desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Hotel Viladecans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing