We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Barcelona Aeropuerto Viladecans
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Sant Boi(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FrontAir Congress(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
US$115
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Castell(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel(El Prat de Llobregat)
US$157
US$140
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Petit Mirador(Torrelles de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SB BCN Events(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Flora Parc(Castelldefels)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
189
431
230
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
431
230
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorclose to the airportibis barcelonavalue for moneysurrounding areamy motherbus stationstaff speak a little englishafter midnightclean and tidy hotelsmall feeon site parkinglast stoppaid eurosstayed here for one nightreturn journeyarriving late
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to the ibis budget viladecans for a night after a late flight. A total of €52,- for 2 persons including breakfast is not much. Our car was savedly parked. The room is clean, the bed was good as well as the breakfast. An absolute recomendation!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolette004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Only stayed for 1xnight as a family of 4. It was 22e in taxi from T2 Airport. Check in was slow but once done was surprised with the level of cleanliness and size of room. Bathroom is like a capsule. Perfectly formed with room for 2 in shower and great power from shower. McDonalds next to hotel for anyone interested. Took a walk around the area next day. Hotel is in an industrial area but turning left on exiting the hotel is the suburbs where u can find cafes and small shops. I took the hotel transport back to airport to collect rental and the charge was only €9pp. Must prebook at reception before 23:00 the previous day to avail of the service. Overall if only staying for a night after a long flight then would recommend but hotel is too far outside the city if staying for longer.

Room Tip: Shuttle service to airport only €9pp, McDonalds next to hotel, €15 to keep room till 6pm. Great value.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eoinhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

To be fair, it is not near the airport or close to the tourist part of Barcelona. But to cut a long story short, we wanted somewhere not too far from the airport and not too far from the city centre. I didn't have any time to research on trip advisor, so having stayed at the Ibis in Albi France recently, thought the above would be a good compromise. Booked it online at 10 am, got the bus from Andorra at 3pm, in the hotel by 7 pm. Job done. Very reasonable prices, plus you know what to expect with Ibis. All hotels the same design.

Got a taxi straight away from Barcelona Airport to the hotel, about 15 mins drive and a €14 fare, but take note there was at the time a minimum fare of €25 from the airport. For the return journey the Ibis will give you details of an airport transfer you can book online from hotel to airport (no cheaper airport to hotel so don't bother). Hotel to airport was €9 one passenger and €15 for two. Be sure to either print out the e mail confirmation or be able to show it the driver when he arrives on mobile or tablet. You pay the driver on the day so he wants to know how much to charge.

Getting into Barcelona was easy, bus 81 or 86 from just down from the hotel into Placa Espanya, taking around 35 mins. The bus terminates at Placa Espanya so no worries where to get off. (Note: you get the return bus from the stop where you get off - it does a u turn - spent a good half hour looking for the stop on the opposite side of the road the first time).Once in town there is the metro system, other buses, plus two different tourist bus networks. Useful tip: the big round building in this placa, Arenas de Barcelona, is great for a pit stop, many shops, restaurants, eateries and loos (free) plus air conditioned - great panoramic views from the top.

A 30 minute walk from the Ibis in Viladecans takes you to the local railway station where a 15 mins journey to Sitges is a nice option. You can get the train into Barcelona from there but the bus option seems more practical. Interesting to journey into town with the locals. On our visit a bus journey was €2.15.

The area around the Ibis looked a bit industrial at the time. We were on the outskirts of the residential part. We didn't see any restaurants that were open or appealed, but the hotel staff did recommend a couple in Viladecans. We found it was easier to eat in the city and then come back on the bus being light late in the evening in June. Didn't see any bother in the area during our stay.

The room at the Ibis was fine. Ours had a few bumps and scratches. Love the cabin style en suite they do with large shower. The room had a third bed but you can get reception to bring the magic key to turn it into a desk which was more practical for us. Breakfast was extra but well worth it. Great selection. There was a McDonald's next door but we didn't use it. Free wifi worked well. They served meals there but they were all pre cooked and microwaved. Just ate there the first night as late and hadn't got our bearings.

Staff were all great. Had a bit of Spanish knowledge but there was always someone who could speak reasonable English when you needed some detailed help. Just the lady serving the meals the first night didn't but we both kept trying and we got there in the end.

To sum up, very reasonable price, nice compact budget room, but not in a tourist area. Friendly helpful staff. 35 mins on bus to main tourist area. You interact with more of the locals especially using the locals buses into town. We stayed in the standard part of the Ibis but there are even cheaper rooms in the Budget Ibis in the block adjacent, but I haven't experienced them.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front give you a slightly better view of the hills in the distance.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews