We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel w closed restaurant”
Review of NH Cornella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Cornella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

A good hotel. What was disappointing was the closed restaurant. We where 50 persons and had to go somewhere else for dinner.

Also, wlan should be included in the price. Hey, this is 2012.

/Ulf, from Sweden

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
1  Thank erikssou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

This is the perfect hotel if you want to visit Barcelona. Good access by taxi from the airport, and walking distance to the metro to get into Barcelona. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood, amenities are 3-4 star, room is clean and furniture/appliances are in perfect order.
The reception staff speak english and are very helpful. We needed the battery changed in our safe and it was done the next morning, even though it was a holiday.
We didn't use the restaurant, preferring to eat at the close by mall, because of better prices.
The swimming pool was clean and inviting, but the weather was too cool for that.
Overall a very good impression. Would recommend it gladly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I picked this hotel for my friends and I to spend a weekend in for the Barcelona Grand Prix.
The hotel was nice and clean and modern. The staff were helpful and courteous.The downside was that there was no evening food available and the bar was not open all weekend.
The half hour free WiFi in the lobby was an advantage. The car park though at €12.50 per night is not really needed as there is plenty on on street parking nearby.
There is a small cafe across the street which we used for breakfast much cheaper than hotel.
The hotel is on the south side of Barcelona so handy for access from the South of Spain.
Only 5 minutes walk to the Metro station which with the T10 ticket option (10 trips for €9.80) is the best option for getting around.

Room Tip: The area is quite a quiet area of Barcelona but there is a bit of noise from the pool area when part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiminysimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very good connection to the city with metro, tram and bus and good and cheap connection to the airport by bus. The hotel looks brand new, is very clean and has really comfortable normal rooms, that are quiet too. The staff is friendly and you can get anything you need at the shopping center around the corner. Free wi-fi in the lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PankowBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My mother and I stayed in this hotel for 5 days. You can travel easily with the L77 bus from the airport to the hotel (and vice versa). We asked the driver to tell us where to get off. The stop is right next to the mall. There you can see the hotel (about 2 min walk away).
We were out and about all day everyday and always were back in our rooms late. It is indeed a quiet neighbourhood and it felt safe.
It is not in the centre. So if you are someone who likes to come in, freshen up and head back out right in the heart of the city for some nightlife this might not be the hotel for you. Or you may just have to leave the city early to freshen up or grab a cab (25 eur.). Keep in mind that the last metro from the city to Cornella leaves around 00.00am. (Buy a 10 strip metro card!). This is not really a hotel for families with (small) children either.

We had breakfast once. It was good; Fruits, juices, yoghurts, cornflakes, teas, coffee, different types of bread BUT no eggs and no bacon. I couldn't understand that. No bacon and no eggs? But I asked the ober for scrambled eggs and he made it for me, that was nice.

You can grab a bite to eat at the restaurants in the mall near the hotel (also fastfood; Mc.D's & Burger King) and there is a big supermarket. No coffee nor tea ammenities in the room.
You get a sponge, bathsoap, showercap, shampoo, toothbrush and small toothpaste in the bathroom and there's a safe + a small minibar. The reception has an iron you can borrow.
I'net on the pc in the lobby only works with a credit card or you can get 30 min. free wifi on your phone or laptop.

Metro & Renfre (sort off what I call a tram/metro) are nearby ( walk up the "mountain" next to the mall).


All by all a nice hotel, good price and it is always nice to have a quite place to go to after a noisy and busy day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livelife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel is located 30 minutes from BCN center, but travel is convenient using the Metro (station just 300 meters away), or taxi (~20 EUR). To and from the airport the bus can be used.
The hotel was good value, definitely 3 star standard. A nice breakfast also.
Sleep rating 2/5 due to talking and snoring neighbors, which you could hear clearly through the walls...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed for several times in this hotel, for work reasons. Is good and clean with confortable rooms. The amenities include tooth past, shower and shampoo gel. It is located on the outskirts of Barcelona, and it takes you a 30 minutes to get the center of the city, and 10 minutes to the T1 Airport Terminal.There's also shopping near the hotel that caters to most of your needs (apparel, food, entertainment).

The people at the reception are friendly, and the breakfast is good for this kind of Hotel, but expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSPIR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
1.1 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
984 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
#3 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
1,232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 515 in Barcelona
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella...
#4 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
377 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Porta Barcelona
NH Porta Barcelona
#2 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Cornella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cornella

Address: Av. Can Corts, 11-13 | Cornella de Llobregat, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Cornella 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a lazy day by the pool to an exhilarating night in the city, experience the best of both worlds at the NH Cornella hotel in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NH Cornella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cornella Hotel Cornella De Llobregat
Nh Cornella Barcelona
NH Cornella Province Of Barcelona/Cornella De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing