We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIFIC”
Review of NH Cornella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Cornella
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“HORRIFIC”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff are literally invisible. They did not want to help us and were completely un-interested. It was bizarre. When we went to the desk or approached the bar they looked at us and had an attitude like we were intruding and they did not want us to be there. the bar also closes at 1PM!! you cannot even get a glass of water after 1pm. you have to go and walk to the shopping centre 200m away. it was absolutely ridiculous. There were no people also in this location, it was like a deserted hotel, no guests and no staff other than at the front desk. not a person to be seen, it is very far out of Barcelona also, and nobody in cornella speaks English. I would not recommend this hotel. of course if you want to dehydrate in the heat and and be treated like dirt, then this place is for you,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor H, Gerente at NH Cornella, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Madame,
Firstable thanks in advance for trusting in NH Hotels. In one hand, we all feel sorry to hear your complaints. On the other hand, we are very shocked as this hotel got the excellent certificate of tripadvisor 2014 and for all good comments we have received about our attention and service quality.

Unfortunately is true our bar/restaurant is only opened for breakfast time until 13 p.m. o’clock, having available mini bar at all our rooms.

We will have in mind and try to improve our lacks.

Thank you once again, and best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    232
    76
    14
    5
See reviews for
116
179
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for the motogp last year and it was perfect for what we needed, quiet and away from tourist areas with shops nearby and a metro station a short walk away if you do fancy going tobthe busy parts. We only used it for sleeping but a great base for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights.

Positives- big room, comfortable, clean. Location out of the way but easy to get in to Barcelona by metro. (30mins). Mostly quiet compared to other hotels in the city.
Breakfast, nice selection. Staff mostly helpful, polite and put up with my lack of speaking Catalan/ Spanish.
Local shopping centre with supermarket only a few minutes walk away. Pool area looks nice, but didn't use.

Negatives- nothing more than above, no room service (Pizza in my view does not count) and the biggest issue for me, no tea/coffee, kettle in room. Real issue when you need to boil water or just want an evening cup of tea.
Amenities are average.

But as I said, you get what you pay for and this hotel meets the standard, but doesn't offer much more.

Room Tip: Probably ask for room over pool, not street for quieter views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zosha72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Approximately half way between the airport and Barcelona centre in quiet part of town.The L77 bus runs every half an hour,turn right outside terminal, and stops 200m from the hotel and outside the hotel for airport the and costs 2euro 15 ,metro is 250m away and you get out right by the Segrada Familia day ticket for metro bus & tram 14 euros.
The hotel is a nice modern hotel with comfortable rooms and helpful staff especially the afternoon/evening recepionist.
the only downside of the hotel is that the bar area doesn't open in evening so when we retunurned on the metro we walked 50m to a bar for a couple of drinks before returning to hotel.
There is a nice pool


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank colher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here in May 2014. A truly lovely hotel for the price I paid. Conveniently located near a shopping center ( big but not very busy. Has a Burger King, McDonalds, supermarket and a few lovely restaurants). The hotel is near a nice little park (ideal for an afternoon stroll) and is walking distance to the Metro. We purchased a pass that allowed us 10 entries and it lasted 4 days for the both of us, cost around 10euros. The Metro is just like the London Underground, all colour coded but without the madness and ample room inside the carriages. Cornella is around 20-30 minutes to Barcelona City. It is very easy to get around.

The rooms were a decent size with large windows making it seem bigger. The hotel staff were lovely and friendly. Nothing was ever too much for them. The Air conditioning wasn't brilliant but worth asking them to adjust the temperature. The pool was on the small side but to be honest we were out for most of the day so didn't get to use it.

If the hotel had a tea/coffee making facility then I would have rated it a 5star, other than that it was well worth the money I paid.

Room Tip: Nice open view of Cornella City from the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishMasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here May 2014 for 3 nights. The hotel is in a quiet, safe neighbourhood, 5 minutes walk from a metro station and, very conveniently, on a local bus route from El Prat airport. It is quite a small hotel with a swimming pool and good rooms. Our room was a decent enough size and had a really nice naturally-lit bathroom of good size. I really liked the breakfast selection, there was a big emphasis on healthy food, including lots of interesting fruit juices, types of tea, dried berries and fruit, fresh fruit and yoghurt. Those who prefer a hot breakfast will be disappointed though as no hot food was available. The staff were a mixed bag of satisfactory and friendly.
Overall, if you are content to sit on the metro for 30 mins into town, this is a nice hotel which we found to be noticeably cheaper than more central ones.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We visited NH Cornellá in August 2013; it was a really lovely hotel. However, during our stay our hotel room and safe were broken into and the hotel, especially the management, were extremely unhelpful in assisting us with this. They worked against us and refused to properly carry out basic security checks. The location is okay, it's a short train journey (20–25 mins) to most major attractions, but it can be nice to be a bit further out. The metro wasn't working when we were there so it may be easier now! The pool was nice and was never too crowded. We enjoyed our hotel stay but given that we were burgled we're not sure we could recommend NH Cornellá.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demn222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
1.1 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
940 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
#3 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
1,169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#212 of 513 in Barcelona
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella...
#4 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
357 reviews
2.4 mi away
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#121 of 513 in Barcelona
2,518 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Porta Barcelona
NH Porta Barcelona
#1 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Cornella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cornella

Property: NH Cornella
Address: Av. Can Corts, 11-13 | Cornella de Llobregat, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Cornella 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a lazy day by the pool to an exhilarating night in the city, experience the best of both worlds at the NH Cornella hotel in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Cornella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cornella Hotel Cornella De Llobregat
Nh Cornella Barcelona
NH Cornella Province Of Barcelona/Cornella De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing