We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for short break in Barcelona”
Review of NH Cornella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Cornella
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location for short break in Barcelona”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Myself, my wife and two teenage children have just returned from five days in Barcelona. Because the hotel was such great value, we booked two rooms next to one another. The rooms were clean, a decent size, air conditioned and had a good sized bathroom with a shower in the bath. There is a mini-bar which enables you to store your own food and drink and a safe. Rooms are cleaned daily. The pool-side area is very relaxing and although the pool isn’t big, it’s clean and big enough to cool down in after sunbathing. There’s also a grassed area next to the pool with chairs and tables so you can enjoy a few (of your own) drinks (bar closes at 1.00 pm). This was particularly pleasant in the late evening, when it’s still very warm. When going to the pool, the signs in the lift direct you to the second basement (-2). This takes you through a very dark, underground car park. Take the lift to -1 and walk through the breakfast area.

Turn right out of the hotel for the Metro and shopping centre (called the Llobregat Centre). Both about 5 minutes’ walk. There is a large, well-stocked supermarket on the lower level of the shopping centre – great for baguettes, beer and wine. On the top level, you can get a good value meal at Restaurante El Coto. The meal of the day was EUR9.95, which comprised 3 courses plus a drink. Bear in mind that Cornella is in the suburbs of Barcelona and is not a tourist area. Therefore a lot of people will speak only Spanish, but this is the joy of travelling. Because you’re in the suburbs, you do not pay tourist prices. If you’re going to be travelling around, get an appropriate daily ticket – they’re good value and cover the Metro, trains and trams. The public transport system in Barcelona is clean, efficient and punctual.

Get the L77 bus at the airport to Cornella. Journey time of 20-25 minutes. Cost – EUR2.15 per person. There are two stops on Avinguda Can Corts close to the hotel. If you alight at the second stop, you will pass the hotel on your left and then have a couple of minutes’ walk back along the road. When returning to the airport, the bus stop is literally in front of the hotel. The bus ends at Terminal 1, so if you want another terminal, take the free shuttle bus which is about 20 metres in front of where you get off.

Whilst it does take 20-25 minutes to get into the city centre, this is a really good location which gets you away from the hustle and bustle of Barcelona and enables you to relax in a quiet suburb with a very nice pool area. We found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and spoke English and we would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neil and Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    231
    76
    14
    5
See reviews for
115
179
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived on the Monday and went in the Thursday. Great stay. Room cleaned everyday. Can use the fridge for own food. Staff very helpful and all speak brilliant English. Bus stops right outside for airport. Good connection to city centre and football stadium.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellis181994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor H, Gerente at NH Cornella, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guets,

We appreciate your dedication to provide feedback, is very important and help us to continue with the best motivation to improve our services and to offer a pleasant an happy stay in our Hotel

Thank you very much,and we hope to see you soon.
King Regards

Leonor Huete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a good three start hotel in the NH chain. The rooms are nice and modern and include a minibar that can be used as a refrigerator. A subway station and a shopping mall with a big supermarket are only a few minutes away by foot. If you don't mind a 20 minutes subway ride to the city center, this hotel is an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a football club trip, the hotel was lovely, rooms were great and staff were very helpful and provided us with extra items such as irons etc as soon as we asked.
We had no problems at all.
Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adelelouise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a lovely 3 star hotel in Cornella de Llobregrat. It's a bit outside of the city centre (if I am not mistaken 6 stops from Barcelona Sants station on the blue line) but it was worth it. It was very clean, staff are helpful and they speak English. The neighborhood of the hotel is really safe and clean. Our room was really quiet and we had some good sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone...it's definitely good value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonaphin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff are literally invisible. They did not want to help us and were completely un-interested. It was bizarre. When we went to the desk or approached the bar they looked at us and had an attitude like we were intruding and they did not want us to be there. the bar also closes at 1PM!! you cannot even get a glass of water after 1pm. you have to go and walk to the shopping centre 200m away. it was absolutely ridiculous. There were no people also in this location, it was like a deserted hotel, no guests and no staff other than at the front desk. not a person to be seen, it is very far out of Barcelona also, and nobody in cornella speaks English. I would not recommend this hotel. of course if you want to dehydrate in the heat and and be treated like dirt, then this place is for you,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor H, Gerente at NH Cornella, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Madame,
Firstable thanks in advance for trusting in NH Hotels. In one hand, we all feel sorry to hear your complaints. On the other hand, we are very shocked as this hotel got the excellent certificate of tripadvisor 2014 and for all good comments we have received about our attention and service quality.

Unfortunately is true our bar/restaurant is only opened for breakfast time until 13 p.m. o’clock, having available mini bar at all our rooms.

We will have in mind and try to improve our lacks.

Thank you once again, and best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for the motogp last year and it was perfect for what we needed, quiet and away from tourist areas with shops nearby and a metro station a short walk away if you do fancy going tobthe busy parts. We only used it for sleeping but a great base for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
1.1 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
940 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
#3 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
1,165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#213 of 513 in Barcelona
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella...
#4 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
356 reviews
2.4 mi away
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#120 of 513 in Barcelona
2,516 reviews
2.6 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Cornella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cornella

Property: NH Cornella
Address: Av. Can Corts, 11-13 | Cornella de Llobregat, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Cornella 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a lazy day by the pool to an exhilarating night in the city, experience the best of both worlds at the NH Cornella hotel in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Cornella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cornella Hotel Cornella De Llobregat
Nh Cornella Barcelona
NH Cornella Province Of Barcelona/Cornella De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing