We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great hotel - close to airport and also to visit Camp Nou. Not too close to the city about 20 mins by taxi. Great shopping centre nearby - it had everything from restaurants to cinema! Hotel was nice and pool area was great. The bar at the hotel wasn't busy and great place to have a few cocktails whilst kids swam and played just outside. The rooms were ok but bathroom was great. The wifi wasn't the best but it was better in lobby. Staff were wonderful and the buffet breakfast was ok as well. Would stay again if in Barcelona…one day!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ribbi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIONN, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

A.N General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel was great and very pleasant. The staff was very polite and helped with everything you need in no time. There is a decent pool outside if you want to take a swim. Rooms were clean and the bathroom was more than beautiful, very modern. We had the bathtub and the shower. Beds were comfortable and big. The only problem is that it is a little far from the centre so you have to take the subway or taxi (but the taxies are really not that expensive). All in all, positive experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Motakkeng
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANTONIONN, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013

A warm welcome awaited us in the light and airy reception
Staff were attentive at all times
However, the room was clean but in need of a spruce up and the carpet needed replacing
Storage space for clothes was an absolute minimum, we only stayed 3 nights so "lived out of our suitcases"
Minimum tea and coffee facilities in room, 3.50 euro for a kit-kat or bottle of water from in room mini bar...no thanks!
Breakfast was plentiful, evening menu only had one vegetarian dish...so we only ate inhouse once!
Got what we paid for but too far out of Barcelona

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gimmee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIONN, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing about your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. In you next visit, please don´t hesitate to order in the restaurant what you want and I am sure that the chef will offer you a vegetarian alternativ.

I hope you will decide to visit us againg.

A.N General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Unlike most other European hotels, this one was very modern and new. The lobby is grand and is decorated nicely. They also have a large pool in the back of the hotel. The rooms were a nice size and the bathroom was much larger than expected with a tub and a stand up shower (and super clean). The hotel's wifi worked great in the room. The location of the hotel was also great, as it was just a quick cab ride to both the city center and the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIONN, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are more than happy to read about your pleasant experience with us. We appreciate very much you have shared your comments with us because is very gratifying.
We hope you think in this hotel for your next visit to Barcelona.

NBCornellà Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is great for a family stay with friendly and helpful staff. The food was excellent both in terms of breakfast and the dinner buffet in the evenings. Great value and great tasting, the restaurant staff were also very friendly and efficient. The children's area makes this hotel a great option for families. The only criticism I have is relating to the swimming pool which although spacious could do with being cleaned more regularly, the floor was greasy and dirty in places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIONN, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are more than happy to read about your pleasant experience with us. We appreciate very much you have shared your comments with us because is very gratifying.
We hope you think in this hotel for your next visit to Barcelona.

NBCornellà Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Due to one Night to spend near Barcelona Airport, we gone there and it was ok there, so nothing special, but for one Night it was sufficient. There have been a good Breakfast Service. The Hotel have been very clean. Airport is 20 Minute away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar1972blu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
972 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#179 of 515 in Barcelona
3,642 reviews
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Cornella
#1 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
535 reviews
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barcelona Cornella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Address: Avinguda del Maresme 78 | Ronda de Dalt exit 15, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range: £55 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barcelona Cornella 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Barcelona Cornella is located close to the International Trade Centre and the Exhibition Centre of Cornella de Llobregat. 8 minutes from Barcelona airport, 14 minutes from the famous Plaza de Espana, and 10 minutes by car to the exhibition centre, this 4 star hotel is ideal for leisure travel to Barcelona. It features 153 rooms, five meeting rooms, a regional restaurant, a bar, a business centre, a garden, as well as an outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Barcelona Cornella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel Cornella De Llobregat
Novotel Cornella De Llobregat
Novotel Hotel Barcelona Cornella
Cornella De Llobregat Novotel
Novotel Barcelona Cornella Province Of Barcelona/Cornella De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing