We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were yold by the Airport you could not get to this hotel by the meto ,If you are traveling you can take train from Airport to Gornal get off and take meto to Armella metro station on the pink line ,Hotel is 5 mins walk.nice pool hotel and room .Same train station to get a tain to city we were very happy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank macsboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCornellaHotel, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

i am very glad to read your comment, for us the most importan thing is your satisfaction. Thank you for the information that you provide, i am sure it will help another guests.

AN General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for one night and overall a bad hotel.

Close to the airport - about a 10 minute drive.

Reception is large and clean, and girls behind the coutner were quite friendly. My only criticism here is that their English was quite poor.

Rooms were well equipped. Mini Bar, tea making facilities etc were all there. Bed was a normal size and quite comfortable however it was obvious the room hadn't been used for a while and the pillows had a terrible musty smell.

Bathroom again was large and clean with a seperate shower and bath. Only criticism here was there the shower leaked a lot.

The view from our room left a lot to be desired (overlooked a warehouse).

The pool area was large and elegant, as was the dining area.

Overall a good hotel for 1 or 2 nights if you need to be close to the airport. I would not recommend as a holiday destination as it's not walking distance to the city centre, and it's quite a business orientated location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keithdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCornellaHotel, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Novotel Barcelona Cornella.
Your feedback is very important, we work for improve our service.

I hope you visit us again in the future.

AN General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We got to this hotel by taxi since it was so far out of the city center. The guy from the train station did not know, if there was a metro to that area.
We got into the room and it smelled like an old ashtray! I could not stand the smell, so we asked for another room. The lady said she would send someone to take the smell out (she claimed they had a machine special for that). We came back an hour later and the still smelled awful. I went down a second time, and I think she was tired of me by the look I received. I got a headache from that awful smell! The floors were nasty, and to tub was not the cleanest. They did give me a toothbrush, and I was thankful.
Later there was another person in the front desk, and I told her that twice I was promised someone will come and clean the smell. She offered to change the room. By then, after ten hours flying, and two hours walking the town waiting for someone to clean the room, I declined. Even death by cigarette smell was welcome. I was too tired. However, that other lazy lady should have offered, when I first complained.
You don't get your money back here, so you don't like it tough! I guess the workers know this too!
This hotel is five to ten minutes walk from the metro, and it will take twenty five minutes to find it.
The bar staff did not speak much English, nor Spanish. One lady took our order, gave us the drink and left the area. We went inside and paid; as we were leaving first waitress chased us down for not paying! I am glad my husband remember the girls name! We told her, "she got your tip too"
They offer breakfast for a fee, and is not the best. They don't do eggs to order, nor they know much about what the things are. So don't ask, you might bother them! Maybe it was too early for them!
There is a Corte Ingles near by (three blocks) a huge store.
It cost us $27.00 Euros to the boat.
If you give me a free trip to Barcelona, but have to stay here. I would say "no thank you"

Room Tip: Tell them "you want a non smoker's room". Unless you don't mind an ashtray for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floribel071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCornellaHotel, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

I am sorry if we didn´t explain you correctly the way to get the train station, because actually is situated to 5 min from the hotel walking.

I hope you accept my apologises.

Sincerely,

AN General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBCornellaHotel, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is nice , Room was Ok , like normal hotel room , staff at reception was courteous , Though it is a bit too far from city centre , didn't expect that being in Barcelona one doesn't want to stay too far from city centre . Though there is metro station Almeida close by , nevertheless it does take 20/25 minutes to city centre with one change.

Room Tip: choose any , in any case view doesn't matter in this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitthapar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCornellaHotel, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for letting us know your feedback about your stay in Novotel Barcelona Cornellà.
I hope you has enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel and Barcelona.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBCornellaHotel, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This was my second time at the Novotel Cornella. I chose to stay again as the area is very safe, the metro is only a 5-10 min walk, and the hotel is clean and simple. The only issue I had was the strange smell around the area, when walking outside the hotel it smelt very bad! But it only lasted a minute. The breakfast was over priced at €16 each for the buffet, so we didn't have breakfast there. We bought food from the supermarket in the big mall just 2 mins walk from the hotel. I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
997 reviews
NH Cornella
#1 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
542 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#175 of 518 in Barcelona
3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,238 reviews
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barcelona Cornella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Address: Avinguda del Maresme 78 | Ronda de Dalt exit 15, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range: £56 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barcelona Cornella 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Barcelona Cornella is located close to the International Trade Centre and the Exhibition Centre of Cornella de Llobregat. 8 minutes from Barcelona airport, 14 minutes from the famous Plaza de Espana, and 10 minutes by car to the exhibition centre, this 4 star hotel is ideal for leisure travel to Barcelona. It features 153 rooms, five meeting rooms, a regional restaurant, a bar, a business centre, a garden, as well as an outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Barcelona Cornella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel Cornella De Llobregat
Novotel Cornella De Llobregat
Novotel Hotel Barcelona Cornella
Cornella De Llobregat Novotel
Novotel Barcelona Cornella Province Of Barcelona/Cornella De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing