We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very rude and unhelpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very rude and unhelpful staff”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had to stay two nights due to missing a flight. We were traveling with bikes in boxes so chose the hotel for the shuttle service.
When we arrived they were utterly rude, disrespectful and unhelpful refusing to store the bike boxes so they had to be kept in our room.
When we left they claimed to have told us the boxes were to big for the shuttle. In fact we had been told that we could store the luggage and still use the facilities until our shuttle. This of course descended into an argument and finally we had to negotiate with the driver who in fact was helpful and had no problem taking our luggage.
The cleaning staff was also nice but asides from that they were generally miserable and unhelpful.
I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nelaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you very much for your comments

Unfortunately our transfer can only carry suitcases, not large objects (skis, golf clubs or bikes) You had two bikes about three meters long and wide that tey not enter in our minivan and expose the safety of passengers and possibly sanctions to the driver

Our reception is also designed to save luggage not bulky baggage.

We are sorry for the inconveniences that this may had caused.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    485
    235
    84
    40
See reviews for
154
514
112
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and chose this hotel as it's close to the airport and our flight got in late. The location is great, very close to airport and only about 20 mins (if that) to centre of Barcelona by the metro which is about a 5 min walk. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were perfectly clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was really good, huge selection. The free mini bar (soft drinks) & free airport transfers added to the experience. If I really had to find a fault, all I could say is I did think the decor in the lobby was quite dated, the rooms are much nicer!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emilycl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you very much for your good rating !

We hope to see you soon in Barcelona.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Fl
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a clean and well priced hotel with a free shuttle to the airport. We knew the rooms would be small according to the reviews bit the large lobby was as very. Ice with an bar and small dining. Area which a we bed tapas. The breakfast bar was excellent. Would a stay again.

Room Tip: Bigger the better if you staying more than one. Ight
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyDBrooksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing us for future ocasions !

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very clean as was the hotel overall. There is no swimming in the pool without a "cap", which, who carries a cap with them on vacation? Service was a little slow but they were polite. Very close to the Barcelona Airport. I would probably stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnnM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for your good review

It is not necessery to use a cap in our swimming pool.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We would've given this airport hotel three stars since the room was clean and there's a free shuttle to the airport. But from the moment we walked in, the four employees we dealt with at the reception desk were all cold and unresponsive, and they stayed that way until we checked out. The two women were so involved in conversation with each other that it was nearly impossible to get their attention, and when we finally did, they were clearly annoyed to be interrupted. And the two men, one of whom drove us to the airport with an angry scowl, made it clear they had better things to do than deal with hotel guests. We were so put off by their rudeness that we were reluctant to tell them that the wifi in our room did not work. As seasoned travelers who stay at many airport hotels before an international flight, we can say with assurance that the Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat is below par in customer service. Our suggestion to management is to retrain the staff -- they need to be educated about how to interact with guests.

Room Tip: Our room on the fifth floor had no wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel

We are sorry if the treatment received by all our staff was not correct. We have many reviews from travelers who appreciate specially our hotel's staff but again, I apologize if you had the feeling of not being served properly.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

On arriving at the airport in Barcelona we telephoned the hotel and they sent one of their shuttle buses to pick us up. We waited about 15 mins. This is included in the hotel price, as is the shuttle to the airport. This time we had booked the cruise package which includes breakfast and transport to the port. This was most convenient as the taxis went on strike. Do book your return shuttle to the airport when you book in.

The hotel has some shops and restaurants nearby. If you want to go into the centre of Barcelona there is a train station about 10 mins. away. (Not a hotel if you want to be in the city centre)

The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was a free mini bar set up (soft drinks) I have already booked a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindahSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

We are glad to hear that you found everything fine.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after a late flight & before heading to the coast, Vilassar de Mar. The shuttle service from the airport was great, reception helpful, and the room was spacious and clean. Complimentary mini bar soft drinks and wifi, plus a good breakfast. I'd definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tang_tatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for recommending us for future stays in Barcelona.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
2.7 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.8 mi away
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#123 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
3.3 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat

Property: Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Address: Av. Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This design hotel offers a free shuttle to Barcelona's El Prat Airport, located 4 km away. It offers a sauna, gym, indoor pool and rooms with free Wi-Fi, kettle and satellite TV. The stylish, air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Ciutat del Prat feature modern decor and a flat-screen TV.The hotel's classic-style Sinfonia Restaurant offers fresh Mediterranean food. There is also a cafe-bar where you can get a snack or a drink. Barcelona's Fira Congress Centre is only 4 Subway Stops away from the hotel. El Prat de Llobregat Train Station and Subway is just 800 metres walk from the hotel, connecting you also with central Barcelona in under 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Ciutat Del Prat Barcelona
Salles Hotel Ciutat Del Prat Province Of Barcelona/El Prat De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing