We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient. Period.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Reviewed 18 December 2013

As others have mentioned, finding Air Rooms is not very easy. Read up on how to get there, before you arrive to the airport!

I had a 6:30am flight, and didn't feel like getting up any earlier than necessary. I checked in to the hotel around 8pm, and found that all of the cafes pre-security are just that... cafes. That means if you want sit-down, relaxing table service, it's going to be hard to find at that time of night. Actually, if you have an early flight, nearly everything past security except the cafes are also closed.

I found the hotel room to be well-equipped, although there is no wifi available, except the free 15 minute airport service. There is a wired internet connection available, but I couldn't get it to work with the cable they provided me. It was late, and I didn't feel like fussing around.

The minibar with complimentary drinks was a huge score. Loved the juices.

Despite it's strange location, I would definitely stay here again if I have an early flight. It was just about the most stress-free check-in I've had in years.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Rooms BCN B, Director de Recepción at Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear xtine27,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this feedback about your stay at Air Rooms Barcelona.

We are so happy to hear that our well-equipped room and minibar service made your stay even better.

In regards to the wifi, the wifi service is licensed to another company, and is a concession that covers the whole airport. Unfortunately we are unable to offer this service free of charge, something we love to be able to do and which we also consider necessary.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Although tricky to find, once at this hotel the staff are friendly and welcoming, and the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The shower needed a bit of a scrub, but otherwise very clean. This hotel is convenient if you have a flight to catch and don't want to travel, so the idea of staying in the terminal is good, yet the room is poorly insulated from the noise, or the light as the blinds barely covered the light coming in, and therefore had a terrible night sleep, which defeats the object of staying the night really. Also, limited free wifi which is not good in today's hotel market.
Overall not great value for money, but stay if you have a very early flight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarnMark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Rooms BCN B, Director de Recepción at Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear TarnMark81,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this feedback about your stay at Air Rooms Barcelona.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us.

Regarding your comments, we will forward your maintenance reviews to our chief maintenance to sort them out the soonest.

On the other hand, we are happy to see that you found our staff and rooms really good.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you have an early flight, or arrive late into Barcelona, Air Rooms is situated inside T1 and so easily accessible to departures and arrivals.

Like many others have mentioned, Air Rooms is very poorly signposted within the airport and if it was not for reading reviews to get an idea of location, we would have struggled too, it is actually very easy to find once you know where to head so, the management simply should put a paragraph of text in their confirmation email to help guests out.

Pros - location; the fact you can take your luggage trolley right inside your room; cheerful reception staff (contrary to other reviews, all three staff members we encountered were friendly); the appointment of the room and amenities (whilst the room itself was on the small side for the money paid)

Cons - you could read a book in bed with the light that infiltrated from behind the blind which did not aid a good night's rest; only 15 mins free WiFi (laptop cable offered but no good for Ipads); noise from opening and closing of nearby doors (funnily enough did not hear one plane); price, 160 Euros is not good value for money.

As I say at the outset, if you flight time dictates an early departure this is probably a good place to stay for the pure convenience, but on balance only average given the poor sleep quality,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petercheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Rooms BCN B, Director de Recepción at Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear petercheshire,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this feedback about your stay at Air Rooms Barcelona.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us.

Regarding your comments, we are working hard with the airport authority (Aena) to improve the signs. We will also have a look at that blind that does not cover properly the light from outside, and repair it the soonest. In regards to the wifi, the wifi service is licensed to another company, and is a concession that covers the whole airport. Unfortunately we are unable to offer this service free of charge, something we love to be able to do and which we also consider necessary.

We are glad you found our location and staff really good.

We thank you for your feedback which it will make us improve in the next future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I would define the hotel has an unconfortable convenience, and it doesn't have to be like that has one can encounter plenty of confortable hotels in severall airports. First, there's no atmosphere, seems like entering in a office building reception (and one of those with no special touch of anykind); second, at the desk the receptionist kept us waiting while we was speaking at the telephone, no urry (which we understood as we walked eccoing through the empty corridor to go to our rooms); third, the free internet after all was only by cable and one cable per room (although we had double rooms); fourth, the room was very small; fifth, the breakfast, which we stupidly payed in advance, was bad and completly unattended, with almost nothing in the buffet (and the few thinks that where almost all finished) but we could hear the waitress loudly speaking in the kitchen!!! And all this for 140€ per room!! Definitely not to repeat.

Room Tip: Don't pay for breakfast in advance
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Rooms BCN B, Director de Recepción at Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear MIM62,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this feedback about your stay at Air Rooms Barcelona.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us.

In regards to the wifi, the wifi service is licensed to another company, and is a concession that covers the whole airport. Unfortunately we are unable to offer this service free of charge, something we love to be able to do and which we also consider necessary.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

If you have an early morning connection flight this is the place to stay,
Or, if you are coming off a cruise and have to catch your flight the next morning and don't care to go through the city it is good. We were here for only one night and service was ok. I don't know why we had to pay extra for early check in though. The room was cleaned already and the cleaning girl had just left the room when we were walking up to it so I didn't think that they had to hurry anyone up and be an inconvenience because we arrived early. Other than that it was ok. Wifi was good with internet stations available in front lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Rooms BCN B, Director de Recepción at Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Suzanne630,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this feedback about your stay at Air Rooms Barcelona.

We are delighted to seethat you have enjoyed your stay with us.

As you mentioned in your review, our hotel is really comfortable for connection flights or to catch up a morning flight.

As it is stated in our policies, check-in time is 2.00pm. As we also sell the rooms per hours, should you want to check-in earlier, you need to pay an extra as we are not able to sell it to another guest.

Thanks a lot for you nice feedback,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is completely hidden and airport employees don't seem to know it even exists. The airport information desk gave us vague directions and we still got lost. I re-read the Booking.com reservation and discovered that "Air Rooms" was hidden inside the airport "Business Center". After getting directions to the Business Center, which was a long walk through what seemed to be deserted corridors, we were greeted graciously by the concierge. The Business Center is spacious, modern & spotlessly clean with wide marble floor corridors. On our way to our room, we passed conference room after conference room, and office after office, all with closed doors. It appeared that we were the only people around. I wasn't sure what we had gotten ourselves into. It was beginning to feel surreal. It felt like a cross between "2001 A Space Odyssey" and the movie "Sleeper"! I was expecting to see Woody Allen with a cork in his mouth pretending to be a robot.

There appeared to only be a handful of actual Air Rooms. Maybe only a dozen or so. The rooms doors were separated by a glass partition from the rest of the Business Center. Kind of strange actually, contributing to the surreal feeling.

The room was compact, spotlessly clean and contained everything we needed. The bed was much smaller than we were used to... but very comfortable. When we attempted to connect to WiFi, many options presented themselves. Most were locked and we were unable to connect to the ones that were unlocked. When I called the concierge to find out if I needed a WiFi password, I was told that the airport wouldn't allow the Business Center to have it's own WiFi. You had to use the airport general access WiFi. Every time I tried to get on, I couldn't. I even tried at 3am when I figured I'd be the only person trying to connect and I still couldn't connect. A modern Business Center/hotel without WiFi??? I've never experienced anything like this before. Matter of fact the structure of the building was blocking cell phone reception also! Rather odd for a Business Center. In fairness to the Business Center, they did have about a dozen computers available for your use in the front lobby, however if you need to work and prefer to work at the desk in your room, it ain't happening!

We chose the hotel because we had an early morning flight. Air Rooms is the only hotel in Terminal 1. In addition, the AeroBus (A1) that takes you right into the center of Barcelona was right downstairs. A bus depart every 5 minutes! 5.90 euros each way. Went in to town for a wonderful dinner, then easily came back to Air Rooms. You can't beat that!

Would have given a higher rating however WiFi is important to us for business.

Room Tip: If you're going to need WiFi, this is not the place!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GWHconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Rooms BCN B, Director de Recepción at Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear GWHconnecticut,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this feedback about your stay at Air Rooms Barcelona.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us.

We are sorry if the Airport Information Desk did not inform you properly how to reach us, but our staff is not in our hands.

As you perfectly explain in your review, we do not just offer rooms to our customers. In the Business center, meeting rooms and offices can be rented as well.

We are glad to see that you find out our hotel spacious, modern and spotlessly clean.
In regards to the wifi, the wifi service is licensed to another company, and is a concession that covers the whole airport. Unfortunately we are unable to offer this service free of charge, something we love to be able to do and which we also consider necessary.

We thank you for your feedback which will make us improve in the next future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

small room, not quiet, the smallest hotel breakfast I have ever seen and a staff that could care less if you stay or go. Plus it is very difficult to find.

someone mentioned a coffee machine in the room - yes there is but it doesn't work.

Unless you positively, absolutely have to stay in the Barcelona airport - stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Rooms BCN B, Director de Recepción at Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear kelbil,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this feedback about your stay at Air Rooms Barcelona.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us.

We are sorry to hear that your found our rooms small. All room details are explained in our website before you can book them.

We are sorry if the coffee machine did not work. We are sure if you had let us know that the coffee machine did not work, we would have given you another one that worked.

And finally, but not less important, in reference to the front desk staff, believe we are sorry if you received this image from most of them. We usually work hard for giving you the opposite impression.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
2.1 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,179 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,362 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,191 reviews
3.2 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,165 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller

Address: | Terminal 1 Barcelona Ariport, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range: £152 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air Rooms Barcelona form part of a large business centre within Terminal 1 of Barcelona Airport. It offers an opportunity to rest in between flights, as well as extensive business facilities.All of the rooms have large windows with plenty of natural light. They have plasma-screen satellite TV, free wired internet access and air conditioning. There is a free minibar and coffee machine.The rooms are part of Air Meetings Business Centre’s rest area, which also includes a fitness centre with modern cardiovascular equipment.The business centre offers fully equipped office spaces and meeting rooms, with videoconferencing and audiovisual equipment, for conferences or small meetings. A corporate catering service is available for events and services including couriers and car leasing can be provided.Air Rooms Barcelona can be found next to the access to the Barcelona-Madrid shuttle connection within the main hall of Terminal 1. Barcelona centre can be reached in less than 30 minutes by train, bus or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport By Premium Traveller Province Of Barcelona/El Prat De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing