We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay - and very good stay - exactly as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here. Both times have been very good, and really recommend this hotel for early morning departures.

My room was fine, not noisy at all (and I am very sensitive to noise).

The gym was excellent again, really big and excellent equipment. My only complaint is the too-loud "house" music that was being played in the gym, but I guess some people like that in a gym (I like silence!).

The internet worked fine (although agree with other's comments that it should be free).

The reception was friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is "limited", but fine.

It is difficult to get anything good to eat for dinner so recommend eating outside of airport before arriving.

Very convenient location and functional, clean rooms. Perfect for a late arrival and early departure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Though I would save myself a free shuttle ride and stay here. Bad move. The room itself was comfortable but there is no service to speak of. Breakfast is terrible and there are no easy close by options for dining except for the overpriced and poor quality airport outlets. The free internet is outdated (wired only) - so you have to buy time on the airport wireless network.
If you need to be by the airport book one that has a free shuttle ride!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajbawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

If you need a hotel in close proximity to the airport (or in it as this one is) then Air Rooms is clean, spacious and convenient. It is hard to find but the guy in the Airport Info desk directed us correctly. The Hotel is really best suited to single or couples who want no fuss accommodation. We had our 3 yr old son with us and they provided a pull out bed which was adequate but not ideal (he fell out of it in the middle of the night!). Not having any room service is also a bit inconvenient but luckily some of the airport cafés were still open for dinner when we arrived. Everything worked well in our room but we also ran out of hot water after just a few minutes in the shower which was a let down. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall I wouldn't recommend this place if you have children but if you're after a clean, well appointed, spacious room which is really convenient to the airport then this is the place for you.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Debster1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We needed to be at the airport for a 530AM check in, so we chose to stay here. It is inside the airport business center and it was excellent. (Be careful - if you ask for the Airport Hotel you will be sent to the wrong place - there is a hotel outside the airport by that name. Ask for the business center, which is downstairs, near the parking.)

Here are several more pluses:
1- Free mini bar juices, water, coffee and soft drinks
2- Free computer internet use
3- Clean and comfortable room
4- Nice express breakfast, which we had after we dropped the bags off
5- friendly, helpful desk clerks

Cons:
1- There's very little signage for the business center, so you have to ask where it is.
2- the toilet and shower have translucent/cloudy glass doors, so there's little privacy if you care about that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Rooms BCN B, Director de Recepción at Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Trav L,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this feedback about your stay at Air Rooms Barcelona.

Regarding your comments, we are already talking with AENA to improve the Business Center signage to make it easy to our guests.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Ideal for those who use BCN airport as hub. Clean, modern spacious rooms. Conveniently located at T1, at walking distance from the check in area. The only flaw is the shower , which does not keep the hot water for much time. Recommended for sure.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Elmegale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Rooms BCN B, Director de Recepción at Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Elmegale,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this feedback about your stay at Air Rooms Barcelona.

Regarding your comments, we are sorry to hear that the warm water did not run properly. We will have a look the soonest and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have casued you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

As others have mentioned, finding Air Rooms is not very easy. Read up on how to get there, before you arrive to the airport!

I had a 6:30am flight, and didn't feel like getting up any earlier than necessary. I checked in to the hotel around 8pm, and found that all of the cafes pre-security are just that... cafes. That means if you want sit-down, relaxing table service, it's going to be hard to find at that time of night. Actually, if you have an early flight, nearly everything past security except the cafes are also closed.

I found the hotel room to be well-equipped, although there is no wifi available, except the free 15 minute airport service. There is a wired internet connection available, but I couldn't get it to work with the cable they provided me. It was late, and I didn't feel like fussing around.

The minibar with complimentary drinks was a huge score. Loved the juices.

Despite it's strange location, I would definitely stay here again if I have an early flight. It was just about the most stress-free check-in I've had in years.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Rooms BCN B, Director de Recepción at Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear xtine27,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this feedback about your stay at Air Rooms Barcelona.

We are so happy to hear that our well-equipped room and minibar service made your stay even better.

In regards to the wifi, the wifi service is licensed to another company, and is a concession that covers the whole airport. Unfortunately we are unable to offer this service free of charge, something we love to be able to do and which we also consider necessary.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Although tricky to find, once at this hotel the staff are friendly and welcoming, and the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The shower needed a bit of a scrub, but otherwise very clean. This hotel is convenient if you have a flight to catch and don't want to travel, so the idea of staying in the terminal is good, yet the room is poorly insulated from the noise, or the light as the blinds barely covered the light coming in, and therefore had a terrible night sleep, which defeats the object of staying the night really. Also, limited free wifi which is not good in today's hotel market.
Overall not great value for money, but stay if you have a very early flight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarnMark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air Rooms BCN B, Director de Recepción at Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear TarnMark81,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this feedback about your stay at Air Rooms Barcelona.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us.

Regarding your comments, we will forward your maintenance reviews to our chief maintenance to sort them out the soonest.

On the other hand, we are happy to see that you found our staff and rooms really good.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
2.1 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,332 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,244 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Aeropuerto Viladecans
4.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#1 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller

Address: | Terminal 1 Barcelona Ariport, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range: £148 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air Rooms Barcelona form part of a large business centre within Terminal 1 of Barcelona Airport. It offers an opportunity to rest in between flights, as well as extensive business facilities.All of the rooms have large windows with plenty of natural light. They have plasma-screen satellite TV, free wired internet access and air conditioning. There is a free minibar and coffee machine.The rooms are part of Air Meetings Business Centre’s rest area, which also includes a fitness centre with modern cardiovascular equipment.The business centre offers fully equipped office spaces and meeting rooms, with videoconferencing and audiovisual equipment, for conferences or small meetings. A corporate catering service is available for events and services including couriers and car leasing can be provided.Air Rooms Barcelona can be found next to the access to the Barcelona-Madrid shuttle connection within the main hall of Terminal 1. Barcelona centre can be reached in less than 30 minutes by train, bus or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport By Premium Traveller Province Of Barcelona/El Prat De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing