We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Nearby Hotels
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat(El Prat de Llobregat)
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel(El Prat de Llobregat)
US$166
US$140
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Barcelona Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Barcelona Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)
US$176
US$141
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Fira Suites(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FrontAir Congress(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
37
86
45
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
86
45
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness centeran early morning flightbarcelona airportfull service hotelinformation deskfollow the signscomplimentary beveragesbring earplugsconvenient placemini barcoffee machinegreat optionbusiness traveleran overnight stayplace to sleepyogurtwater pressure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Air rooms is not your typical hotel. So no room service, no movie channel and no extensive buffet breakfast. But spotlessly clean, enough room for two people and perfect for an early morning flight. Just think of an expansion to a business centre and you will be in the right headspace. If you need to eat I would suggest catching the Aerobus into Barcelona for Euro 5.90 each way, 20-30 minutes. The only surprise is that for something so clearly aimed at the business traveller, no free wifi. But wired Internet is available.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NoStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

2nd visit and it was just as good as before. We arrived very early, 9.30 am and were told we could have an early check in for 10 euros or leave our cases, which would be taken later to our room, this is what we did, returning at 8.30 pm to complete our booking in for the room.

A short walk takes you to the bus to the city center (they go every few minutes), so we had a full day to go sight seeing.

Not the cheapest place but a great location for travelling by air.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WadiMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very convenient for an early morning flight. Our room was probably the most functional hotel room I have ever seen, even if pretty small. Absolutely spotless, too. You can't hear any noise from the airport. The only time I heard anything, it was conversations in the hallway. We were not bothered by the little amount of light seeping in around the drapes, it was like having a night light. Free juice and soft drinks in the mini-bar are a nice touch. I did not find the employees at the front desk friendly or welcoming. However, all I wanted was a clean bed for the night, and I am totally satisfied with what I received. I would stay here again, if I have a morning flight out of BCN.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griga262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It is certainly practical if you must stay overnight in or near BCN airport in order to catch an early flight next day, but the rates are clearly too expensive for what the hotel offers: room just smallish, bathroom "integrated" in room (not separated), breakfast not included.
Next time, if I have to stay near BCN airport, and if I have a little more time to spend, I'll consider choosing another hotel nearby the airport (there are some which include shuttle and breakfast, and are cheaper).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here. Both times have been very good, and really recommend this hotel for early morning departures.

My room was fine, not noisy at all (and I am very sensitive to noise).

The gym was excellent again, really big and excellent equipment. My only complaint is the too-loud "house" music that was being played in the gym, but I guess some people like that in a gym (I like silence!).

The internet worked fine (although agree with other's comments that it should be free).

The reception was friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is "limited", but fine.

It is difficult to get anything good to eat for dinner so recommend eating outside of airport before arriving.

Very convenient location and functional, clean rooms. Perfect for a late arrival and early departure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews