We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant and less expensive than the BEST WESTERN Aeroporte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Found the hotel, and booked through hotels.com. It was as it was advertised. Take your own food, their food in their hotel store is not too great and overpriced!!! Shuttle was prompt, wakeup call great! Room comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: (just take your own goodies for your late night snacking, and early morning rising)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clairevoyante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Clairevoyante,

We appreciate your comments posted on this site, they really help us to improve our service, and focused on the outlet that you mentioned. It is not really a store, but it helps if you need something which you can not find at walking distance, or if you need it at night.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,184)
There are newer reviews for BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 2,184 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We had a stopover here on our way back from Madrid to London.. I booked this hotel based on some positive reviews I had read. I was not disappointed.

It was a bit far to catch the shuttle from the airport, especially considering all the luggage we had with us. The hotel was beautiful, the interior was well designed.
The staff were kind when we checked in and guided us throughout everything we needed to know, the wifi connection wasn't always stable though.

The restaurants within the hotel were decent as well, a good selection available.

The room was great! It was spacious and clean, the bathroom and shower were good too however the shower wall requires more coverage because water splashes everywhere..but it was a large clean bathroom.

We took the free shuttle to Las Ramblas during the day and visited a lot of the sights in downtown Barcelona and saw the beach, and the cab ride back from Las Ramblas was about 20 Euros.
They also offer shuttle services to other locations.

We were very happy with this hotel & if we ever return to Barcelona well definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014
Google Translation

Dear Mina S,

We would like to appreciate you time on writing your trip review.

We are happy to know that overall, you were satisfied with the services offered in our Hotel.

Please do not hesitate contacting us if you ever decide to come back to Barcelona.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I recently stayed one night at the BAH, on my way back to the USA. I must say that this hotel is excellent. I booked on Orbitz for a very reasonable price for a four star European Hotel (around $100 last minute).

It took me a little while to figure out where to pick up the shuttle from the Barcelona Airport (pickup point G from Terminal 1), but after asking the info desk and giving the hotel a call, I was able to figure it out. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes, and I probably waited 10 minutes for it to arrive. The shuttle driver was not overly friendly, but I got from point A to point B.

The hotel lobby is incredibly beautiful: extremely modern and clean. I was greeted by an excellent receptionist who was one of the friendliest I've ever come across. She was first class! I wish I could remember her name! She even upgraded me to an executive room, allowing me access to the lounge and a delicious, free breakfast! It was so incredibly sweet of her.

The room was very nice and modern. Extremely clean and comfortable. The bed was a little stiff, however, I think this is pretty common in Spain. I slept great though! It included all the amenities one could need: iron, ironing-board, plenty of outlets, an ethernet cord, nice soaps, a toothbrush, toothpaste, a comb, shaving kit etc.

I ate at the hotel restaurant that night. Nothing crazy and a little overpriced, however, the food was decent and the portions were nice sized. There isn't a ton around the hotel in terms of dining options (it's a business area next to the airport). I had a drink at the hotel bar as well. She gave me a very nice free-pour of Johnny Walker for a 10 euro drink!

The breakfast the next morning was fantastic. A huge breakfast buffet with incredible choices. I really enjoyed it, and it set my day off on the right foot (especially since I was about to get on a 10 hour flight to the USA).

I took the hotel shuttle back to the airport (runs every 20 minutes), and arrived at the airport with plenty of time to check-in. The driver was very friendly this time!

Room Tip: If you can ask for an executive room, do it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014
Google Translation

Dear Chris M,

Greetings from the sunny Barcelona!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your comments, since they will help us to motivate our staff, and to keep growing up day by day.

If you ever decide to come back to Barcelona, we are at your entire disposal.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It began when we waited over an hour for "free" shuttle. Apparently, there is a schedule to drop off at the airport but not one to pick up. One is supposed to call. Since I did not have a mobile that worked in Spain, I wrote a note on my booking giving them a window of time. No one came. Other hotels stopped three or four times during our time waiting. Finally, a shuttle driver from another hotel came and asked us where we were staying and called the hotel for us. He was rudely told, "no one called." He let me use his mobile and I called and told them I had left a note with a window of time. The receptionist rudely told me that they didn't go by notes. When we were finally picked up and arrived at hotel, the male receptionist, pretty much had a "its your problem" kind of attitude. So attitude is a real problem. The hotel is also located in an industrial area and the a/c didn't work so we had to have window open and outside smell was not pleasant. Advice-avoid this place!

Room Tip: Dont' stay here.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pmcasarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado pmcasarez,

Agradecemos su tiempo dedicado a escribir sus comentarios en TripAdvisor, ya que nos ayudarán para mejorar nuestro servicio.

Lamentamos las molestias ocasionadas por su espera en el aeropuerto, no es agradable estar tanto tiempo esperando, lo único que desea es llegar al hotel para descansar. Además, también excusamos la actitud que usted recibió por parte del empleado de recepción, realmente este no es el ejemplo que el resto del equipo sigue. El hotel, al encontrarse en una zona industrial y con muchos campos alrededor, algunas veces hemos de convivir con algunos olores no muy agradables, pero es algo que no se encuentra en nuestras manos, aunque nos disculpamos de todas formas por su experiencia.

Le saluda atentamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very conveniently located near the airport, free shuttle to and from, limited shuttles to the Barcelona city center. But most of all, a very friendly and professional staff........they are happy when you are happy. Will definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drwest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear drwest1,

We would like to thank you for your comment posted on TripAdvisor, we appreciate to know the point of view of our guests, in order to evaluate the way our staff offers the service.

If you ever decide to come back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate contacting us again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay for a one night. The staff was excellent and efficient. We asked them for a baby crib and for a electric kettle and they delivered them to our room very quickly. Also the room was large, clean and the bed was huge. Even though the hotel is away from the airport they have a shuttle system, which worked out great.

Things that I didn't like was that this hotel was very hard to contact beforehand, as I couldn't find their email address and finally got it through Facebook. But they did answer me very quickly and gave good information about the shuttle.

Also it was pretty expensive stay for a short visit and we had to pay extra for the breakfast. The breakfast was ok but they didn't have any high chairs so I wasn't really able to concentrate on eating. Surely we are not the only customers with little one's so it was quite dissapointing. Also I noticed that in the hotel room we had only two towels even though there were three of us (one being baby). These little things do bother me as I have payed a proper price for my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyerFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear KatyerFin,

Greetings from Barcelona,

We would like to thank you for writing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy for your positive comments, and we would like to say sorry for that little things that are always more importat than the rest. We take note from your review about the breakfast and the towels in the room, that of course, they must be placed once the crib is bring to your room.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

After 11 days of travel we wanted a comfortable hotel near the airport. Convenient airport shuttle was included. They also have a free shuttle to La Ramblas (or a 2.50 euro bus ride) to the city center. Last stop to downtown was 7pm so we weren't able to use this. There is a very comfortable lounge and restaurant and bar. We took this night to rest up and go to bed early. We got upgraded for free to include breakfast and it was actually the best breakfast of our trip! I would highly recommended this hotel. Largest room and bathroom of our trip - but hard beds like all other hotels we stayed at in Spain. Front desk was very helpful, airport shuttle was timely and convenient, running every 20 minutes. Great place to rest up after a long trip of traveling and a quick stop to the airport.

Negatives would be no food near by and the food a the restaurant wasn't amazing, but it was certainly acceptable. Room service was availab.e

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danda913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear danda913,

Greetings from the sunny Barcelona,

We are happy to read your comment posted on TripAdvisor, and we would like to apologize for your opinion about our Restaurant service, we try to offer a huge variety of food, mixed from many countries in order to satisfy all our kind of guests.

If you ever decide to come back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate contacting us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.9 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
0.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
198 reviews
1.5 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Address: Placa la Volateria, 3, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range: £74 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance El Prat De Llobregat
Renaissance Barcelona
El Prat De Llobregat Renaissance
Barcelona Renaissance
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel Province Of Barcelona/El Prat De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing