We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, modern airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed twice at the hotel and found it to be quiet, comfortable and conveniently-located. The beds & pillows were good. Internet connection is free and reliable. The front-desk staff are helpful. The shuttle service to & from the airport, and into downtown Barcelona is free but the driver nearly wiped out a car when he made a plunging turn into the wrong lane. Also, he left the radio roaring at top volume while guests sat on the bus & he chatted outside with other drivers.

The food is good in the restaurant but on both visits, the temperature was so cold that guests were all leaving to go for jackets and then were still shivering. The refrigerators in guest rooms do not get even slightly cool - that was very inconveninent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is my pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay. I would like to thank you for your nice compliments regarding our convenient location, free internet and helpful staff.

Thank you for your feedback we value all guest comments and constructive feedback helps us to continually improve upon our services and facilities

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

You don't stay here because you want to but because you have to. We had to due to a recent air traffic controllers strike so all day train trip from Paris, tired and grumpy. I booked online at the last minute three rooms, and was pleasantly surprised. Easy check in, good clean functional rooms, and quiet. A good nights sleep and a really good breakfast buffet. Efficient check out in under a minute. The only down side is the size of the airport shuttle ( a small bus) which runs every 20 minutes. As everyone is going to the airport it's fills up so we could not get on and had to get a taxi (20 euros). The lesson is to go 20 minutes earlier for a shuttle. Otherwise a good experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was such a positive one.

Your suggestions are very important to us because they help to maintain and where necessary improve the service you can expect from us.

Again, our thanks for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again with us in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in the hotel just for one night. The hotel is close to the airport and there is a shuttle service that is very convenient. The hotel is very spacious and there is lots of spare space to enjoy. The staff were very kind, welcoming and helpful. Spoke English :) (surprisingly good for Spaniards). The room was good, beds comfortable. We slept really well there. The Breakfast was not an ordinary scarce Spanish one but a decent one. We enjoyed our meal a lot. The view from the window was a pleasant one as well and the hotel territory.

Room Tip: if you arrive to the T2 airport, you need to contact the hotel before and they will pick you up from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cherish_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Cherish,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. We truly appreciate your comments and love to hear comments like this! I will be sure to personally share your comments with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay!

Best regards,





Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

First impression
Shuttle bus & drivers - on time, very friendly & helpful.
Reception - very smart, quick & helpful staff.
Rooms - spotlessly clean, comfortable beds & free wifi.
Bar - only used this late at night & the one lady on duty was very busy. A little overwhelmed when large groups arrived but took it all in her stride & everyone was served. Bar closes at 1 am & serves snacks up until around 1245am.
Restaurant - breakfast buffet has a very good selection of hot & cold food & the staff there very efficient.
Pool area - only got to use this for an hour but a pleasant experience for an airport hotel.
Summary - my second visit in the space of three weeks for work, I cannot fault this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs as chambermaids are noisy from 8am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay at Barcelona Airport Hotel valuable, comfortable and memorable.

We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful team and will certainly pass this on to them. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is excellent except for the dinner (2 day old lettuce, very slow service). Excellent value (WiFi, breakfast, airport shuttle) included, attractive, modern design, large, comfortable beds, lots of plugs to charge devices, plenty of counter space in the bathroom, etc.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are very happy you had enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team.

We look forward to serving you again very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed there for only one night. The lobby was very cool/interesting, it had a futuristic feel. The room was comfortable and clean. We were very tired when we arrived, after driving across Spain and the hotel was comfortable. The staff was extremely professional. I ordered room service and the food was tasty. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lrcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Lrcarey,

Greetings from the Barcelona Airport Hotel.

We would like to thank you for such a great review of your stay, it really help us to know when the service is meeting our guest expectations, and we are happy at the same time to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please feel free to contact us if you ever decide to come back to Barcelona.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is located near the airport and offers free transportation to the terminals. Although very close the hotel it is very quiet. They offer free transportation to the heart of Barcelona also. Thus it is an inexpensive way to visit Barcelona with hotel transportation to Las Ramblas

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor if you have lots of luggage as we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarlbertil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-General-BAH, Director General at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear jarlbertil,

We kindly contact you from the Barcelona Airport Hotel, in order to thank you for your time writing the review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the services and facilities the hotel offers.

Please feel free to contact us for any future need to stay with us.

See you soon. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
0.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,446 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,218 reviews
2.1 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
204 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Address: Placa la Volateria, 3, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range: £63 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance El Prat De Llobregat
Renaissance Barcelona
El Prat De Llobregat Renaissance
Barcelona Renaissance
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel Province Of Barcelona/El Prat De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing