We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
Nearby Hotels
Exe Barcelona Gate(Sant Joan Despi)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fonda Chavarria(Sant Joan Despi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Sant Just(Sant Just Desvern)(Great Value!)
US$106
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sercotel Esplugues(Esplugues de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Porta Barcelona(Sant Just Desvern)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Park Sant Just(Sant Just Desvern)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
178
469
193
54
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
469
193
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretram stopnice hotella ramblaout of the waygas stationpublic transportlittle bitfamily roomhotel staffwithin minutesrooms are cleanmini barclose to the airportspeak good englishtravel cardgrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our family have just returned home from a three night stay in this hotel. It was everything that we expected for a long weekend in Barcelona. We were aware that the city was not near by but the tram and metro were really easy to negotiate. The hotel was very comfortable and had a lovely comfortable big bed! Room cleaned every day and fresh towels delivered. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly unlike the restaurant staff who are in great need for training in customer service. Never seen such miserable faces on the young waiter and waitress! One evening we were so tired we decided to eat in the restaurant, but wished that we had made the effort to go out. The food was ok, but service atrocious! Only six tables with guests but the waitress had no idea what so ever, even my 9 year old daughter found it amusing watching her put the wrong orders on the tables and then take stuff away in error! Think she was from a different planet to be honest. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and all in all great value for money. Just need to sort the restaurant staff and then I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Think all rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your comment. We will transfer your mail to our staff and especially to the restaurant manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Good night stop with secure underground parking. Up to Novotel standards with comfortable rooms en suite, facilities for making for tea & coffee, TV with BBC1 and ITV, good wifi and friendly reception and staff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jersey_Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your comment. We will let our staff know about it. Anyway we are glad you had a good stay in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just come back from a great weekend in Barcelona and we stayed here as part of a deal cloud promo with the football. Room was clean and basic but your not in it long so doesn't matter. Breakfast was included for us which was great but it isn't worth it if you have to pay. The reception staff were so helpful but the guy at the restaurant could have been friendlier. Yes, the hotel is out of the way but its only €2 on the L77 from the airport which stops almost outside. The tram station is a 5min walk away and again €2 per trip. Best to buy a Hola BCN card for 3 days for €19, worth all the money! About 40mins from the city and 1hr to Parc Guell. You do need to change from the tram to the metro but they are every 3-5mins so its not an issue. The wifi is fine if you just want to keep upto date with news, facebook etc but it did cut off every time you left the page which got a bit annoying.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for you comment which will help our future clients. We will let our staff know about your message.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I had to spend one night with my family during our trip in August somewhere near the Barcelona airport. Being loyal to accor hotels I decided to book Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi. And I was disappointed. Not a friendly location, especially for taxi transfer. Small room and it's not clean. The promised WiFi is avaliable only at the reception desk in the small area. So I think that the hotel management shoud think hard to reduce prices or to increase the quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry our hotel didn't met your expectations and will transfer your comment to your head housekeeper. Our hotel provides a free internet access in the lobby for people travelling without computer devices but you also have a free internet access in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hotel is some way from the centre of Barcelona and from the airport, but there is a tram to city centre (about 40 mins) and bus to the airport (40 mins ) and each only costs around 2 euros.
Hotel is clean and very comfortable with good restaurant and bars and despite being close to the freeway, the room was quiet. Reception staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Overall, a good experience and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your comment about your staff and hotel. We are glad you had a good stay in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews