We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price, very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sant Joan Despi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    429
    175
    48
    22
See reviews for
465
151
35
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

What is the matter with these people? The reception and initial impression of this hotel is positive, in a utilitarian sort of way, but that's OK. The room allocated had pretty serious traffic noise - the hotel is convenient if you want to be in this area, but the adjacent roads and hospital are busy, and the double glazing is an ineffective barrier. I guess the room was clean, but the number of things in the room that did not work, made me wonder. Sleep quality passable, in a pretty basic bed with cheap pillows, a pretty tired bathroom, and, on the plus side, an OK breakfast. 'Free' Wi-Fi was less than useless, in the room. Then, (which always drives me crazy) nobody bothered to ask how my stay had been, when I checked out! Waken up, Novotel management, your customers have a choice, and your economy is struggling. This was poor.

Room Tip: Try another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoliingMcStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3289_fo, Director de Recepción at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Google Translation
Lamentamos que nuestras instalaciones no hayan sido de su agrado y le presentamos nuestras sinceras disculpas. Para nosotros la satisfacción del cliente es nuestra maxima prioridad. Si usted señaló su malestar durante la estancia y que nuestra solución no le haya convencido, no dude en enviarnos un mail. Un saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Not in the city centre but a lovely hotel for the cost, especially just to stop off on the way out of the city. Typical Novotel standards but with a nice touch of having the pool. Good for families as well as couples or even flying solo.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Our family of 4 (2 small children) stayed here 2 nights in a family room last April (cool, rainy, pool was closed - not surprisingly) and found it to be excellent value. Clean, decent breakfast buffet included, excellent service from the staff, and the kids loved the lobby play area (and I used the Internet terminals for printing maps, boarding passes, etc.) The hotel is nothing spectacular - a generic Novotel/Accor, and the food not great compared to what you can get outside, but overall it was perfectly fine for us. One downside is it is a little out of the way on the outskirts of Barcelona, but my kids loved riding the tram in/out of town, and we were able to get to the airport fairly quickly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sucheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your comment. We are sure our staff will be glab to see your comment. By the way, we will also transfer your message to our restaurant manager to inform him of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our family have just returned home from a three night stay in this hotel. It was everything that we expected for a long weekend in Barcelona. We were aware that the city was not near by but the tram and metro were really easy to negotiate. The hotel was very comfortable and had a lovely comfortable big bed! Room cleaned every day and fresh towels delivered. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly unlike the restaurant staff who are in great need for training in customer service. Never seen such miserable faces on the young waiter and waitress! One evening we were so tired we decided to eat in the restaurant, but wished that we had made the effort to go out. The food was ok, but service atrocious! Only six tables with guests but the waitress had no idea what so ever, even my 9 year old daughter found it amusing watching her put the wrong orders on the tables and then take stuff away in error! Think she was from a different planet to be honest. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and all in all great value for money. Just need to sort the restaurant staff and then I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Think all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your comment. We will transfer your mail to our staff and especially to the restaurant manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good night stop with secure underground parking. Up to Novotel standards with comfortable rooms en suite, facilities for making for tea & coffee, TV with BBC1 and ITV, good wifi and friendly reception and staff.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jersey_Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your comment. We will let our staff know about it. Anyway we are glad you had a good stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just come back from a great weekend in Barcelona and we stayed here as part of a deal cloud promo with the football. Room was clean and basic but your not in it long so doesn't matter. Breakfast was included for us which was great but it isn't worth it if you have to pay. The reception staff were so helpful but the guy at the restaurant could have been friendlier. Yes, the hotel is out of the way but its only €2 on the L77 from the airport which stops almost outside. The tram station is a 5min walk away and again €2 per trip. Best to buy a Hola BCN card for 3 days for €19, worth all the money! About 40mins from the city and 1hr to Parc Guell. You do need to change from the tram to the metro but they are every 3-5mins so its not an issue. The wifi is fine if you just want to keep upto date with news, facebook etc but it did cut off every time you left the page which got a bit annoying.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3289_fo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for you comment which will help our future clients. We will let our staff know about your message.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan Despi
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
#3 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
1,139 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#164 of 512 in Barcelona
3,528 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#204 of 512 in Barcelona
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel St Joan Despi
#3 of 3 in Sant Joan Despi
79 reviews
Sercotel Barcelona Gate Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sant Joan Despi
84 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi

Property: Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
Address: Carrer de la TV3, 2, 08970 Sant Joan Despi, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Joan Despi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sant Joan Despi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel with 161 airconditioned and soundproofed rooms. Located next to the AP2 B23 motorway, 3 km outside of Barcelona and the Avenida Diagonal, it is easily accessible on the T3 tram line (at Sant Marti de l Erm) and on bus routes 78 and 157 as well being just 15 km from the airport. The hotel features the Claravia restaurant, a bar, meeting rooms, play area for children, outdoor swimming pool, a terrace area, private parking and WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi Hotel Sant Joan Despi
Novotel Sant Joan Despi
Sant Joan Despi Novotel
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing