We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cycle friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Olot
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“cycle friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a self catering apartment with a good sized patio on the second floor which had a quiet location and looked out to the rear of the building, the kitchen had all necessary facilities but no kettle or microwave but for coffee it had a stove type pot. The family which run the hotel are very pleasant. Our cycles were locked up in the garage at no extra cost. There is a large Carrefour supermarket opposite the hotel ( closed on Sunday ). We thought the apartment was very good and will use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a apartment to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCESC C, Director General at Hotel La Perla, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for writing your comments throught tripadvisor, this comments helps us to improve .We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    48
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
32
58
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff and large rooms. We stayed for one night half board and had an excellent dinner. Room was large and beds comfy, maybe just a little dated though and could do with a lick of paint. Very good value and ideal for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCESC C, Director General at Hotel La Perla, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your comments, this comments are good for us .We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Staying here 2 nights on a cycling holiday. Bikes parked overnight in garage. Easy access to come and go as we pleased. Half board first night which was enjoyable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bought picnic items at supermarket across the road for cycling trip to volcano croscat. Walked into centre for a beer on the second night. Apartment clean and comfortable

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCESC C, Director General at Hotel La Perla, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for spending part of your time in writing your impressions about your stay in our hotel and in our region. We hope to see you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

No problems with this clean and smart hotel, not top notch food but good whilst the staf are friendly and welcoming. 10 min walk into the centre but a few bars and shops plus a carrefour supermarket across the road.

This is not the Ritz but perfectly comfortable enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERLOT78, Director General at Hotel La Perla, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for comments in Tripadvisor. Your commnents helps us to improve.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Went for one night, stayed for 7. Half-board good value, with choices to suit different tastes and always a vegetarian option. We enjoyed dishes cooked with local and seasonal ingredients. Agree with other reviewers about friendly staff and location. Do ask for info on the local area - hotel has guides in English. We parked on road but there is a garage and parking opposite. We couldn't fault it!

Room Tip: Rooms at back quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERLOT78, Propietario at Hotel La Perla, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for spending some minutes in write your impressions about air hotel. We try to satisfy all our guests. We hope that you come back again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is a nice hotel in a convenient location. Close enough to walk into the town but not so close that it would not be convenient while travelling by car - a happy medium. There is a large Carrefour supermarket just a few blocks away, which is convenient (closed Sundays).

The layout is a bit labyrinthine - in/out. up/down, half stairs, etc. but most of the hotel should be accessible if that is important. There are special indoor and outdoor play areas for children. We ate a good meal, with a very drinkable house wine (included). Short menu but perfectly fine. There is also a separate bar/terrace. Wifi available in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERLOT78, Gerente at Hotel La Perla, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you very much for spending your time in write some good impressions about our hotel, this coments helps us to improve, We hope that you come back again, Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nir banim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

we stayed at this lovely hotel at sep 25th , we found a clean recently renovated rooms lovely small restorant good priced fix nenu dinner (12.5 euro includung a bottle of wine) expensive breakfast(8.5 euro per person) and lovely people especially laura at the reception and the waitress in the restorant who did her best with our vegeterian friend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yigal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERLOT78, Gerente at Hotel La Perla, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for spending part of your time to write us,for us it was a pleasure to have staying in our hotel. We hope that you come back again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olot
0.4 mi away
Els Amolls Habitacions
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Olot
Hotel Riu Olot
#3 of 6 in Olot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Borrell
Hotel Borrell
#4 of 6 in Olot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Can Blanc
Can Blanc
#2 of 6 in Olot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Vall de Bas
Hotel Vall de Bas
#2 of 2 in Joanetes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.2 mi away
Les Cols Pavellons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Av. Santa Coloma 97, 17800, Olot, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Olot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Olot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing