We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cal Sastre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Els Amolls Habitacions(Olot)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca El Ventos(Sant Feliu de Pallerols)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
139
41
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
41
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidaythe ownerfirst nighta wonderful staymedieval villagelovely hotelgreat charactertoastbuffet stylestaff were very friendlyloved this hotelthe main squarepastriestownareajesustailor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

this idyllic spot looking out from the edge of the old town, over fertile fields to the hills beyond..
a delightful garden where you can rest under the trees with wafts of roses and lime blossom and be served with the best home made lemon I have ever tasted… the hotel has bags of character, and history… and is a short walk from the cal sastre restaurant where we had the best meal of our trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank post1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Gerente at Cal Sastre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The small moments are the most intense, especially if you accompany with lemon juice to Nuria! We hope to see them again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is a little gem, located on a quiet street in a beautiful old village. We had a lovely room with a balcony and beautiful view. The very best part was the friendly management and kind hospitality. They went out of their way to make sure that everything was perfect for us. We were on a walking vacation in Catalunya, so it was pure heaven to arrive at Cal Sastre after a long day on the hiking trail.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kasama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Gerente at Cal Sastre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to note that the treatment they received was a pleasure share with you the volcanic explore our country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our May walking holiday booked through ATG-Oxford included an overnight stay in this lovely and charming hotel in the medieval hill-top village of Santa Pau. We were warmingly welcomed by Jordi and his colleague and felt right at home! The hotel is charming with delightful eclectic decor reflecting the building's history, our dinner and breakfast were excellent, and our afternoon chilled wine on the garden terrace overlooking the valley was a perfect afternoon respite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Gerente at Cal Sastre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to note that the most important assets we have, the environment and our facilities. We hope you can come back and enjoy the places that we have to discover the Garrotxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Nuria and Jordi made us feel at home and like treasured guests in this charming, lovingly kept inn. My balconied room looked over the idyllic garden and I find that I keep returning to our stay there in my mind and heart- and will be sure to actually return in body! The breakfast and our special luncheon were delicious and memorable as were our tea and cava and beers in the intimate bar area and garden in the lovely early evenings. Catalonian Generosity at it's finest!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Gerente at Cal Sastre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Nancy, Thank you for your opinion. Hope could return to comfort your spirit in the peaceful environment that we offer. It was a pleasure to share with you those days. Thanks for visiting and choosing Cal Sastre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel cal Sastre was a welcome oasis on a walking holiday booked with Inn Travel. The room was cool and comfortable with an excellent shower and a spacious balcony overlooking the pretty secluded gardens and distant hills. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant, a short walk into town, was charming with beautifully presented local dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyTwirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews