We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also known as Sarakka”
Review of Pihvikeisari

Pihvikeisari
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Yllasjarvi
Cuisines: Scandinavian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I found this resturant through Trip Adviser , Thank you. A fantastic Steak meal can be had for all, we had the garlic beef, and had to go back two days later for the same again.Friendly staff, who are pleased to look after the whole family.
Child menu avalaible , supplied with crayons and and paper to keep the little ones happy while the meal is prepared.I would totally recommend you check this place out, the hotel we stayed in 4km away was very nice however the evening meal is best taken at the above.If you stay for 4 nights that's 4 different steaks, worth the 15 euro taxi (1way) , trust me.This is the first review I have posted it was that good !

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

I enjoyed a dinner at the Ylläsjärvi Pihvikeisari in February 2012. The service staff were very good at communicating and serving food and beverages. During a busy skiing season generally restaurants staff can get detached from a quality service of customers to just reacting to large volume demands.

The Pihvikeisari Restaurant dining experience was great, friendly service, really fresh al la cart food. I tried the regional tasting plafe from Lapland for the entree, interesting selection of quality canape size items.

For the Main course i tried the Whitefish with fennel, nettle white wine sauce, and regional potatoes. Again the ingredients used were fresh and tasty, sauce well matched to the suddle flavour of the white fish (Siika).

Dessert choice for me was a basic vanilla ice cream and strawberry syrup.

There is also a small shelf in the back of the restaurant that has many regional food items for sale, a range of items from syrups, jams, teas, berry candy and craft items and much more. I certainly recommend the Pihvikeisari Restaurant to any body vising Ylläsjärvi.
Ylläsjärvi Pihvikeisari website: http://www.pihvikeisari.com/inenglish.html

To see more pictures of the Ylläs Tundra Mountain and the surrounding region visit a web gallery:

http://vesajohnleino.photoshelter.com/gallery/YllA-s-Tundra/G0000i9mORIH3udE/

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nordic-Cuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

With my friend we were working in Ylläs Saga Hotel and he recommended this dining place for me and it really was good...very good.
Its vere rare to get good food and service in restaurant...really !!!
We ordered food ..combination bear meat.reideer meat and white snowbird... i dont know right name in Eglish but its typical Lapland delicious bird..everybody knows it there....
All this meat were served on wooden plate with nice decoration f.e. piece of bear bone (souvinirs) and with different sauces,also we got some little extras with food.

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mattisaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pihvikeisari also viewed

 
Yllasjarvi, Lapland
 
Akaslompolo, Lapland
Akaslompolo, Lapland
 

Been to Pihvikeisari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing