We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lodges - Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Langebaan Country Estate
Ranked #4 of 34 Langebaan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been to Langeban Country Estate 9 times with and without the kids and have always had a lovely relaxing time and the kids enjoy all they can do! Gives us a break and peace and know they are safe.
Only complaint on recent visit is that the staff seemed a bit 'gloomy' and were done with out accomodation under 10 minutes. Fresh towels were not replaced in bathroom on rails and used ones left on hooks. Another small complaint is that on previous visits have had the breakfast buffet and it has been wonderful! This last visit (Chef PP is great btw) our buffet hot breakfast was average and portions small. My husband is a big guy and what he was dished up was not sufficient, maybe for a child so we had to ask if he could have a little bit more. The response was not "no problem, or yes sure" but more like a hassle so we didn't go back on the Sunday morning.
Otherwise the staff in general are helpful and friendly in the club and one young blonde lady did go out her way to help our son of 9 with all his questions etc. Thank you! We will be back otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WayneRoukema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mr & Mrs Roekema,
You definitely are one of our most loyal & regular visitors, very sorry I missed you while you were here. We will certainly ensure that our high standards are maintained, thank you for your feedback, always valued!
We guarantee that your next visit will be beyond your expectations.
Warm Regards
Chantel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Langebaan Country Estate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have arranged a golf tour and accommodation for a group of 16 people for the weekend to Langebaan Country Estate. What a wonderful experience. Professional staff, good food and a excellent golf course. Given the positive feedback from all my guests, we will make this trip a annual event.

Well done to Chantel and her team !!

Room Tip: Rooms facing west warmer in winter .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was an oasis that I needed for a great breakaway. The accomadation was first class! From booking and arrival , it was effordless.
Staff very polite and friendly with their welcome , and explaining the set up.

The spa was the highlight of our stay , including 'pizza Friday".

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

At reception we were greeted courteously;attended to quickly and professionally.I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the suit.The rooms are very nicely decorated and the finishing is done with style.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonize V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent place to stay, great service and very friendly and helpful Staff.
Beautiful surrounds and the big attraction is definitely the Langebaan Lagoon.
I do not gold but enjoy the view of the course.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I had the most relaxing weekend in this wonderful Estate. The staff (Debbie-Lynn) was fantastic from day one when I enquired about the Estate. I would recommend the Estate to everyone if you like peace, quietness and if you want to do it in style. Thanks Langebaan Country Estate, I will definitely be back. Elmar Baker

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elmar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great (short) getaway - my husband's dream - life on a golf estate! The appointed golf suite was clean and comfortable, in the Ellefsen Village. It was around the corner from the Entertainment Centre, ideal to take my 3-year old son to. Suite is fully equipped with all necessities. Service received from Reception was friendly and efficient. Pizza night at the Clubhouse is a must! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roxaneoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
3.9 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
345 reviews
8.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Guest House, Langebaan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langebaan Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langebaan Country Estate

Address: 1 Oostewal Rd | Langebaan Country & Golf Estate, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa (Formerly Ellefsen Golf Suites-Langebaan Country Estate)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Langebaan
Price Range: £67 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langebaan Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langebaan Country Estate, positioned close to Langebaan Lagoon, the most beautiful lagoon in Southern Africa and the famous West Coast National Park, is just over an hour’s drive from Cape Town. Well known for its warm hospitality, Langebaan Country Estate, at the heart of the West Coast, awaits you. Whether you're planning to play a round of golf, toast a celebration, or just need some rest and relaxation, you'll find it all and more on this secure and beautifully appointed 450 hectare Estate.Self-Catering Accommodation GOLF SUITES (40 Apartments):Why not linger after a game of golf? Extend your visit to our beautiful Estate, by booking into our luxury self-catering Golf Suites. Set between the 9th and 18th fairways on the golf course, the Golf Suites have an up-market, modern look and feel, enhanced by the paths that meander through landscaped gardens and water features.The Golf Suites consist of 40 luxurious, two-bedroomed apartments that offer guests the laid-back lifestyle associated with country living, combined with the comforts of a secure, fully serviced hotel stay.All the Suites have high-quality finishes which include granite kitchen counters, subtle down-lighters and a bouquet of DStv channels.Kitchens are fully equipped, including an oven and hob. To make entertaining a breeze, there's also a built-in braai. The golf suites provide the perfect platform to take advantage of the leisure lifestyle on offer at the Langebaan Country Estate.Golf suites specifications:• Wi-Fi hotspot• Fully equipped kitchen• Washing machine and tumble dryer• Lounge and dining area• Plasma screen TV with DSTV• Music system• DVD player• Double-size bed in the main bedroom• Twin beds in the second bedroom• Bathroom/s - bath and shower• Electronic safe• Hair dryers• Iron and ironing board• Balcony / patio with braai facilities Facilities situated at the Golf Suites:• Children’s entertainment Centre• Gym• Swimming Pool• Beauty SpaThere is ample safe parking and you will know that your children are safe while they are cycling or outdoors around this peaceful, secure neighbourhood.Golf-cart paths connect the Golf Suites to the Clubhouse and other amenities on offer at the Estate, including our tennis courts, bowling green and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Langebaan Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellefsen Golf Suites - Langebaan Country Estate Hotel Langebaan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing