We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Croeso Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Makarios B&B(Langebaan)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Farmhouse Hotel(Langebaan)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windtown Lagoon Hotel(Langebaan)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Mykonos(Langebaan)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crystal Lagoon Lodge(Langebaan)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puza Moya Guest House(Langebaan)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langebaan Country Estate(Langebaan)
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
58
27
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
27
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housefilter coffeequiet streetself cateringattention to detailfriendly receptionenjoyable staywent out of her waylamberts baylittle thingscomfortable bedgreat accommodationnational parkstayed nightsbar fridgecape townlovely place
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Hi there, we were priviledged to stay at this lovely guest house for 2 nights. Much to our surprize our friendly and kind host came to our car to welcome and greet us as soon as we stopped infront of the house. We were further surprised with the cleanliness of the room and how spacious this was, not to mention beautiful. The surroundings are peaceful and quiet. We really enjoyed a fantastic time and really relaxed with all the peace and quiet around. Everything you can think of, like dishwashing liquid and bathroom cleaning stuffies, was available..even a bathrobe, hand cream,tissues...to much to mention here. Thanks for thinking of absolutely everything...nevermind 3 star..this is 5 star accomodation at its best... Loved the stay at Croeso. Niel and Liselle Mostert

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Coming from the West Coast National Park the place is easy to find with a car. Parking places are just in front of the rooms. Rooms are spacious and very nice. We had an excellent moment with our host giving us advice for diner places and bird watching. For breakfast we had the breakfast basket, very usefull as we left early for the park.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This place was perfect for me because i found more than i looking for ! it is in the calm place and you can relax a lot! The facilities are good, every thing is new and comfortable ! this is a cleaned and safe place ! moreover , i have sure that every one would surprise with the reception and kindness of the owns they are a very good person ! i indicate this place for any one that want know langebaan, by the way this city is another place that is worth know if you have opportunity !!! i liked a lot !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filipe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We just came back from spending the weekend in Langebaan , in one word it was EXCELLENT Croeso guest house is cost effective,neat and fully equiped,but what I valued most was the hospitality shown by both Liz and Ron they really made it feel like a home away from home, we will definitely be back next year and this time for much longer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizcando, Owner at Croeso Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

We look forward to seeing you next year! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Great place in Langebaan for the best kitesurf holiday. Clean and very neat self catering appartments. Way big enough to store our surf gear. Everything we needed was provided, including our own south-african braai. We booked an appartment for 6 nights, and decided to extend our stay for another 3 nights, because we liked it so much. The very friendly owner of the guest house made it possible to arrange another appartment for us.
You need a car to reach Croeso guest house. But the price-quality is a lot better then when you stay nearby the lagoon.
When it's possible we'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizcando, Owner at Croeso Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Langebaan one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews