We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny weekend at Moevenpick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Sunny weekend at Moevenpick”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you really like to have a relaxing & lovely long weekend,,, at once you should go to Moevenpick El Sokhna resort; it's a fantastic place to spend a vacation with your family.

Rooms are clean and they do have a beautiful sea view, the staff is very helpful starting from the reception till the waiters in the restaurant.

Speaking about their restaurant..... They have an excellent chef & very good quality of food.

Great job Moevenpick team....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    392
    189
    74
    56
See reviews for
853
216
22
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I went there with my family.
The rooms and landscape are nice but not luxurious.
The beach is small and not the best in the area.

The greatest experience I had there is the possibility to see dolphins passing by in the morning and afternoon... if you are extra lucky, they are in a good mood.

The biggest downfall of the place is that it is not ready to recieve big number of guests. We had to wait 25 min. to find a free table to dine... and on the beach we took the last vacant free umbrella. ..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abulata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Checked-in for one night with my family, the beach area was really dirty (they cleaned it after 3:00 pm) so staying under the single remaining umbrella wasn't that pleasant. The pool was crowded with people shouting and screaming and killing any chance of relaxation you might think of, they kept playing ball occupying all the pool making you feel as if you are in a cheap, low-standard sports club, not a 170$/night resort!
Food was good, room was well furnished, the facility looks new and clean, but the overall experience was really annoying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Ahmed777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I'd like to introduce my experinece @ this hotel.
Really this hotel is a high recommended. its staff is helpful included the restaurant, luggage boys, animation team, reception, managers, beach boys and the animation team "Megafun"
Many thanks to the heros of Mega fun, especially Adhm, that guy who has multiskills to let us enjoying with his show. Gigi and Hams are two awesome girls that animated our group to let us happy. there are a lot of members " sorry if i don't remember other names". The egyptian Vin diesel is a helpful guy from Alexandrya. really am happy. The people there, are very interested to keep you happy all the time. thanks to put a big smile on my face. U all have the honor to be sons of charlie chaplin. i love you all. From my current location, i recommend this hotel to everyone of you. COME, ENJOY AND SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: any room is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Said, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Rated for family and children vacations, and very active, and funny animation team, with a funny pool and a very nice natural view of mountains surrounding the resort. Vacation was on October and it was very hot in that time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMohsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The resort is very nice , clean and tidy , every thing you need you will find.
And espically the animation team "Adham , Hosam, Gigi and Mai" nice team and they doing every thing to keep every body on mode specially the kids and that's what I am looking for my kids , thanks guys for all the good time I got with you , and special thank from my kids to you , keep the good work

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank Mr. Taher who arranged for my reservation and made it an excellent stay with all what I requested for.
I also thank Mr. Sayed from the restaurant for his honesty and kindness, he helped my finding my lost iPhone.
Thank you for a real nice stay in Moevenpick resort.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AhmadYusuf313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
305.6 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
311.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
307.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
298.8 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
300.7 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#3 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
491 reviews
301.2 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#22 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort El Sokhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort El Sokhna

Property: Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Address: 64 km Suez-Zaafarana Road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort El Sokhna 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ein El Sokhna is one of Egypt's magical destinations that is yet to be discovered. The naturally breathtaking setting of the Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, together with distinctive Swiss Hospitality accompanied by true Egyptian service and warmth, will surely make your stay particularly memorable. The unique surroundings will stimulate the senses since we are located directly on the Red Sea, one of the world's most beautiful shores, which make this an exotic paradise for beach holidays, desert safaris and discovering the wonders of the underwater world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Resort El Sokhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Moevenpick Hotel El Sokhna
Moevenpick Hotel Ain Sukhna
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing