We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Resort El Sokhna
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Ocean Sokhna Hotel and Resort(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Jabal Sokhna Hotel(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elite Residence Tulip Ain Soukhna(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porto South Beach(Ain Sukhna)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveller rating
842
433
211
82
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
433
211
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamel sokhnainfinity poolspecial thankssea viewmain buildingnice viewbreakfast and dinnermini discotasty fooda lot of funenjoyed my stayroom servicewater sportsfront officekids areamany thanks
Filter
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice, comfortable and private location, it was the best choice to relax away from busy Cairo.
The food was good, the a la carte restaurant was nice, the food seemed tailored for Egyptian appetite though. Beach was nice and so was the pool.
The animation team was awesome especially for kids.

The service could have been better, the stuff seemed a bit stressed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank aszahran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

One of the worst experiences ever. Location is good and the reception is friendly, but the rest was just a nightmare. We did not receive an extra bed which we were suppose to have, so 4 people slept in 2 very small beds. Dinner service at the main restaurant was very poor, managers just standing chatting and ignoring the guests around, we had to call the waiter to get our order. Food was poor and tasteless and no variety, and a dirty soup bowl in the buffet. Staff string at females as if they have never seen females before. Sauna was a ripoff costing 100 le per person, the shower area was dirty with tissues on the floor. At the beach restaurant I had to call the waiter again to get the order and we waited for an hour, I reminded the waiter and he replied to me sorry we forgot. We waited for 15 min more but nothing showed up so we left. Dear GM and managers it is sad to have such a beautiful location but with terrible service. Last time to use the Movampick company.

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Alaabou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel facilities are good except for the food. I got sick and stayed a whole day in my room. The dinner buffet in specific needs a lot of improvements. The beach is very nice. Room is also good.
Mr Taher Bahnassy, the reservation manager was a great help starting from the reservation till we reached there.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From the first moment i touched the difference there ...
1- appreciated coming from along distance and quickly finished a room for me through the crowd.
2- everyone there wants to serve you honestly reception, waiters ... Etc
3- very delicious food with a good variety every day.
4- clean and well furnished rooms.
5- clean pools and beach service

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

1.Top notch food. Not as much variety as in the larger movenpick's but the available food is stellar.
2. Very relaxing and quiet place great for the elderly and couples.
3.The gym is a bit disappointing
4. The "animation team" organize activities all day and a mini disco for kids at night, the animation team is full of professional members that are genuinely good fun people to be around.
5. If your lucky you might see dolphins

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews