We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Italian Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Port Said, Egypt
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great property.
Great Italian Food.
Nice Italian Animation Team.
Very Good Rooms.
Most of staff are girls.
I stayed there at October where the weather was fine within the first half of October but after that it was windy and rainy.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool view but i think beach view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMohsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

many thanks for your positive comments which is like fuel for our staff.

Hoping to see you soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    171
    102
    47
    67
See reviews for
286
123
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed one night during Easter holiday. Probably one of the busiest times for this hotel. The grounds, pool, and beach are great. Rooms are good. Food and service below average for Egypt. Had to park off site as the parking lot was full. Early morning breakfast service was non-existent. Had to ask multiple times to get coffee. Check in and check out fine. If you are looking for a 5 or 4 star resort - this is not it, but is the best you will get in Ain Sukhna..

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden view room which may be a little quieter than those that face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

many thanks for your positive comments always striving to improve.

Hoping to see you soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed with my Husband 2 nights, we paid over LE 2500 on HB basis. The hotel staff are not helpful at all. The food is good but not 5 stars standard. Entertainment is very poor even there's no music on the pool. I didn't see the Animation team doing any activity except aerobics.. The room corridor was not lighted even after reporting it. The bathroom shower door was broken. My car battery died and they didn't get us help except after confirming the LE 20 charge which took us at least half an hour and the Parking guard is very rude as he saw the car double flashing for 2 nights and didn't bother reporting it. It's with high doubt i'll visit this hotel again. I like to get what I paid for which is a 5 stars hotel service we didn't get.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giza
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I took my mom for an overnight trip to Sokhna for Mother's Day. First thing I noticed is that the sign pointing to Stella on the main road, is located after the entrance which made me drive backwards to enter. The next thing was that the security at the hotel door was so rude and wouldn't let me in with my mom's wrapped present without taking it out of the wrap because he needs to see what's in it for security reasons. These were mainly the two major downsides of the hotel. The price was a little bit on the pricey side but beverages and food outside of the package were quite good value for money. The place is quite good for a one day or an overnight stay, but I don't think I can do with longer time there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yattiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

many thanks for your positive comments and for your useful tips.

In reference of security issue procedures are dictated from the ministry .

Hoping to see you here soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giza, Egypt
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I went with my friends for 2 days . the resort is large and 90 minutes from Cairo . the rooms are small and old fashioned but clean and well equipped . the beach is large but infrequent activities . the pool is large and smart but cannot be heated in case of cold weather.the food is good and healthy but not 5 stars standared . we enjoyed Thalasso spa especially large pool with sea water , partially outdoor, with wonderful Jakouse . we felt that no care about gust satisfaction .generally , the resort is good for short vacations but without much expectations .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_laimoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for you positive comments although let me apologize if you did not fell pampered by our staff which are trained to keep the Hotel atmosphere friendly and at the same time reserved.

Hoping to see you soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We hit to this hotel after a terrible experience in Porto Sokhna and we were amazed with the great hospitality , amazing atmosphere , really it's the place you can relax an forget everything.
Breakfast was average but dinner was lovely as I found lots of yummy Sushi :) me & my family decided to plan for another short trip very soon as my kids enjoyed all the beach activities ,, I can't wait till the coming trip,,,,

Room Tip: Suit no 3087 nice view and great furniture with spacious space . U will find great privacy with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loka04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

many thanks for your positive comment it is our pleasure to have satisfy you self and your dear family.

Warmest regards

Freancesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Read as many reviews here and Expedia also before you come here
It took me 100 min drive from Cairo door to door which is the main advantage of this hotel. The hotel is right on the beach and it has a nice large pool. They also have very nice spa. But..
The rooms are small and getting old. The hotel is U shape and the pool is inside. Only the edges on the U are the "real" see view. The rooms on the outside of the U are garden/partial sea view. The rooms on the inside of the U are pool/partial sea view. We decided to spend more money so we took the largest suite at the edge of the U. It was $550 half-board for 4 persons which is OK, but not certainly not cheap for Egypt.

Beach/Pool
Most of the clientele are rather conservative Egyptians which makes any lady in bikini feel uncomfortable. Service is OK but not great. You need to fight for a table for breakfast and dinner. The food is OK but certainly not 5* standard. The beach has enough capacity, but you need to find the guy who guard the precious cushions, same for towels. The beach has some annoying flies during morning time. The gardens has mosquitos in the evening. They do spray the whole hotel every evening to repel mosquitos.

Rooms
The hotel would not be rated 5 stars in any country..I would agree with some other reviews below. This should be rated 3/4. The rooms are rather tight, That's why I paid for the suite. The furniture is old and the cheaper type. No wired or wireless internet in this hotel.

There is nothing outside the hotel within 10 miles. You have to eat all your meals in the same restaurant in the hotel. They don't allow any food or drinks from outside, including water. They do actually search any larger ladies handbags looking for food !!

It is nice and peaceful place. I think I may come again. I will try first the nearby Movenpick. This hotel cater for the people living in Cairo. There are much better choices if you are willing to drive longer or fly to Sharm or Hughada.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

many thanks for your comments which are of vital importance for us to improve more and more.

See you soon at Stella Grand.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
3.6 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
2.8 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
26.2 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella di Mare Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella di Mare Grand Hotel

Property: Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Address: Km 46 Suez-Hurgada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella di Mare Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect destination for leisure and conventions, the resort is nestled within beautiful surroundings and close to many historic sites.It enjoys the benefit of an extensive private beach and pristine calm water, ideal for sun-bathing or water-sports.Experience our restaurants and bars , a large wonderfully landscaped swimming pool and Thalasso Spa center.We have an 18 holes golf course, tennis courts, diving center,Squash courts and for the little ones a daily kids club run by our professional animation team.Life entertainment every night .......and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stella di Mare Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing