We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed 22 May 2014

generally its good hotel, do not expect so much,
the beach is excellent
the value relatively high
small room size ,
the hospitality of the staff are one of the points adding quality value of this hotel
pool is gr8 .. don't miss it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed-Misa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Valued guest,

many thanks for your positive comments , regarding the swimming pool, the rooms and the Hotel Hospitality.

Hoping to see you soon at Stella Di Mare Hotels & Resorts.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

It's a very nice hotel and the kids love it especially for the kids party every night . It has a really nice accomidation and really good dining . It has a really nice view of the pools , but the pool really needs a heater because the water is super cold in the winter even in the warm daysand the free gym needs to be improved by cleaning the machines and the paid gym really needs to have more machines . Other than that it's perfect .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nourhan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

many thanks for your positive comments about the property and the kids programs for which we have a professional Italian Team of entertainers.

Thank you for your personal appreciation for our spectacular swimming pool .

Hoping to host you soon at Stella Di Mare Hotels & Resorts.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I spent 2 days with my family in deluxe room pool view half board in April,the hotel was good but not 5 stars,the room was clean but small and the twin beds was not very comfortable.for dinner the first day was not good with very limited varieties but dinner second day was very good but for breakfast it was ok but nothing special.staff was helpful.pool is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z0zi_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

many thanks for you helpful feedback it is always rewarding to hear that we have provided a good time of relaxation.

Thanks again for your notes , hoping to see you soon at Stella Hotels.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I spent one night there in May 2014, the reception staff were helpful. The room wasn't good. The beds are not comfortable, the air condition is not working. The electricity cuts there many times. A lot of mosquitos in the rooms! The beach was clean and big. I didn't feel by the animation team there. The food was good during the breakfast & the diner. The service in the restaurants wasn't good. Few waiters only are there and they are so slow.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Valued guest,

thank you for your notes as there are vital for us to improve constantly.

Wishing to host you again and soon in order to have your precious feedback .

Best regards

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had a booking for a triple room; quoted on the website that this is a king bed plus a single bed; when I arrived at the hotel I found only 2 single beds; receptionist offered that may be we can put the 2 single beds together to be "sort of a king bed" & we can provide an extra bed for adult!!

No working electricity outlets in the room.

Lots of security people that try to follow ridiculous hotel policies; when you go to the beach they have to ask you what is your room number! when you stay in the lobby they come & check what is your room number; It was seriously annoying & the best of them all was that "No water allowed from outside the hotel" so you are not supposed to bring your water if you want to & you have to buy it from the hotel; for sure this was not acceptable & eventually they realized that what they are doing is pointless but was too late as I think they ruined my vacation.

Food in the restaurant is ok & beach is also nice; it would have been a nice place to relax if they just had better staff I think.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed_Marei_Morsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

many thanks for your positive comments regarding food and beach we always striving to improve.

In reference of the security procedures we are under continues training however we are following the instruction given us from the Ministry.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed there for 1 night out of 2 i booked the hotel was very busy the food is average and so is the service
In the pool they forbid the long swimming suit (hejab suit) that was embarrasing and the way thet talked was very bad
We checked out and left

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kesmat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

many thanks for your comments however every Hotel have there own policy made of behalf of their guest.



Best regards

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great property.
Great Italian Food.
Nice Italian Animation Team.
Very Good Rooms.
Most of staff are girls.
I stayed there at October where the weather was fine within the first half of October but after that it was windy and rainy.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool view but i think beach view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMohsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

many thanks for your positive comments which is like fuel for our staff.

Hoping to see you soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
0.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
3.6 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
17.4 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#21 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
609 reviews
30.6 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella di Mare Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella di Mare Grand Hotel

Address: Km 46 Suez-Hurgada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: £60 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella di Mare Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect destination for leisure and conventions, the resort is nestled within beautiful surroundings and close to many historic sites.It enjoys the benefit of an extensive private beach and pristine calm water, ideal for sun-bathing or water-sports.Experience our restaurants and bars , a large wonderfully landscaped swimming pool and Thalasso Spa center.We have an 18 holes golf course, tennis courts, diving center,Squash courts and for the little ones a daily kids club run by our professional animation team.Life entertainment every night .......and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Stella di Mare Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing