We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Month Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Certificate of Excellence
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Two Month Review”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two months for business and bottom line is that I would have no hesitation in staying here again when I next visit this area,either for business or for pleasure, which I may do having spent some time getting to grips with the golf from Chris and the golf team.
Why? Home from home for a business traveller, the attention to detail and the basics, very clean rooms and public areas with very helpful housekeeping teams. plenty of hot water, good cooking with an Italian slant, and if you want something different no problem with friendly (not too much) staff. Finally, great beach and sea only five minutes on the golf buggy!!
I am surprised that it is not more crowded given one hour from Cairo (with all its history), a golf course (suitable for absolute beginners like me, and it hosts regular events), heated pool and..a beach and a sister hotel who can provide all the natural therapies a women or man can ask for!!
So, a very good and mostly quiet hotel where you can chill and relax and be totally safe.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated on a residential complex resort and therefore quiet and safe. The rooms overll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    60
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
78
42
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Rooms spacious, very comfortable beds, food excellent. Hotel run by Italian lady, always visible and very helpful staff.
SPA very profesional staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marelizegericke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We live in Cairo and frequently travel to Ain Soukhna for the weekend for a bit of R&R. We have stayed in most of the hotels in Ain Soukhna and can recommend the Stella Golf as definitely the best. It is mainly tragetted at adults (so few children). The manageress is Italian and she is constantly walking around the hotel to make sure that everything is in good order. The rooms are lovely. The food (buffet service) is best described as adequate, but bearing in mind the very good deal for bed, breaksfast and evening meal, you can't really expect haute cuisine.
If you have children then the Stella Di Mare would probably suit you better.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cairokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times, as we live just outside Cairo and it's a mere 80 minute drive away. We eagerly anticipated a relaxing break although we had been informed that the hotel would be busy. What we didn't expect was the hotel to be full of family groups with noisy young children instead of the usual group of golfers as the hotel markets itself. At 11:15pm, after 45 minutes of constant noise, door banging, children screaming and adults shouting at each other we gave up trying to sleep peacefully and called reception to ask them to intervene. All credit to them, things then quietened down and we were able to sleep. Past experience should have told us that the second floor was not a good place to be, next time, we'll be sure to ask for the 3rd or 4th floor.
The a/c is quirky in that it does not emit a constant fan noise, but cuts in and out noisily which is not condusive to a restful night's sleep. To overcome this, we've been advised to set the temperature extremely low so that it never cuts out !
Our evening buffet meal was edible but many parts of it were luke warm, I heard other guests discussing the cold lasagne by the pool the following day. Unfortunately, the child generated noise was again intrusive and spoilt the relaxing atmosphere that usually prevails.
At breakfast, orange nectar rather than fresh juice was on offer, we only realised we could have the fresh, healthy stuff when we heard another guest ask a waiter for it specifically. Not sure whether they were charged separately for this. The choice of cereals was very poor, I don't recall there being such a narrow choice in the past but they have however, introduced skimmed milk which is a positive.
Service in general is very good, however, finding a waiter when you are by the pool can take a long time.
On the plus side, the treatments at the Stella Grand Spa are wonderful, they have maintained their standards and the additional touch of a cup of mint tea afterwards was very welcome.
We hope that this is a temporary situation due to the reduced golf tourist numbers and fully intend to return next month, for what we hope is a relaxing weekend in the sun.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GizmoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millom, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We braved the FAO advice to travel to Egypt for a golf holiday mid- February and were rewarded with a "private " golf course with wall to wall sunshine ! Nothing was too much trouble for either the golf team led by British golf pros Josh & Chris, nor the most professional hotel staff . The rooms were 5star quality and the buffet meals excellent and we felt very pampered on and off the golf course. The week-end golf tournaments organised for "ex-pat " groups were a welcome diversion .There was a free shuttle buggy service to the sister hotel on the beach which had an amazing spa complex . A full days access to the gym,sauna, steam room and the huge indoor and outdoor thermal pools was £15. As this was an armband job we walked from the spas private beach to the adjoining beach bar for an inexpensive and relaxing lunch.We stayed for 8 days and then used the fact the flights were from Cairo(aprox 1 and a half hours by road using the hotels courtesy bus ) to stay there and see the Pyramids etc and then continued with a Nile cruise and one on Lake Nasser .We almost wished the travel ban had not been lifted so we could stay on here at Stella di Mare!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duddonview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2011

a week of ultimate leisure. fantastic friendly staff in a great location.
Rooms all with balcony and one of the comfiest beds ever.

the golf course was perfect and the coaching staff so helpful. practice range and putting area ideal for both novice and the more experienced player.

the transport to the grand beech hotel with its spa and beach was just great for the day away from the course, or an afternoon snooze on the beech.

i would reccomend this for anyone looking for a relaxing time with excellent service.
dont be put off with the revolution, no problems at all the trip fron Cairo was easy and comfy in the Stella minibus.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_antcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

A group of us went out there from Cairo last weekend and it was great. I've also stayed at the Stella Sea Club (also very nice), but this is better. Everyone had a great time, the golf course is outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liketotravel167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
2.2 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
0.5 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#7 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
30.7 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
26.3 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna

Property: Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Address: km 46, Suez-Hurghada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Red Sea, this luxurious hotel is the perfect escape for golf, Spa, or beach holidays. The Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa and Country Club is arguably the only true 5* boutique hotel in Egypt. With rooms beautifully decorated to the finest standard, this hotel is in a class of its own.The golf course is of fantastic standard all year round, with it being host to the famous ‘International Pro-Am’ that is played over the links every year, attracting star players.Located within the resort is one of Egypt’s finest Thalasso Spa’s. Guests can enjoy massages from within the hotel or take the short golf cart shuttle ride to enjoy all of what the Spa has to offer. The 1km long golden sandy beach is the perfect place to get a tan by the Red Sea and is known as one of the best natural beaches in the Red Sea region.When staying at the Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa and Country Club, guests can also enjoy the facilities of its two sister hotels, the Stella Di Mare Grand and Stella Di Mare Sea Club, as well as the other amenities within the Resort. The Resort has various swimming pools (heated/indoor/outdoor), tennis courts, squash courts, table tennis, volleyball, beach football, water football, various water sports, archery, american pool, snooker, amusement Rooms, mini golf, and much much more!Within the Golf, Spa and Country Club lies The Links Restaurant which serves the finest International cuisine. A la carte, drinks and refreshments are offered in the relaxing atmospheres in either the Heaney’s Bar or Tiger Club.Each room has a balcony which offers stunning views of either the golf course or garden areas. The spacious and elegant rooms are all air-conditioned and include satellite TV. The hotel offers free private parking.Located on the Red Sea, only 90 minutes from Cairo International Airport and 2 hours from the Ancient Pyramids, where the climate is perfect year round, this hotel’s location is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing