We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

the hotel is very good. the food is great and the service as all is wonderful. the room is very good and beach is fantastic. the pool as well is great and have a good idea, very good hotel for relaxing and very near to Cairo. The green areas and the landscape is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Mohamad O,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel and thank you for making the effort to send us your feedback.

Thank you for highlighting the high quality of the service and the food, the quality of the rooms and the facilities we have to offer such as the beach and the pool etc. We try to offer ourselves as a relaxing break outside of Cairo and so it is very nice to hear that this is what you found when you were here on your break.

Perhaps next time you could take the chance to learn to play golf as we have a very high quality of Golf Academy and it is the perfect chance for you to learn a new skill.

We hope that your pleasant experience will bring you back to us very soon.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was so amazed, that in the middle of so frequent summer place like Sokhna, I could find so nice, tidy and quite place with such an excellent service. Golf - perfect, view - perfect, staff - perfect, room service - perfect, food - tasty, singer performance - perfect. Management - caring, professional.

Room Tip: If you don´t like music or go sleep at 20.00 choose room not close to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Jiri L,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent family break and thank you for taking the time to send us the feedback from your visit.

Thank you in particular for highlighting the extremely high quality of the many aspects of the hotel and service in particular the kind comments to the level of the Golf Course, the high level of staff and management, the quality of the entertainment among the other points you mention.

We hope that your experience here will bring you back again soon, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A beautiful 51 room hotel with a magnificent view on the golf fields and a big lake. The hotel is perfect for business meetings with its glass windowed meeting room with day light light looking on the Golf fields. The service is very good and the rooms are modern and well furbished. The food is good and there is a live music show every night at dinner time.The hotel is at Ain Sukhna but it doesn't have a beach, yet you can still use their Golf cars to visit their other two hotels Stella Grand and Stella Sea club and use all the facilities in these two hotels except their main restaurants if it is for breakfast or dinner. I strongly recommend it for Golfers or business people who don't like to be accommodated in a resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shereen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Shereen81,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Stella DI Mare Golf, Spa & Country Club and thank you for taking the time to send some feedback from your visit.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, even though you traveled to the hotel on business. Thank you for highlighting the wonderful meeting and conference facilities that we have on offer here along with your kind comments on the quality of the rooms, food and entertainment.

We hope that another business trip will bring you back to us again in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hospitality of the crew is excellent, they have the best taste for all kind of food.
Very good hotel for relaxing and very near to Cairo.
The green areas and the landscape is perfect.
The weather is very good.
You can easily access the beach by golf electric cars which you will find a lot of water sports.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mshoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear mshoala,

Thank you for your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to send the feedback from your stay.

Thank you for your many kind comments to your visit in particular those of the high level of staff, quality of food, perfect location, tranquil surroundings and also the ease of access to the resort beach which is just a short golf car ride away.

We hope that next time you visit, you may take the chance to enjoy our championship golf course and perhaps our Thalasso Spa.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We've been to this hotel twice and we will definitively come back. The service is really good and the rooms comfortable and clean. The food is not amazing but the buffet has some good options. The only problem we had this time is that they gave us a room very close to the pool and there was a singer there every night performing until 10:30 pm. We have a young son and he couldn't sleep because of the noise.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep early avoid the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCroce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear DGroce,

Thank you for deciding to stay at Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa & Country Club recently.

Fantastic news that this wasn't your first visit to the hotel and equally pleasing to hear that you have enjoyed both of your visits.

Thank you for highlighting the wide variety and selection available at the dinner buffets. We apologize that on this occasion you had a problem with your child sleeping. To help you in the future, you could always request a room prior to arrival and we will always do our best to accommodate your request.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A perfect place for a weekend getaway, not too many things to do except swimming, beach relaxing and golf. Nice hotel and beautifully designed, food is wonderful, spa and massage facilities are bountiful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lasttimeisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for choosing Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Spa & Country Club for your recent stay.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings. As the closest beach resort to Cairo, we are delighted to hear that you found your stay relaxing and that you managed to get out and enjoy our Championship Golf Course and a treatment in the Thalasso Spa.

Hopefully we will have the chance to see you again on your next weekend outside of Cairo.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Perfect getaway, relaxing views, excellent customer service, good entertainment (singer in restaurant at night), average food, room odor was average. You can easily access the beach facility at Stella Grand if you need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yehia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Good afternoon Mr. Yehia A,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Spa & Country Club.

Thank you very much for the kind comments appertaining to the various aspects of your visit. Thank you for commenting on the daily entertainment in the hotel as well as the relaxing atmosphere.

As a boutique hotel, we pride ourselves on providing 'that little bit extra' in terms of guest experience so the fact that you noticed this excellent customer service pleases us greatly.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely

The Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
0.6 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#5 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
726 reviews
2.2 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
30.7 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
17.6 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#21 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna

Address: km 46, Suez-Hurghada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: £61 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Red Sea, this luxurious hotel is the perfect escape for golf, Spa, or beach holidays. The Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa and Country Club is arguably the only true 5* boutique hotel in Egypt. With rooms beautifully decorated to the finest standard, this hotel is in a class of its own.The golf course is of fantastic standard all year round, with it being host to the famous ‘International Pro-Am’ that is played over the links every year, attracting star players.Located within the resort is one of Egypt’s finest Thalasso Spa’s. Guests can enjoy massages from within the hotel or take the short golf cart shuttle ride to enjoy all of what the Spa has to offer. The 1km long golden sandy beach is the perfect place to get a tan by the Red Sea and is known as one of the best natural beaches in the Red Sea region.When staying at the Stella Di Mare Golf, Spa and Country Club, guests can also enjoy the facilities of its two sister hotels, the Stella Di Mare Grand and Stella Di Mare Sea Club, as well as the other amenities within the Resort. The Resort has various swimming pools (heated/indoor/outdoor), tennis courts, squash courts, table tennis, volleyball, beach football, water football, various water sports, archery, american pool, snooker, amusement Rooms, mini golf, and much much more!Within the Golf, Spa and Country Club lies The Links Restaurant which serves the finest International cuisine. A la carte, drinks and refreshments are offered in the relaxing atmospheres in either the Heaney’s Bar or Tiger Club.Each room has a balcony which offers stunning views of either the golf course or garden areas. The spacious and elegant rooms are all air-conditioned and include satellite TV. The hotel offers free private parking.Located on the Red Sea, only 90 minutes from Cairo International Airport and 2 hours from the Ancient Pyramids, where the climate is perfect year round, this hotel’s location is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing