We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service and a Warm Friendly Experience in Amazing Surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and a Warm Friendly Experience in Amazing Surroundings”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic experience at this Resort. We were looked after very very well, and all our requests were met with a smile and complete attention to detail. The Golf course and pool are fantastic features. In particular the golf course is in immaculate condition, and managed extremely professionally. The Hotel is modern and spacious, and the staff are attentive and extremely friendly. Great credit to the Golf Course and Hotel Management for providing excellent service. A great location for a short break or as part of the itinerary for a longer stay in Egypt.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Rooms have excellent access to facilities and golf courses. Also, your car is parked in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohAttallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    96
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
254
83
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I was very impressed with the golf course and how it was so GREEN in a desert !!! The course deign suites all levels of golfers from 3 different tee boxes. The hotel and its facilities is modest with only 60 rooms in different sizes. The beach front is sandy and the red sea waters are always calm and refreshing. I would go back to play the course but will probably stay near by at other resorts.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarekGad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Nice place for family, business trips and team buildings
Food is nice but amazing place and service
Clean rooms and new buildings
Quiet place
Free Cars are available to move you to the beach instead of 5 minutes walking
Amazing place for honeymooners

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, I prefer garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohamedZaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel may be the best ever for a quick and short stay trip to escape Cairo's intolerable maddness.Needless to say It was perfect by all means for relaxation.
The most impressive in this hotel is the friendly and cooperative staff; very nice, decent and professional. All of them with no exception; from porters and club car drivers ending by the managers. Room was quite comfortable, well equipped, designed and up to date furnished, room amenities are adequate, bathroom was fine though having an old and dull design and equipment, bed was so comfortable. All rooms have an outstanding view and access for the beautiful gardens and pools. Pools are excellent for chilling out, relaxtion or even having fun. Beach is 3 mins away from the hotel by the club car which is ready all times, it has a beautiful view and convenient sitting with a beach bar ready to serve food and beverages.
The dining was really superb...absolutely awesome; even though it has not included so much items for people who are on diet or eating healthy and clean. The staff at the main restaurant were so decent and friendly( especially a one called Hassan), the decent and respectful head chef was there all times asking by himself whether we need anything or offering us to order a special item. Dinner was tasty and delicious, Breakfast was very good but not perfect(same items everyday as well as lacking many primary and conventional items). The fitness center is available. Actually there was not any kind of entertainment programs or facilities but that has some kind of resemblance to the overall spiritual and relaxing mood
this hotel creates. Enshaa Allah i shall repeat such comfortable stay regularly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AlySotouhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Jaz Little Venice was a total waste of money! I would have easily added few more hundreds of pounds and stayed at a hotel that is better managed. We were there at the peak season, so we paid almost EGP 1,400 per night.
The facilities are AMAZING and the hotel is very easily accessible! However, everything else is a total waste. The only people who obviously knew their job at this hotel are the reception and club car staff.
Housekeeping is an absolute NIGHTMARE! We spent the whole night waiting for a pair of slippers and a tissue box that were received the next day after several reminders! We went to have breakfast the second day leaving the "please make up this room" sign hanging at the door, and knowing the standard of housekeeping we were dealing with, I thought I'd give them a call as an extra measure, we came back after 2 hours to find the room undone. I called the housekeeping and reception to get the room done but another 2 hours have gone in vain! So daringly though, the reception staff called to remind me of check-out at 12 sharp! When i told the caller that i don't even have supplies or clean towels to be able to have a shower and I will not check out until at least 45 minutes after getting those things supplied, someone from housekeeping appeared at our door with 1 shampoo, 1 shower gel, 1 bath towel (knowing there were two guests) and 1 hand towel! What a disappointment!
F&B was less disastrous but still would have been acceptable from 3* and below. We dined at the lobby terrace and my husband received the shredded cheese way after his almost raw pasta was finished, i received my paper napkins way after my nose was running and I still have not received the mayonnaise till today!
Upon checkout, feeling terribly sorry for the facility that was completely ruined by its management, I took the time to write a detailed complaint to the GM and what a lame standard reply i received!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ebtissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I really loved this little jewel. Beautiful sandy beach and crystal clear sea water. Our suite was very spacious & well furnished. The main restaurant is convenient. Breakfast & dinner buffets were excellent in terms of quality, taste, variety and presentation. Chefs very kind and they were always offering to prepare special food for us, if we want. The hotel staff is helpful, friendly and very polite.
Evening live music and tanoura shows were very entertaining.
Golf cars were always available to take us to/from the beach.

The disatvantages are:
- Small beach area allocated for hotel guests.
- Beach bar is not equipped to serve food, so it takes time to bring the food from main kitchen to the beach... And it arrives a bit cold.
- Shisha location on roof is badly located with poor seating and shisha preparation.

I certainly will go back to this beautiful place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victors_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
620 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel when we where furnishing our house in the same village and therefore needed to be on the site for a few days. The Hotel rooms are large, the bathrooms and showers are spacious as well, the pool is fine. The food though is perhaps less than average. Compared to other hotels in the area, it could be fine, but when you are far away from the capital Cairo, and come to spend the day at the beach, you wish to enjoy a nice meal ... which is not the case. However, they do offer live music entertainment in summer and have a nice beach bar that also serves food snacks for a light meal. The price, of course if not expensive on half board basis. But would not recommend for extended stays.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHA12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
28.4 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
477 reviews
33.0 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
3.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
4.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
3.6 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#7 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort

Property: Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Address: 36 KM Suez. Hurghada Road, Ain Sukhna 1111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort is the company’s first venture in Ain El Sokhna and offers a stunning five-star Golfing holiday to Egypt. Just 100 km from Cairo International Airport (and there’s even a shuttle service provided for guests) it is within easy reach on any European departure hub and promises a holiday of total relaxation. This Golf Resort features 120 pleasantly furnished, beautifully decorated guest rooms with all the modern amenities you could desire. With two restaurants and two bars you are spoilt for choice for eating and drinking. 24-hour room service is also on tap should you feel puckish during the night. Guests have access to a pristine beach. The lush International standard 9-hole golf course, due to open by end of 2010, will offer challenging greens, fairways and bunkers to suit experienced golfers without putting off the novice. Tee-ing off and driving on lovingly maintained greens against the backdrop of clear blue skies and crystal clear waters will exceed your expectations. The delightful climate throughout summer and winter means this plush resort can also be enjoyed all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Little Venice Golf Hotel Ain Sukhna
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing