We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good, but still needs to improve” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cancun Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cancun Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, but still needs to improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

First of all I went during peak time so understandably they were overwhelmed and fully booked

The good:
_Close to cairo a 2 hour drive from door to door.x
_Good sea view
_Beach is very clean and provides a nice place to relax
_Swimming pool is nice, clean very suitable for children
_ Many of the staff are very friendly




The not so good
- Reception were ok but I have seen more friendly people
_ Food was average,
_ They do not differentiate smoking from non- smoking rooms , any one can smoke in any room, our room had a strong smoking smell.
_ TV reception was was good but not crystal clear
_ Furniture somehow old specially doors, obviously lowest quality doors
_ They only gave us one room card, I asked for another one 2 days later
_ Rooms had no drinking water, coffee, tea packets till we asked , this may be because of the overwhelming numbers

Be careful with your towel cards , they provide u with 2 towel cards but if you don't have a hawk eye while in the pool you end up missing a towel as it may be taken by kids or other missing a towel and you end up charged for loosing it.


Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mrnegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    177
    78
    26
    34
See reviews for
691
101
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I hired a villa for 4 adults with a private pool for my family they gave us a terrible villa completely unclean no clean sheets no air conditioner and after wasting our 24 hours out of 48 hours trip trying to fix this disaster they transferred us to 2 rooms then to another villa the next day but after ruinning our vacation even the air conditioner in the new rooms needs a fix to work fine

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank moneim1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It's amazing in all ways (compared to the prices).
And it's definitely a lot better than many other places.

- Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
- Resturant is elegant with almost all food varieties.
(Special thanks to all the kitchen and Resturant staff, specially, Mohammed "the desserts chef", Mr. Mardi, Mr. Hossam, and Mr. Ahmad)
- Pool is really good.
- Beach is very nice as well (except for the rocks at the first few meters).
- The whole resort is classy and super clean.
- I would recommend CanCun to all my friends and would personally come here over and over again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drahmadadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have met someone who can transfer a very bad attitude to the best feeling this one is called Mr. Mohamed 7ashish this one gives support in all services kind cleaning pool Resturant every thing
Thanks Mohamed

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabryAsaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

It's the very best vacation at the very best hotel it's the 2nd time to spend my vacation at cancun sokhna the best animation teem mahmoud hashish, zidan, aly& mona they make our vacation so nice & happy every thing @ cancun hous keeping, resturant system & food its so good the room system & decoration all @ cancun is soooo good I advice every one to try cancun spicial thanks to mr. Mostafa fatehy & all cancun teem we will meet again thanks

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This place is very nice. The cast service were helpful and co-operative. Really thank you. Special thanks to; Mr Yasser , Mr Mardi, Mr walid, Mr Amr and Mr Mohamed El-Nagar ♡ They are very helpful and they could solve any problem that face us. Thanks
Regards,
Georgina Gamil,

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoeginaGamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

its very nice hotel and suff and all wirkers especially room services and restorants and also very nice clean swimming pool and coffee really its very nice resort very nice weather and temperature and dry weather without any humidity

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yehia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
13.2 mi away
Porto Sokhna Resort & Spa
Porto Sokhna Resort & Spa
#21 of 23 in Ain Sukhna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
33.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
4.6 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 23 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
47.8 mi away
Dome Marina Swiss Inn Resort Ain Soukhna
30.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cancun Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cancun Beach Resort

Property: Cancun Beach Resort
Address: 102 Km El Zafarana Road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cancun Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cancun Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Beach Hotel Ain Sukhna
Cancun Beach Resort Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing