We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The food not in good quality
The rooms need more take care
The rest in the hotel is exlant
The animation is exlant exlant I love the work they are doing it in the pool
They are very active nice
The recipient also is very good
Reservation department is very nice Mr Mostafa
In animation. Mr Mido is very very nice active and friendly person

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

It was a nice stay with the family. The room was nicely furnished but housekeeping needs some attention. Restaurant was always crowded and you will have to wait some time to get a table specially if you are in a big group of people. In relation to restaurant also replacing finished dishes from buffet delays. May be the reason of that is the peak season we travelled in.
No involvement in guest relations at all. It is only a desk in the reception.
System of the towels on beach or pool is not convenient.
Golf carts were there to give you a lift to the beach as the beach is a bit far from hotel main building and standard rooms.
Entertainment team were doing their best but it depends if you will like what they are presenting.
You have to take a sea shoes as the see is full of stones.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank badawy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The best thing there the animations they showed us the real meaning of happiness every day in different way maybe without them days will be boring as usual I would thank them for the best efforts they did nothing was boring with them can't wait for the second visit always will show better thank you

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank RwanAshraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel design is amazing. The rooms are vast. The food is not so good specially in the dinner. They make a show almost every night on the beach. No activities on the beach in the morning. Even that we chooses the beds preferences while booking on the website, they told us in the hotel that it depends on the availability. However on booking.com it is your call to choose the bed preference and does not depend on the availability in the hotel at that time.

Room Tip: Rooms in the ground floor are the best as it is in front of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haneen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

First of all I went during peak time so understandably they were overwhelmed and fully booked

The good:
_Close to cairo a 2 hour drive from door to door.x
_Good sea view
_Beach is very clean and provides a nice place to relax
_Swimming pool is nice, clean very suitable for children
_ Many of the staff are very friendly




The not so good
- Reception were ok but I have seen more friendly people
_ Food was average,
_ They do not differentiate smoking from non- smoking rooms , any one can smoke in any room, our room had a strong smoking smell.
_ TV reception was was good but not crystal clear
_ Furniture somehow old specially doors, obviously lowest quality doors
_ They only gave us one room card, I asked for another one 2 days later
_ Rooms had no drinking water, coffee, tea packets till we asked , this may be because of the overwhelming numbers

Be careful with your towel cards , they provide u with 2 towel cards but if you don't have a hawk eye while in the pool you end up missing a towel as it may be taken by kids or other missing a towel and you end up charged for loosing it.


Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank mrnegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I hired a villa for 4 adults with a private pool for my family they gave us a terrible villa completely unclean no clean sheets no air conditioner and after wasting our 24 hours out of 48 hours trip trying to fix this disaster they transferred us to 2 rooms then to another villa the next day but after ruinning our vacation even the air conditioner in the new rooms needs a fix to work fine

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank moneim1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It's amazing in all ways (compared to the prices).
And it's definitely a lot better than many other places.

- Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
- Resturant is elegant with almost all food varieties.
(Special thanks to all the kitchen and Resturant staff, specially, Mohammed "the desserts chef", Mr. Mardi, Mr. Hossam, and Mr. Ahmad)
- Pool is really good.
- Beach is very nice as well (except for the rocks at the first few meters).
- The whole resort is classy and super clean.
- I would recommend CanCun to all my friends and would personally come here over and over again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drahmadadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
31.9 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
13.2 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#21 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
608 reviews
30.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#3 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
509 reviews
12.5 mi away
Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna
33.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels

Address: 102 Km El Zafarana Road, Ain Sukhna 43111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: £15 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Beach Hotel Ain Sukhna
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed By Accorhotels Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing