We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Retal View El Sokhna
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Suez, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Red”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

it was a terrible hotel ,terrible food and stuff ,with no system , i have booked a sea view room and they give me a bad room with a garden view ,so I suggest to call it Red A instead of Red Carpet
if you intend to stay in this hotel , Save your money and stay at your home

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Monem84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    11
    8
    10
    43
See reviews for
90
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I hesitated to write about our experience at the so called red carpet hotel , I would like to say that this consider to my my worst experience with hotels I have ever had . So unclean the floor stinks , the manger is good but they have a horrible staff and the idea or concept of cleaning is not even there , I group of 20 person 10 of them complained about the food and demanded medical care , one was sent to a hospital , we knew them threw the totally fake website , Furnituer is destroyed , towels contain hair , bathrooms are unclean floors are dirty .. Actually I will never recommend this hotel to any one the don't deserve 1 star not 4 stars .. One of the group was sent to hospital due to stomach pain and had to take injections ... No way I will go again

Room Tip: Don go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moony00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ain Sukhna hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Rooms are full of cockroaches
Only good thing is the air conditioner in rooms but they sometimes turn them off during the day time. In other areas there is no AC, restaurant was like a sauna.
No shower curtain
Filthy room and bathroom
No trash can in bathroom
Toilet was blocked all the time
Door to connecting room was unlocked all during our stay and they couldn't find the key to lock it:)
No safe in rooms
No wifi in rooms
Private beach is alright but there is nothing else there (no pier, no water sports, nothing)
TV did not work
Very few staff
Filthy swimming pool, not cleaned even once during our stay
Half the rooms don't have a view of anything
Website full of misinformation

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibrahim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I spend two nigts on october 2013 and the reciption staff was not qulified ,with no uniform , the bufe was not well organize also the food with no test , the cups was broken , the neskafee and suger was in a dish as open bufe, room not clean and dirty , furmiture of room very old wit no touch. Bathroom was bad, TV channels was not clear and limited. Staff not qulified in wel come guest.

Room Tip: See view on right side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waleed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

1- the most dirty hotel you can ever find.
2- receptionists are not professional at all.
3- dirty beach.
4- unsafe aqua park.
5- no room service at all.

Note: we had to change the rooms twice in only one night.

Please don't ever go there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bassim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed there for two nights in Sept. 2013 along with my friends
Pros:
1) Location is around 1.5-2 Hrs from Cairo
2) Aqua park is amazing
3) Food is very nice, diverse, proportionate to the number of guests, and the buffet was refilled all the time. Two items were only bad: coleslaw and orange juice
4) Staff of the restaurant are very hospitable and cooperative
5) Not crowded
6) When the group asked for money back (for the problems written below), they gave us 40% back per individual
7) At the reception, they'd inform you when there is power cut upon your check-in; thus you can decide to continue or to get your money back. I saw this incident on my check-out
8) The sea is very beautiful

Cons:
1) There is a distance like 8-10 meters from the beach to the sea that is full or stones that is really painful for your feet unless you use aqua shoes
2) The pool water is not changed regularly
3) Towels are dirty and the corridor for the room got an old tuna can that was there and never removed for three days. The same was for a tea cup under a certain beach umbrella and was never removed.
4) All staff except "restaurant ones" are Terrible, Unprofessional, and very rude
5) There is no triple room, it is just double room, with big bed plus one foldable small bed with thin mattress
6) The room is not very clean and we asked the house keeping to clean it three times and it was only cleaned when we got to the reception
7) The power-cut was terrible, for two nights there was around 5-6 hours maximum with AC and the weather was really hot in the rooms, reception, and the restaurant
8) What was even worse, the water block out!!
9) The bathroom next to the restaurant was VERYYYYYYYYYYY dirty, and the water dispenser was not working just you can get hot water

May be the problems with power was due to a large group of guests, during week-end and in the summer as well.
It might be a good resort for friends, and during winter

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryooma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

the reception was dull, performance of management is awful, elevators are filthy dirty, surrounded with a terrible sewage smell, i vomited twice, rooms are very dusty as if it has not been entered for months, the lights in the room were out, we called the maintenance guy 5 times to fix it, the central air conditioner was broken for the whole 2 days i've stayed in, there were no water in the rooms, people had a great fight with the managers who were very unhelpful... i don't recommend booking in this hotel !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hossam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
7.5 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
5.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
34.0 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
29.5 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
505 reviews
17.5 mi away
Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retal View El Sokhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retal View El Sokhna

Property: Retal View El Sokhna
Address: Hurghada Road | Elsokhna, Ain Sukhna, Egypt (Formerly Red Carpet Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Retal View El Sokhna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Retal View El Sokhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retal View El Sokhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing