We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“from the worst services ever I saw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Retal View El Sokhna
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed 19 June 2014

from the worst services ever I saw. I last summer I have checked on it and I shocked from their services and cleanness they are are messy resort they didn't clean my roam and also the light went off more than one time

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hesham1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Retal View El Sokhna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

i can not explain the amount of disappointment me and my family encountered when we arrived, my sister threw up from the smells in the bathroom in the lobby, and wifi only connected in one chair whilst i sat starring at dead bugs etc etc the rooms had dirty bed sheets with peoples hair! the bathroom smelt very bad and staff were terrible and rude! the only good thing was the entertainment at night oh and by the way the food was DISGUSTING!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ayesha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I am not sure how they claim they are 4 stars hotel. From my experience the staff are not qualified, no hospitality, poor housekeeping, room standards are poor and cheap, rooms lighting is insufficient, almost no maintenance and electricity went out very often. Hotel is poorly managed and staff are not even dressed properly.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the newly refurbished rooms. These are much better in standards than the rest.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ahmad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

THE FOOD IS VERY VERY GOOD Quantity and Quality

stuff is lookiing for TIPS by a very rude way

housekeeping is average , concept of hospitality is not found , Elevator is not safe for children ,

every thing is done with the min. cost .

Room Tip: rooms away from the elevator
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichelJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

it was a terrible hotel ,terrible food and stuff ,with no system , i have booked a sea view room and they give me a bad room with a garden view ,so I suggest to call it Red A instead of Red Carpet
if you intend to stay in this hotel , Save your money and stay at your home

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Monem84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I hesitated to write about our experience at the so called red carpet hotel , I would like to say that this consider to my my worst experience with hotels I have ever had . So unclean the floor stinks , the manger is good but they have a horrible staff and the idea or concept of cleaning is not even there , I group of 20 person 10 of them complained about the food and demanded medical care , one was sent to a hospital , we knew them threw the totally fake website , Furnituer is destroyed , towels contain hair , bathrooms are unclean floors are dirty .. Actually I will never recommend this hotel to any one the don't deserve 1 star not 4 stars .. One of the group was sent to hospital due to stomach pain and had to take injections ... No way I will go again

Room Tip: Don go there
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Moony00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Rooms are full of cockroaches
Only good thing is the air conditioner in rooms but they sometimes turn them off during the day time. In other areas there is no AC, restaurant was like a sauna.
No shower curtain
Filthy room and bathroom
No trash can in bathroom
Toilet was blocked all the time
Door to connecting room was unlocked all during our stay and they couldn't find the key to lock it:)
No safe in rooms
No wifi in rooms
Private beach is alright but there is nothing else there (no pier, no water sports, nothing)
TV did not work
Very few staff
Filthy swimming pool, not cleaned even once during our stay
Half the rooms don't have a view of anything
Website full of misinformation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibrahim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
7.5 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
34.0 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
5.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
21.3 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#22 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
600 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#8 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retal View El Sokhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retal View El Sokhna

Address: Hurghada Road | Elsokhna, Ain Sukhna, Egypt (Formerly Red Carpet Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: £94 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Retal View El Sokhna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Retal View El Sokhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retal View El Sokhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing