We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at top as five star hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The overall experience in the hotel was great. I was in a mix of business and friends trip. The conference rooms are well equiped and nice simple. The rooms are large and very clean the view from the room was great. The restaurant was nice and the quality of food was good and always fresh although there was a little of choices. The beach is nice and the pool is quite small but clean and kept well. I enjoyed my time there, hoping being there agian soon. Thanks to all the staff working there, always smiling and helpful, great job.

Room Tip: rooms after 1010, all have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Thanks for the hotel team for every thing and for making our event successful, the meeting was great rooms were clean and tidy the gala dinner was amazing every thing was organized, spacial thanks goes to Mr. Khaled Attia and Mr. Andrew Magdy, please keep the good job.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heshamfawzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We couldn't find any places at other Ain Sokhna resorts, so we decided to check this place out. We won't be going back again. On check in, the room was full of dust. The pool is way too small and has no atmosphere and the beach is full of pebbles. The restaurant is small, claustrophobic, and the food choice is limited and quality below average. We ordered beverages/food twice on the beach, one time it took almost an hour to get our order, the second time we saw a waiter with other other gusets and asked him to come take our orders when he finishes - he left and went back to the kitchen! There are many good options now in Sokhna area that are way better and if they don't shape up, they will close down soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hassan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

2 days a dome marina el sokhna. I opted for the superior room with sea view. the hotel is average, the room is basic, poor view of the sea, noisy as you are basically living with your neighbors and during the night staff were always chatting in the corridors. Everywhere we went we had this weird sensation that someone is watching you which made us very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: don t try the upgrade package its not worth the value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank golbetracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and will go back again. We have recommended it to several friends and they have enjoyed it as well. It may not be the biggest of the hotels in Soukhna, but every room has a beach view, the rooms are clean and the food is consistently very good. I think what we like best however; is the service. It is very well managed and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I believe I had some of the best service here that I have had in Egypt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I am here for a two day get away with my husband. We paid 800 l.e per night for a full board sea view room. On a week day we were surprised there was no open buffet but a set menu with the poorest food quality ever! The pool is veryyyyyy small :s. i am not satisfied overall. The place is however quite and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eman-Motaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was an Ok hotel to just chill and relax. But didn't offer anything beyond what I was expecting. The Pros: close to Cairo, friendly quick staff, (however if you want to order at the beach will take 45 mins or more to get your order and food), overall clean.
Cons: Beds were hard and pillows very uncomfortable, our hallway's A/C wasn't working at all, so to go to our room we had to walk in this hot humid environment. Food the same as other Egyptians hotels, not much variety on the menu. Swimming pool too small, beach has mostly rocks, makes it hard to swim.
If you just want to scape from Cairo for a weekend this is a OK option.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheLarsenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
19.4 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
12.5 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
18.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#21 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
609 reviews
20.6 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
18 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#5 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna

Address: Km 82 Suez-Zaafarana Road, Ain Sukhna 43111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range: £32 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 32 km to the south entrance of Ain El Soukhna on Suez Zaafarana Rd. A 300 m long stretch of beach, direct access to the open sea, manmade lagoon surrounded by a boardwalk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dome Marina Swiss Inn Resort Ain Soukhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing