We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no comment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmera Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Reviewed 27 May 2014

satisfactory hotel for family not for couples good swimming pool and sea and clean bathroom was poooooooooooor Tv bad food baad Breakfast was poor. Very little choice,,, don't recommend this hotel at all,,, the 'mini-zoo' was good entertainment for the kids but really stank.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aboualmaaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

I was always surprised not to be able to find our favorite place in Ain Suhna on TripAdvisor. When I finally found it I noticed that it was mentioned and reviews have been posted but under the general "Red Sea' heading instead of together with the other Suhna hotels.
Palmera has been our families favorite for years, both for weekends away as for Day Use. I think they have the best beach in Suhna, far from the port, beautiful sand for endless sand castles. The food buffets have really improved recently and the rooms might not be the best but the rates are great and our family has spent many happy hours. I would recommend it to any expat in Cairo who would like to try something else and might never have heard of it. Palmera is about 15 min North of Stella, direction Suez instead of going South towards Hurghada.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I was really looking forward to a break by the Red Sea but was highly disappointed by the overall service in Palmera. The beach and the pools were nice but that's the only positive thing I can say.

It started badly when we checked in as they tried to make us pay 100 US more than what our booking stated. Not a good first impression.

The room was filthy, there was a horrible smell from the curtains and it was quite small. All the blankets and sheets were stained and the floor was dirty.The bathroom was basic and there was no water pressure. We could not run a small bath for the kids as there was no way to keep the water in the bath.

The food was very basic and not varied. Dinner was almost always the same. We were 1/2 board and were given 2 small bottles of water with our food on the first 2 nights. For the next 2 we were told we had to pay. We were never offered soft drinks until we realised (by talking to the manager) that it was included.
Breakfast was poor. Very little choice. I could not even make my own tea as it was all already made and there were no tea bags (and nothing in the room to make tea or coffee).

The children playground was a safety hazard. Bolts missing, bits broken... and the 'mini-zoo' was good entertainment for the kids but really stank.

I probably would not have complained if I had been paying 30 dollars a night. We were charged more than 100 dollars a night though and even 200 dollars for 1 night as it was Eid (and on that night we did not even get drinks with our dinner!). A rip-off!

Room Tip: Get a room that has been renovated. Apparently, that's what the manager said, some rooms were be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morganemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I don't recommend this hotel at all.They are very rude specially the General Manager of the resort.He don't know how to deal with customer or guest.I asked for late check out till 3pm as the hotel is empty.They said we can stay till 2pm only or we must pay extra night although the hotel is empty.The problem is in their attitude more than the issue itself.They said it is a favor to let us stay till 2pm in a very rude way.They are not helpful,not professional,pool not clean,too much mosquito in room,no variety in food,towels are very old and not clean.it doesn't deserve to be 4 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Room was rustic but bed was rock hard, only 2 tiny pillows, curtains were broken, balcony door didn't lock, one chair was broken and nearly fell right through it when first sat on it. There was no information about the resort in room, no bottled water supplied and no tea, coffee, kettle, etc facilities provided. Bathroom was terrible with no water pressure, at times no hot water, only shampoo dispenser in shower and a cake of soap that was not wrapped and had been used by someone else. Limited use of air conditioning throughout the resort so common areas were extremely hot. Tried to relax at the beach but blaring music, uncontrolled kids and a number of dogs made it unpleasant. Was not a resort for 2 adults as there were many families with uncrontrollable kids. Fire escape on the floor that we were staying on (1st floor) was covered up and if there had been a need to evacuate only one set of stairs at the end of the building. Second day we thought we would go to the quieter pool near our room but we were shocked to find that a large blow up slide had been put in the pool and it was full of kids.
Only one food outlet which served average food. Many families staying went out and bought food to bring back in to the resort. After dinner sat at the bar and we could not get served although others around us were getting served. Also happened to the couple travelling with us. We were the only Non Egyptians at the resort and this may have been the reason. We believe the Egyptian tour group associated with Insight travel own the resort so this is where Insight tours will stay even though there were better resorts closer to the monasteries we visited on our 2nd day.

Room Tip: Select another resort, Movenpick looked good from the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It has an amazing beach, very good service and very helpful. The place is very peaceful and quiet. And the price is good as well.
The Food is not very tasty but we can rate as average and there are no activities there at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy_Rizk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stay for one night the room is not so good a lot a lot a lot of mosquitos I only killed about 30 at my room and here is already same numbers are died when we came food is not so good but good beach and location

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supertimoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
34.7 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
8.6 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
22.1 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#21 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
22.6 mi away
Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna
7.5 mi away
Horizon El Wadi
Horizon El Wadi
#19 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmera Beach Resort

Address: Ain El Sokhna, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmera Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Palmera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmera Beach Hotel Red Sea And Sinai
Palmera Beach Resort Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing