We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pay for a 4* and get the service of a cheap 2*, worst hotel ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pay for a 4* and get the service of a cheap 2*, worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

this hotel is extremely over priced, should be half its prices by max based on the very poor service provided and unqualified staff,, very bad and i really regret going there, left on the second day !!

Room Tip: garden view rooms are near to the restaurent and the main pool, while pool view rooms are far away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samer_badawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bulcaes, Manager at Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Mr. Samer,

according to your invoice you have spent 2 night with us and room rate are based on a matrix of factors .

Apologies if we could not meet your expectations hoping to do so on your next visit.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    98
    57
    20
    36
See reviews for
124
43
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Since the booking process verything was very flexbile, one I arraived there hotel looks very relaxing, rooms are clean and up to my expectation..
Beach was busy, but once you think to order you found someone there, food is great for dinner and breakfast as well.
I rally enjoyed special thanks to Mr. Sherif Fawzy, Sales Director and Ekramy from Reservation department, you both were really helpful.
Defintely you will be my first choice in sokhna destination

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanaa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bulcaes, Manager at Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your sincere compliments which is fuel for us and our staff.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

very good rooms amentities and beach, however I have been choosing from the same food menu on the beach bar since 7 years now.
the restaurant for dinner and breakfast is veryyyyyyyy poor in varieties and food taste awful especially in weekdays it is terrible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dina179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bulcaes, Manager at Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

let me thank you for your compliments although you have perceived that the food are the same we are changing our menus on regular basis but we will revised them once again .

Hoping to receive a good feedback on your next visit.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just spent a weekend at the Sea Club Hotel. Its a great getaway from Cairo. The hotel was totally full, but you did not really notice this during the day. At night, it was really loud, but you didnt notice this in the rooms.The beach is a short "train' ride away, and was quiet in the morning. The each was great - plenty of sun loungers and shade. The staff at the beach were very helpful and the beach cafe served nice cold drinks and decent food. The pools by the rooms are small but lovely - cool water and quiet, especially in the mornings. They were not very clean first thing in the morning as cleaning seemed to start after 8 am. Rooms were spacious and clean with good air con, though the pillows are very hard. Hot water was a problem - had to run the shower for 15 minutes to get hot water. Food in the restaurant was average - some things were very good, other items not so good. Staff were friendly but a bit overwhelmed by the numbers of diners.
Overall, a lovely weekend away for relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bulcaes, Manager at Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your sincere compliments we are glad to have meet your expectations .

Hoping to see you soon.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Really it is my 3rd time in Stella between Grand an sea club , about Sea club it was very relaxing and the staff were nice but with bad service at restaurants and bad quality of food , gym is small and bad equipped with no trainer and it is forbidden to swim in the pool with long clothes ..which is a sort of discrimination no one can accept ..!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rezk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bulcaes, Manager at Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

let me seize this opportunity to emphatically understand how you felt on your stay here however it can append when expectation are to high .

It it possible that Sea Club it is not the Hotel suitable for you and we regret not have made you stay enjoyable.

Best regards

Francesco Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

That was my second visit to Stella ,I expect more happiness than I had got the last time but the reception staff made my day very bad .They always have one answer ( not available ) so you have to struggle to enjoy.
room and pool are clean but there were no life guards beside the deep pool .Food is terrible and I had diarrhea . Animation team is so bad and Ridiculous.The sea was far away from the shore ( because of the tide )

Room Tip: just do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sameh_fahmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ain Sukhna hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here in 2010 December. Very memorable and lovely stay. It was winter when we went and the rooms are well equipped for the nights cold and days heat. The toy train to the beach is lovely (bit delayed though, maybe cos we went in off peak not much tourists around).Nothing notably bad it. Abit out of the city. You have to go there with relaxation in mind and not think of venturing out. I needed a doctor for my son and they had one on location. They have a kids activity centre.
A real good resort to just relax on the beach

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
26.2 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#7 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.8 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
2.6 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
17.5 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#21 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna

Property: Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Address: km 46, Suez-Hurghada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 43111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by vast expanses of greenery, the Stella Sea Club hotel in Ain Soukhna maintains a calm and serene atmosphere. The rooms are gently divided into small villas in three petallos, each signifying a single petal of a rose and with its own private swimming pool. Truly spacious and comforting, let the Stella Sea Club Ain Soukna hotel relax and soothe your senses. Experience the beauty and luxury of the brightest star on the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing