We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Burgas(Burgas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxor(Burgas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
58
43
19
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
43
19
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening entertainmentmarina beachbar staffother hotelsduni resortplenty of sunbedsholiday villagesandwichsky barlittle repetitivesecond weekbeach footballfamily holidaycleanest hoteldifferent countriesno shortagechanged daily
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our first trip to Bulgaria but it won't be our last. The Duni royal resort is an amazing value all inclusive resort. I cannot fault the hotel we stayed in at all,it was spotless, the staff were friendly and helpful, even organized a surprise birthday cake and bottle of wine for my father in law which was lovely.
the facilities were everything we could have wished for and even the beach isn't too far away, 5 mins walk approx. I would really recommend this resort to young families and couples alike.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The Pelican Hotel is part of the Duni holiday village consisting of four Hotels on a very large beach fronted complex. The Pelican being the quieter of the four hotels.
We visited in early July which is the earlier part of the season and the temperatures had not reached their peak although it was plenty hot enough for my wife and I. She lay in the sun, I lay in the shade but we both got a tan although she said hers was better. The complex was so spacious that nowhere was ever crowded or noisy. We were allowed to take our meals at any of the four Hotels so therefore you weren't restricted to a 'sitting' or 'table' The food was good and varied although very similar in all the hotels. You could visit the Bulgarian Restaurant and Italian Restaurant once a week which gave you even more choice. The Italian meal was exceptional and was without doubt the best meal of the week.
Entertainment was provided in a large Ampitheatre, but if you just wanted a quiet drink there were plenty of areas to relax and enjoy the evening.
This Hotel provided a holiday to suit all tourists, whether you want an active or relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andy309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at Pelican Hotel for 6 nights in August 2013. We arrived by car, the road was good, but long. The rooms are not modernly furnished, but are clean and pretty spacious, with air conditioning and a big balcony. The bathrooms are also clean and big. The areas in the complex are great, with a lot of greenery and flowers, which are well maintained. The entertainment was also good. The food was very good, diverse and plentiful (I especially liked the cookies). The pools were clean and big, the beach is large and the sunbeds are at a good distance from one another. Parking costs 6 Leva a day.
The hotel was quiet and we had a relaxing stay there.
Not everything was perfect, but putting in balance all advantages, disadvantages and the overall experience we would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bogdanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here as a couple from, was lovely, the food was good and plentiful, the beach also superb, with the added bonus of plenty of sun loungers, as someone who burns I found shade whilst my Fiancee could lay in the Sun, both of us were more than satisfied, the entertainment was also good, with the team working very hard. The highlight was the Bulgarian restaurant, our waitress was attentive to a fault, even taking our photo for us when we asked. It was the perfect holiday for us. There was one downside in a bell boy insistent on asking for a tip, even knocking on the door to ask for money, but it would appear that this is an isolated incident and we did put it on the feedback questionnaire, for the unsuspecting it would be quite offputting, only that stops me giving the resort a five star rating, if we didnt want to visit other countries, we would go back, without a doubt.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ian748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We (I, my husband and my parents) stayed here in June 2013 for 8 nights. We got here by car and the location isn't that great as you wonder outside the resort, but once you've entered this world everything changes. The resort is wonderful, full of green, large, with 4 hotels and many villas you can choose from. We wanted to stay in one of the hotels on the beach but didn't find any free rooms so we chose Pelican Hotel. Every hotel has its quality..Pelican is wonderful for its quiet and awsome free pool bar. The price is excellent (about 120 euros/room/night AI). The rooms are big, I've seen better, but this isn't why we came here, isn't it? The meals are wonderful, you won't miss anything..you can always have something to eat no matter what time it is. There is a short distance between the hotel and the beach (about 10 minutes walking )..you can use the activity pool at the Marina Beach where all the fun is (pool aerobics, polo, all kinds of sports like zumba, kangoo jumps). The sea is very nice, calm and clean and the beach is large and sandy..the towels are free, the same for the sunbeds. There always are free sunbeds no matter the hour you go on the beach or at the pool. We chose the Pelican pool in the evening because was more quiet and we were close to the pool bar :D.. A lot of kids, if you aren'r that keen on them you should avoid this resort. Would like to return sometime!

Room Tip: We had a park-view room because there wasn't any sea-view room left and it was very nice and shadowy :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amandina1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews