We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
639
59
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
59
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky building deluxe pool a la carte restaurants teething problems deluxe collection sunset cruise adult pool our favourite dinner on the beach wine bar sky bar flavours buffet deluxe area ikos olivia corfu town kids club pool service
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We have previously stayed at Ikos Oceania & Olivia & were so impressed we tried the Dassia, just for a week, large room overlooking adults only pool & good sea view & we were not disappointed! This has to be the best so far! Incredible staff, service, food everything, nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived at our room the member of staff must have seen our faces drop as we had twin beds & not the double we expected, not a problem, by the time we got back to our room after dinner it had all been sorted & a double bed was in place! The hotel was full but you would never think so, so much space, beach, pools & restaurants. I think our favourite restaurant was the Kerkyra at the far end of the beach, we celebrated my husbands birthday there & loved it so much had breakfast there the next morning. The setting is just lovely. We also went across to Vidos Island by boat (ladies don't worry about your hair on this evening) which was lovely, very relaxed, very casual. We were in the Sky building which we thought was better but each guest obviously has their own opinion. A particular mention also to Kali the gorgeous Russian barman, he was just superb in every way!
Definitely worth downloading the app before you go and booking the restaurants you want to go to.
Kos next year!!

Room Tip: We had 2202 which was excellent but there is such a choice of rooms it has to come down to individuals requirements.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Jen581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Having previously visited both of the Ikos hotels in Halkidiki we are happy to report that the Ikos Dassia is well up to the group standard. The Hotel had only been open for seven weeks when we visited but was already full and operating in that smooth Ikos fashion. The Ikos Dassia is larger in area than the Oceania and the Olivia and in some respects is almost like two separate establishments but the facilities, particularly for families are truly excellent. We stayed in a two-bedroomed DeLuxe Suite,which was well situated for all the amenities in the Sky section of the Hotel. The food and service in all the restaurants was excellent. Our DeLuxe staff, well marshalled by Thanos and Dominika could not do enough for us and the staff at the DeLuxe pool, Victoria, Despina, Maria & Stelios were so helpful and attentive. The beach is more easily accessible than in the other Ikos hotels and perfectly safe for children.
All in all, almost faultless and highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
13  Thank M_Edwards288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Loved the hotel - its newly refurbished and has been done very well. Plenty of space and sunbeds round the pools. we liked the adult only pools, which we used every day. We booked through BA holidays and weren't aware that you could prebook the a la carte restaurants, so it was a bit of a battle on arrival to get reservations. The food in the buffet was not so good as that in the other restaurants and t would have been a disappointment to eat there every night.
It was our first all inclusive and it lived up to expectations. The staff were very good and couldn't do enough for you, even though they were also relatively new to the hotel. It is a very big hotel, set across two main buildings but its an easy walk between the two along well kept paths.
A couple of little niggles - housekeeping was generally good but a little haphazard - sometimes turn down but not always. Also our room had only a shower which was fine - I'm happy to keep my towels for a couple of days but there was nowhere in the bathroom to hang them, so after use the only place they could go was on the floor !
Would we go again - sadly no. It is obviously a very family orientated hotel, with lots of facilities for small children but i don't think we sat down to dinner any night without the accompaniment of babies crying, toddlers having a tantrum or a small child throwing food around which meant the staff had to rally round and clear the mess up. Its not the relaxed eating environment I want on holiday. so a great hotel for families, who were definitely in the majority but a definite drawback for couples.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms at the front in the Sky block are great
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank JT472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Having been to the ikos Olivier and oceana I was really looking forward to this holiday on Corfu . I was not dissapointed as the hotel was of the same excellent standard. The inclusion of the sunset boat cruise, as free one day car, three complimentary tickets to local museaum and a shuttle into Corfu enhanced the holiday. On the negative side for any one with walking difficulties getting from sky to the beac is a little problematic but getting back is impossible unless you use the excellent buggy service. There was also the serving of two not so warm meals , but that was soon put right. The staff are all fantastic and considering that the hotel has only been open a dog watch then I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyonr

Stayed: June 2018
8  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This was our second Ikos visit, after the Oceania last year. The setting at the Dassia is spectacular. The room decor is lovely (we had a one bedroom suite - 1113) which was perfectly peaceful in spite of being just under the bar on the Sea side. The main pools are beautiful. The food was generally lovely, particularly in Kerkyra and the Ergon Delhi and Provence. The proximity to the lovely sandy beach was fab. The gardens are beautiful. The wine selection was really good.

Unfortunately there are just too many niggles which detract from the experience, considering the hotel is probably only half full. The service was dire around the pool. Drinks took 40 mins plus or were just forgotten about. I was told that they could only bring one large bottle of water between 4 people at the pool. There are some but few superstars.

The playground has limited toddler and no baby swings or equipment and has four inadequate canopies that fail to cover the scolding hot slide. the baby pool on the Sea side is tiny and such a rough textured surface. There is a huge wasted space of a demi water park which was barely used. The set up for toddlers at the Oceania in terms of pools is far better. And, given the stormy weather in Corfu, there needs to be more indoor entertainment - the small cold indoor pool which is out of bound for kids after 4pm doesn’t really cut it.

The other real problem is ventilation. Our room had no extractor fan in the bathroom and the bathroom backs on to an indoor corridor. There is a distinctive smell of pipes/damp in various part of the grounds.

The other real problem for us as a family is that this hotel is trying to pack in so many (quite small) rooms and guests that it feels quite impersonal and also loses who it is trying to cater for. There were lots of younger childless couples that looked on with disdane as my baby threw his food over the floor. (Why you would go to a ‘family’ hotel without a family and put yourself in a state of constant agitation I will never understand!). But maybe it’s not a family hotel after all. I don’t really know what it stands for. The brand and the experience is really diluted.

That said, the staff members are desperate to iron out the issues. I hope they do as it could be a spectacular hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
16  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews