We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holidays at Marilenas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marilena Apartments & Studios
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holidays at Marilenas”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We’ve never been before on the island of Corfu and were pretty surprised of those beautiful beaches and the nature there.
Dassia is a small village built on tourism close to Corfu town. It’s a perfect location to start trips from and explore the island.
We stayed there in June. It wasn’t peak season and a lot of bars were still closed. As we wanted to break from the hustle and bustle, it was very alright to us. But I reckon it’ll get pretty full at high season.

The accommodation was situated at a slope within a beautiful garden with olive and lemon trees. We enjoyed a fantastic view of Dassia bay, the sea and Albany on the other side of the passage from our balcony. All apartments have got a balcony to the seaside.
The apartment was very clean and well equipped with all the needs. We were grateful for the fridge to have a few cold ones in the evening on the balcony!!
After our trips we cooled down at the pool next door with sunbeds free of charge. It’s a one minute walk to the adjacent hotel.

Marilena is an extraordinary polite and helpful landlady. Here hints about the restaurants were absolute fantastic! Excellent food and affordable! Great! Unfortunately we hadn’t the time to visit them twice. Ask her to rent a motorbike.
We really would like to go back to Corfu and certainly will stay at her place again!! We definitely recommend this place! Thank you Marilena!! You made our holiday!!

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment on the first floor. On the ground floor your view might be blocked by olive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    18
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
35
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Marilena Apartments offer the best of Corfu island, quiet place good for rest and yet very close to the beach, night life and Corfu town.
It was my second time on the island and I can say it was completely new experience.
The rooms are always clean, the apartments are on the best location on the island with the best view from the upper floor.
There is a big yard in which you can do what ever you like barbecue, party with friends, lay down on the sunbeds and prepare for the beach.
I will certainly go back and recommend this to anyone that plans to have the best vacation on Corfu island

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank martinopulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Hi there! I stayed at Marilena Apps. in Aug 2010 and I can certainly say that it is the best value for the money, it offers a great view, great location, the rooms are very OK, it is clean and the owner`s hospitality is at the greatest level! The front yard is huge, you can gather and have a fun in the open whenever you want.Also, it is near the beach and if you take the shortcuts it takes about 10 mins. to it. The local beach in Dacia is very OK, but if you rent a car/motorcycle there are a variety of beaches nearby, according to your taste and needs...I can strongly recommend You to visit the Marilena Studios so you can enjoy/relax the spirit of corfu.
p.s. the night life in Dacia is great, there are numerous clubs/caffe`s or you can go to Ipsos (20 min walk or 5 min with car)
Greetings to all!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vlatko_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

If you really need to stay in a relaxing enviroment just 2-3 minutes away from the beach then Marilena Appartments is a good choice.The view is breathtaking from the rooms and you will find yourself within 10-15 minutes reach from Corfu Town or beaches other than the one in Dassia.The Hostess(Marilena) is really helpful and her appartments are close to restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Book a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oropos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

at Marilena 's studios, i had a great accomodation
beautifull rooms, lots trees and green around,with a beautifull view
of the sea ,and in the fonde the town of kerkira.
Studios are near the clubs,the supermarket open
and everything i needed,was near and available
i will go this year again. !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oropion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2011

studios with many facilities( parking, air-condition, full kitchenware,glass recycling), you can go on foot everywhere(bus stop, mini market, beach). It is a very convenient place for accommodation, even for the rainy October. And don't forget your camera!The view from the balcony is an ''apocalypse".

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pouk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2011

staying at the marilena studios was very enjoyable the rooms were excellent,the owner was very friendly and helpful,the location was close to everything you needed shops bars and very good resturants,the beach is also close to the studios with plenty to do lots of watersports,if you want to relax its the ideal place

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulprice651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dassia hotels
0.4 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#5 of 15 in Dassia
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Primavera
Primavera
#6 of 15 in Dassia
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palma Boutique Hotel
Palma Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Dassia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#4 of 15 in Dassia
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaloudis Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marilena Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marilena Apartments & Studios

Property: Marilena Apartments & Studios
Address: Rena's Vlachopoulou | Dassia, Dassia 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Marilena Apartments & Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the middle of a traditional olive grove, citrus trees and flowers, in Dassia Corfu. A Family run business est 1989. The complex is located in an ideal peaceful location for relaxation, with comfortable and fully equipped apartments and studios and easy access to the beach (approx. 350M), the centre of Dassia (approx. 250M) and the whole area. Air-Condition, Wi-Fi Internet, T.V, Private Bathroom, Kitchen facilities, Hair dryer, Sea view balconies, Garden View balconies, Large garden with sunbeds for sunbathing, Barbeque, Children friendly, Private and secure parking, Swimming pool just next door hotel. Marilena Apartments & Studios are in a distance of just 15 minutes from Corfu Town, the airport and the port. With Transfer service from and to the airport or the port and help in all queries, car rental, bike rental, and 24 hour doctor service, information about bus, flights and ferry schedules, we are sure we will satisfy all your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marilena Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marilena Apartments & Studios Corfu/Dassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing