We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with lovely people!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marilena Apartments & Studios
Ranked #10 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Dassia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place with lovely people!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I spent two weeks in marilena apartments with my daughter and it was absolutely great. Clean rooms, great view, quiet location and hospitable people. Marilena thank you for getting us a crib and searching the village for that potty :) And big hugs to Sylvie for extra attention on arranging my daughters toys! Will see you again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    18
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
37
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lerici, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great apartments at a very reasonable price. Clean and located near the beach in Dassia. The host Marilena is wonderful and can help make your trip go as smoothly as possible. Excellent value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgoldhahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Dear fellow travelers,

I have just returned today from Corfu Greece , where i stayed in Dassia in one of the wonderful apartments offered by the host, young Marilena.

I confirm all the things said by the other reviewers in the posts below - Marilena is agreat helpful person, she speaks English and is always there to provide any type of information you might need. She is young and during our stay we SMSed her couple of times with small requests: the reply came in matter of seconds and we really had no problem with anything.

The place where the apartments house is located is extremely nice, quiet, in the nature, clean...i have only good words for it. Plus - nobody bothered us with anything! we were given the room keys in the beginning, proper necessary information, and that was it.
Additionally: if you want internet you can get connection against a small daily fee of 3Euros

As for choosing Dassia as travel destination in Corfu Island: it is in the middle of everything, we loved it! We rented bicycles from a place Marilena suggested (just near the house - 5 days 50 euros per person) and traveled like this in all geographical ways: Corfu town (10 km - 40 min by bike), Paleokastritsa (14km), Benitses (lower in the south after Corfu town) 20 km, up in the north via Nisaki to Kalami Beach (16km). The sights are amazing in all directions, the roads are perfect and if you love nature you will want to remain there for sure !

This review comes from a person who lives in a country capital, has 28 years old, lives in a nice house, works in a bank and really tries to have objective and constructive feedback on the things experienced.

Thanks again Marilena for making our summer holiday such a dream!

Enjoy your trip and your stay in Corfu!
Eliza

Room Tip: any room on the first floor has the same great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank elizaangelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We had a lovely family vacation at Marilena studios in September :). The location is very good, 5-10 min from Dassia beach and the main eastern road with connection to busses to Corfu town, restaurants and shops. The villa (studios) are in a beautiful garden with olive trees, flowers, sunbeds, bbq (fresh fish shop is nearby) and the view from the balcony is great. Very clean, the appartments have all you need: fridge with freezer, cooking plate, tv, coffee/dining table on the balcony. There is not reception, so give a call to Marilena when you get there. Marilena, our host, is a lovely lady, very helpful and friendly, she recommended us places to see, where to eat and also where a village festival was, so that we tried some traditional greek food and dancing. We even got a small gift when we left :-). All in all, excellent experience!

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room for the view and if you are more than one room, choose rooms next to each othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgiana04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Marilena Studios is a great place!! The rooms are simple decorated but fully equipped!! Kitchen, utilities, fridge, a/c, t.v, even hair dryer and MOSQUITO NET!! Great value for money!! VERY VERY VERY CLEAN!!! We had our room cleaned every 2-3 days, with fresh towels and bed linen that smell lavender (not chlorine like everywhere else)!! Great view from the balcony!! The garden is huge!! So who cares if the swimming pool is next door and the bathroom is a bit small?? Marilena (owner) is always willing to inform you about anything you ask her and solve all your problems!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012

It was outstanding - heaven on earth. Marilena Studios is perfect for everyone regardless of what they are looking. The manager - Marilena is great, perfect, nice, smart, beautiful...she is really dedicated to his work. You definitely come and return, if you really love the silence, the smell of nature and beautiful in its fullness.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cezar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

When in Greece we shun hotels for rustic s/c apartments and Marilena's is perfect. The commanding view could not be beaten and Marilena's is a short walk to both the beach and to supermarket/bars/restaurant/patisserie and bus stop for trips into Corfu Town. The apartment is clean, quiet and well-equipped and the lovely garden is a particular bonus. The beach immediately below Marilena's is well-equipped with sun-loungers, waterside tavernas and bars (particularly the excellent poolside Malibu Bar with its Miami-style decor, good music, quality drinks and friendly staff - it was 2 euros for each of a sunlounger and umbrella here and you could rotate between pool and beach loungers with one payment). Having explored some other resorts while in Corfu, for proximity to the town and the airport I would definitely always return to Dassia and Marilena's.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have magnificent views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dassia hotels
0.3 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Primavera
Primavera
#5 of 15 in Dassia
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#6 of 15 in Dassia
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#4 of 15 in Dassia
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Nicholas Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marilena Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marilena Apartments & Studios

Property: Marilena Apartments & Studios
Address: Rena's Vlachopoulou | Dassia, Dassia 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Marilena Apartments & Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the middle of a traditional olive grove, citrus trees and flowers, in Dassia Corfu. A Family run business est 1989. The complex is located in an ideal peaceful location for relaxation, with comfortable and fully equipped apartments and studios and easy access to the beach (approx. 350M), the centre of Dassia (approx. 250M) and the whole area. Air-Condition, Wi-Fi Internet, T.V, Private Bathroom, Kitchen facilities, Hair dryer, Sea view balconies, Garden View balconies, Large garden with sunbeds for sunbathing, Barbeque, Children friendly, Private and secure parking, Swimming pool just next door hotel. Marilena Apartments & Studios are in a distance of just 15 minutes from Corfu Town, the airport and the port. With Transfer service from and to the airport or the port and help in all queries, car rental, bike rental, and 24 hour doctor service, information about bus, flights and ferry schedules, we are sure we will satisfy all your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Marilena Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marilena Apartments & Studios Corfu/Dassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing