We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You very much, Alex and Nina and Joseph!”
Review of The Red Dragon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Red Dragon
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very nice small hotel.
Who wants to watch at 42'' TV Hollywood movies - do not go there. There is indeed a TV and very good WiFi, but this hotel is for real holiday makers.
There is: close to the beach, clean rooms, cheap ... Host and hostess are very nice people!
Included: For you are all to feel like in home!
Ats.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AtsLaugma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninamikalef, Manager at The Red Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Ευχαριστω Ats, Our First Estonian Guest who speaks PERFECT GREEK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

At first want to tell about hospitable owners! Rooms are so clean, that you think it's a 5 stars hotel. The great and clean Dassia beach is just less than 100 meters. Nina will help you anytime with travel and other advices. You will have a great vacation!

Room Tip: The biggest room going with the outdoor kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninamikalef, Manager at The Red Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Spasiba Pavel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Dragon, a family run hotel 100m from the beach.
The appartment was clean and convenient with a separate kitchenette and an arbour. We loved the breakfasts and lunch there under the sun and the vines. Nina never missed an occasion to make our stay unforgettable. Every day she had a surprise for us. There is a good bakery nearby and a supermarket so that it is a perfect spot for a family with children. It is 20-30 min from the airport, I would recommend to rent a car at the airport especially if you plan to visit the island. The kids loved Aqualand which is not far away, less than 10km. Kerkyra is at 15 min and is worth the visit too.

Room Tip: Some appartments have a sea view. For the families, the kitchenette with the arbour is very convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clapham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninamikalef, Manager at The Red Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

We thankyou you, it was a pleasure to meet your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

If you are looking for a family run, friendly and clean little spot, The Red Dragon is definitely for you. It is only 2 minutes walk to the beach, situated between two large hotels. The beach in Dassia is a pebble beach, nice and clean, if you wish to get a chair it is 2 euros per day. Further towards Dassia you will find Maliby beach bar, fun and cool party place for those who want to have some fun. There is a great bakery just up the street, amazing pastries and coffee, we picked it up for breakfast several times. Baklava is to die for!

Nina, the owner, is friendly and nice, she is there to answer any questions you may have. This is not an apartment accommodation, keep in mind. Rooms are modest but beddings and towels were cleaned every day. Bathrooms are little dated but I didn’t really care. AC was in working condition, however I found it a little weak during some nights as Corfu was under the heat wave in July. There are 5 rooms in this little hotel, all of them are on the 2nd floor, 1 without the balcony and 4 with the balcony.

Recommendation for the owners: It would be helpful if the rooms had at least single cooktop to make a coffee and/or breakfast.

I’ve been all over this beautiful island and plan to come back next year again. Personally, I didn’t like so called sandy beaches (west coast beaches) as the sand is actually muddy but for those that like it, I recommend Issos beach. Here are places I would recommend:
1. Paleokastritsa: 15 min drive absolutely gorgeous lookout spots and beautiful Monastery right above the sea.
2. Kassiopi: 30 min drive. Beautiful village with cute little shops and restaurants.
3. City of Corfy: reminds you of Italy and an absolute must to go out for a walk at night
4. Vido island: for 2 euros you will have a nice half day trip. Just go to town and ask locals where the boat for Vido island is parked.
5. Paxos and Antipaxos: two beautiful small little islands south of Corfu, highlights of our trip (2 ½ hours by boat to get there).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toronto_Serb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The Red Dragon was a great place for myself, my husband and 3 kids under 9 to stay in. The rooms were clean and air-conditioned. Nina was fabulous. We often found our 2 older kids downstairs playing board games with her. She spoke great english so my aussie hubby felt comfortable from the start. The beautiful beach was only a short 50m walk out the front door and the huge resort next to the Red Dragon has 4 swimming pools which you can use any time. Nina introduced me to a cocktail which I still mix. I recommend the Red Dragon for couples and families. The rooms are comfortable and everything is a short walk away. Nina and her family were beautiful and when we next travel to Greece, we will definately go back to the Red Dragon. We have nothing but good memories.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The Red Dragon has everything, and most of all, it has a heart of Nina and Alex, the best hosts ever! The apartments have everything you might possibly need, they are cleaned spotless every day, and Nina is always there to help with any need and answer any question, in such an unassuming and friendly way. The location is perfect, tucked away from the noise of the beach and the main road, but still right there, you can simply step out to the beach or the main road, and be on your way to all the wonderful Corfu destinations. This was our fourth year vacationing in this type of accommodation,  and all our previous hosts were very nice, but this was the first time the experience felt personalized, worm and welcoming, all thanks to Nina!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniela-NoviSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The Red Dragon is owned by the nicest woman and her husband. They are so helpful and friendly (and speak English/Welch/Greek), I can't say enough good things about them. The apartments are located, as stated, 20 meters from the ocean, 5 minutes walk from the bus station (every 20 minutes to Corfu Town), 1 minute from a taverna on the water and several others right next door, and 2 minutes from a super market. GET IT-- from your room to a beach chair and sparkling blue water in a beautiful bay - 1minute!! The main street of Dassia is literally a 5 minute walk- they have stores, restaurants, bike, boat and car rentals, everything. The apartments are clean and light and happy....... I just recommend this place so much!! My number is 0505069688. Andy

Room Tip: No stress with Nina at the Red Dragon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank AndyPerlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.0 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#6 of 15 in Dassia
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
0.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Andreas House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Dragon

Address: Dassia | Corfu, Dassia 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Dassia
Price Range: £29 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Dragon Cafe Bar and Apartments is a small family run business and is situated in the center of Dassia's olive groves and only 50 meters from the beach. Our well appointed rooms are fully air conditioned and offer a TV, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities. The cafe bar is also available for you to enjoy a light snack or your favorite drink or even try the local brew! Dassia is conveniently located only 12km from Corfu town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Red Dragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Dragon Corfu/Dassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing