We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Primavera(Dassia)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikos Dassia(Dassia)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tina Hotel(Dassia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oscar Hotel(Dassia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
202
127
39
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
127
39
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbeach restaurantall inclusive hotelfamily discosea viewprivate beachevery staff membersports activitiesevening showsspecial thankscorfu townolive treesquiet roommeal timesa la carte restaurantwater sportspool games
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2011

first of all i would like to extend a warm thank you to felisa at daphnila bay she helped us a lot.
A. The service:
The staff is great, they're very accomodating and helpful tgey really made it seem like anything is possible. They were friendly and always had a smile on their face.

B. The rooms:
The rooms are generally clean and are fine. However the rooms in the main building can do with a little refurbishment.
The bungalos are really nice with great views and and they are spacious, however since they are situated within the garden expect to see some ants. But dont worry the staff would be more than willing to sort any issue you might have.

C. The beach:
Tge resort overlooks a nice bay, the beach is ok but most of the beautiful sandy beaches are on the west side of the island.

D. The pool area is great and there are always activities during the day.

Pros of this hotel is definitely the service and the staff. Its location is alsi good its inly a 10min drive from corfu town and 20 min from the airport. Its an all inclusive hotel so you cld save a lot on dining out.

Cons, its situated on the east side of the island where there arent any sandy beaches.
However you can rent a car or take a taxi to the west side of the island (ask for demitri he's great offers an excellent cab service and knows a lot about the Island

overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salireza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

The best of this hotel is great beach, but aprox. 200 m down from hotel . Hotel has everything to offer really good holiday, but they do just oposite. You feel the cost saving at every step. Guest is interested only untill you arive or pay. Services, food and drinks assortment is max on 3 star hotel level. breakfast all days same, small varieties at dinner. The cheapest table wine is served only. Once we got offer at "ala carte dinner " at taverna to buy another wine . Theay explained that because they are all inclusive hotel they can not serve quality/expensive or most common drinks - that is why they do not have Mochito, Kaipirinha etc and have only Metaxa 3 star, Gin , Rum from Netherland.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

What should I say? It was good and not so good. First the location: little bit isolated, but a bus stop to Corfu town was near. Nothing else was not nearby. On the other hand the location was nice because of the scenery and the sea. The beach was great and never too crowded. The hotel was not 4-star quality. Book the bungalow, if you want space! We changed our sea-view-room to bungalow and enjoyed more. The stuff was exceptionally nice and polite, we got even compliments into our room after changing. They all were soooo great! In the last morning we got champagne at the breakfast. The food was ok, but nothing special. All inclusive beer was a light version! The programme was nice, something for everyone: gym, volley ball, minidisco, shows. Without them would be boring, because it was too hot for our child to walk in the town. I recommend to take excursions, we went to the Aqualand and took a BBQ cruise to Kassiopi. The pool area was ok, but we preferred the beach. All in all - it is a family hotel, not for young singles!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kati67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Very nice area, beatiful views on the bay and the garden, good furnitured and clean rooms. Aircondition in the room is very silent. Excellent sport facilities (especially tennis and watersports). Good sandy beach with clear water.

It seems that it was a very good club hotel in the past, but now it is run under very strict cost management program with clear focus on savings primarilly in the area of service and dining. Guests are mostly from Russia, Ukraine, Poland etc.

Meals are all heavy and fatty, with tons of glutamate and are ejoyable for maximum 2-3 days. Variation is only cosmetic, every day is almost the same stuff.

Sometimes not sufficient sunbeads at the beach area and no one from the beach personnel is willing to help. Instead of offering a solution just sending you further to the next person again and again.

The hotel is definitely heavily overpriced and overrated in comparison to many other 4* AI hotels on Corfu (we have visited 5 of them before we went to Daphnila Bay).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZUB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

My husband and I have travelled around a little and have experienced all types of holidays but can honestly say this place was our favourite to date. The location is so idyllic, just a short walk to the lovely beach, where there is always something of interest to watch, be it the regular little boat coming in from it's trip to the luxurious yachts that waft into the little bay. The water sports are very entertaining - there is such a lovely, serene atmosphere on the beach and the little beach restaurant is great, we loved the fresh fish that was cooked up every day. But away from the beach, the pool is an absolute delight - very clean. The Thalasso spa is really indulgent - and the view from in there (with it's huge double size teak loungers - with the equivalent to duvet matresses on them!) you can see right out to the sea - it's lovely. The rooms are not luxury - but they are roomy and clean with a nice balcony and nice bathroom. The food was excellent in our view - lots to choose from - well presented and prepared - and delicious!!! We shall be going back to Daphnila Bay!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChristmasCarolCorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews