We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£190
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
NatalieTwice
Zurich, Switzerland
This time not that luxury as hoped, but worth to visit
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jun 2021
Having had a grand time at Eva of Grecotel last time, our current 3rd stay in Grecotel at Corfu was rather filled with completely controversial experiences. Here they are grouped by usual categories:

Location
Having visited different parts of Corfu, we still prefer cosy Kommeno with its quiet sea bay, uncountable gardens and easy distances to the city and airport. The most advantageous location for a quiet and relaxing stay, where all of 3 Grecotel Hotels at Corfu are happily situated.

Accommodation
First of all, we would like to thank warmly the hotel representatives for assigning a beautiful room, which we really enjoyed the most during our stay. Built on the upland overseeing the sea bay, a lot of rooms though offer this advantageous location within the gardens with the sea view.

Reception
Special thanks to the representative of reception, Ms. Christina Karavaeva and Ms. Aphrodite Kolita, for their high professionalism in reacting to our customer inquiries as well as generally very attentive and considerable manner.

Delicious Desserts
We have experienced not less than a High Cuisine with the greatest variety of amazingly tasty, light and fresh desserts. The Chef must be a very creative person, who achieved it to positively surprise us all 3 times a day, every day, with brand new creations - 5 of 5 stars from our taste buds.

Restaurant services
Breakfast and dinner are served as a buffet at the terrace of the main restaurant located in the core building. There is not much to say about these particular one, apart from that variety, and sometimes even freshness, of the meal might have been seen adequate for a 3 stars hotel, but certainly not for the Grecotel. Still, the restaurant offers the great scenery with the amazing sea view.

Beside the main restaurant, there are several further places to visit for dinner with a pre-reservation: an Italian and a Greek restaurant. We didn’t manage to experience the Greek one as it stayed closed during the most of our holiday. However, we really enjoined one evening spent in the extraordinary Italian restaurant with Hot Stone grill and were - again - truthfully surprised by tasty Italian desserts and wine.

One feature - probably in place due to known circumstances - no menu / wine cards available at all in all restaurants, you are allowed to take your guess.

The pool bar surely also deserves our special attention due to its great views. A special thanks to Ms. Silvia, Ms. Nicki and Ms. Katherina for the great and attentive services at the pool bar and the restaurants.

There is a further restaurant down at the beach serving a lunch and turning into an Asian one in the evening. This one stands out mainly due a staff member, Ms. Christina Palia, who despite her junior trainee function, has taken the whole responsibility for creating endless lines of hungry and distressed people despite that there were no crowds, and assigning to the guests the most uncomfortable tables, whilst the plenty of suitable ones was available. She was so occupied with distressing the guests that the cleanliness of the dishes slipped away of spotlight.

All in all,
we tried to escape from the main meal times as soon as possible in order not to get too disappointed, as there really were a lot of the nice places to enjoy.

The greatest one is, for sure, the hotel’s private beach, most happily situated in the Palmen garden directly at the sea bay, equipped with the plenty of sun loungers, offering the most relaxing holiday experience ever.
Date of stay: June 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£138
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    £138
1.2 miles from Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£71
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 miles from Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Bar/Lounge
Sofita studio !
Booking.com
£91
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Vio.com
1.5 miles from Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
0.2 miles from Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Free parking
Pool
Superior  Twin or Double
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.3 miles from Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Прекрасные виды...
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £47
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
1.5 miles from Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dassia
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
659
299
119
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
659
299
119
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot stone a la carte restaurants il gattopardo family bungalow kids club the main hotel corfu town buffet restaurant main buffet steep hill water sports beach restaurant tennis courts indoor pool wine tasting premium brands sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Relaxing and safe holiday in difficult corona times. I had my doubts before travelling, with thanks to wonderful employees we could really switch off and relax there. Thank you so much everyone! The hygiene concept was really well thought through and followed to the letter at all times. I felt safe there. Especial thank you goes to Maria - the restaurant manager, you are a star and I dont know how you manage it all! The very friendlc chatty guy waiter from the beech restaurant - you small and friendly manner was very pleasant! The girls waiter in the upper restaurant are super!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D3825JOmariat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

To begin with, the fact this hotel was open and truly welcoming visitors was a miracle after so many long weeks in lockdown. We loved it.. yes the service could be a bit slow in the bar area and sometimes the food choices were lacking however, every single member of the team worked tirelessly to ensure we had two amazing trips.. from water sports to the beach to reception and the shop. Thank you, truly appreciated the effort. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank frantic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2020

We stayed for 10 days at the beginning of August in one of the bungalows - with 3 min walking to the beach. The beach is very beautiful and the setting is enchanting! No mosquitos!
The most important element of the stay was the extremely well-organised and polite staff – from the reception to people involved in the every day running of the facilities. We would like to express special thanks to Maria (the restaurants' manager ) who has been extremely helpful with organising the gluten-free food for our 11 yo son, and Martina (the beach bar restaurant manager) who has taken a lot of care running the every day duties. Also, many thanks to Stella, the dinner restaurant hostesse who was always polite and very helpful. They all worked with high level of professionalism, knowledge and understanding of the duties they have been given – and all that with extreme care for the guests. Thank you all again and we are looking forward to staying there in the future. Elena, Miroslav, Andrej and Aleks

Room tip: Choose a room near the beach!
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank valsorimvosaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christos Tsaloukis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Dear Guests!


Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer vacation in Corfu.


Your compliments regarding the hotel's stunning setting, as also our staff's efficiency are highly appreciated and definitely motivate all of us who are daily striving in order to offer holidays that you all deserve.


Hoping to welcome you again in the near future, in order to take the chance of introducing you our original LUX ME concept, which is certain that will leave you the best impressions and memories.


Best regards,

Christos Tsaloukis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in a family bungalow at the end of July/early August. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, as good value for money and feel the 4 Star rating is fair. We stayed for 10 nights, 2 adults and our 3 teenage children - all inclusive. The general vibe is lovely and friendly, the staff can't do enough for you and are very helpful and polite. The accommodation is basic, but clean and beds very comfy. Food is delicious, although due to Covid, there were sometimes small queues but the staff are doing their very best under difficult circumstances... Some people were getting stressed about the wasps, but they weren't aggressive and didn't really bother us - they were there first and are there because it's such a beautiful lush area! The pool is gorgeous and the views are stunning, so relaxing. Beach is great, although we preferred the pool, it's good to have both options. Free paddle boarding which we all enjoyed and the highlight of the holiday was hiring a speed boat from the company across the bay and motoring around the Med, saw The Durrell's house and Corfu old town and stopped at a taverna for lunch, then found a quiet cove and dived in, kind of perfect!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christos Tsaloukis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Dear Guests!

Many thanks for uploading your lovely feedback here in Tripadvisor.

As we can see our mission to offer you joyful and relaxing holidays was successfully accomplished.

You are always welcome to be a part of our hotel family whenever you need another carefree break!

Best regards,

Christos Tsaloukis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Read some reviews before travelling and was getting concerned about food selection. Grecotel normally excellent.
1st night dinner 21:00 2 serving stations with very little choice.
2nd night I just had a starter as hardly any choice for main course.
3rd night went ate out at Mylos restaurant up the hill. Wonderful.
4th night better meal, good Greek selection.
5th night went to Panorama restaurant up the hill. Very good.
6th night arrived at 21:00 (allotted time all week) selection looked good,had starter and was looking forward to prawns for main. However none left ! asked if there would be some more we were told yes. waited 15 mins and saw prawn servery being topped up. With stuffed aubergines. Very nice but was waiting for prawns.
Then told NO MORE PRAWNS.
Told lady maitre d who had some prawns cooked for us. Yum Yum.
Allotted times for meals was not being implemented so food availability and selection was waning when at a 21:00 sitting.
7th night last night, was not prpared to chance it. Mylos restaurant up the hill Excellent.
The staff are excellent, apart from those serving food (probably temporary) who serve the minimum and make you feel guilty for asking for a bigger helping.
The serving stations were ridiculous, serving indoors giving a FULL selection of fare could have been implemented with a one way system observing social distancing with a maximum amount of people in the queue, which would have been more effective given some people diving in out and around without social distancing.

Wasps should NOT BE A PROBLEM, pesticide people could find the nests and eradicate the problem which is obviously on site.
Service and other things improved as the week went on and trip advisor reviews were damming.

Some guests had to be advised to social distance from us and others to stop chasing/frightening cats.
Grecotel you were using Covid as an excuse for reclaiming some of the money you have lost. We supported you on past experiences, the least you could have done was repaid that support and not rip us off.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T4915ZAericw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christos Tsaloukis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear Guests!

Great thanks for showing your repeated preference in our hotel chain Grecotel hotels and resorts.

Sad to hear though that your recent visit was not the best of the experiences that you had so far with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the part of your stay that was not to your foolest satisfaction, while we will
take the time to investigate together with our colleagues our faults and take action for immediate improvements.

At this point we would like to assure you that there was no intention of deceptiveness, as our top priority is to respect and exceed the expectations for all of you who honour us with your choice.

It would be our great wish and pleasure to have another chance of hosting you here in Grecotel Daphnila Bay and offer you the real Grecotel experience that you are used to!

Best Regards,

Christos Tsaloukis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews