We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked again for 2013!!”
Review of Eliana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eliana Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
bognor regis
1 review
“Booked again for 2013!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Having stayed at the Eliana before we knew what to expect,the standard of this hotel is definately above its 2* rating,the views from the rooms are wonderful either looking out to Dassia bay or inland to the hills watching the sunrise over the albanian mountains is lovely start to the day followed by a continental breakfast of bread,cheese,ham,boiled and scrambled eggs,tomatoes,peaches and greek yoghurt with coffee,tea or orange juice.Then down to the lovely pool lazing on the sunbeds.Dassia is also perfect to be used as a base to get out and explore this beautiful island.Eliana and alex really make this hotel,Eliana for her hospitality and alex for his food & cocktails!!! The walk up the hill is good exercise after eating out at a local restaurant

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are lovely but so also are the rooms with a view inland
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    30
    18
    15
    13
See reviews for
35
57
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Good Hotel for a 2 star nice big pool with loungers a bar and snacks. The rooms have air con (for an extra 4 euros a day), a tv with a couple of English speaking channels, safety deposite box (extra charge) and the big bonus a fridge. The balconys are nice and private with the usual plastic chairs and table. The bathroom shower is only a corner square with a pull around curtain so may be a bit small for some. There are 3 floors with a small lift. Breakfast is buffet style with diluted orange juice, cereals, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, cheese, tomatos, fruit, jam and honey, fresh bread, coffee, tea and chocolate. The Hotel is in a good position in Dassia for the main road only draw back is the hill from the main road up to the Hotel about 200 yards if you are bad on your legs it wont suite. From the main road to the beach a further flat 200 yards and you are at the best stretch of beach by the Malibu.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

me n my partner n daughter stayed there for 2 weeks in july 2012 it was a loverly clean hotel; the views were great nice big clean pool the breakfast was loverly a great selection to choose from the staff was freindly n pleasant eliana n alex couldnt of done enough for us very nice people thankyou eliana for making our stay very enjoyable we will be booking for next year claire graham gabrielle xxxx

Room Tip: we were facing the front it waz perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Just returned from my third trip to Eliana Hotel, and will always return. I feel at home when I come back here now. The hotel it a great location, Fantastic views and all together very relaxing and peaceful. The atmopheric music played by the pool bar is just perfect. After the first day, I felt chilled and relaxed.
Eliana is a very welcoming person, and its great when you return and you are remembered. The hotel is stunning, fantastic entrance, and beautiful gardens.
Location is perfect for the main road of Dassia and a beautiful walk up to Kato Korakiana......spectacular walk back down the mountain watching all the fire flies.
The rooms are great, extra bedding, pillows are always available. Bathroom is just what you need, the shower very powerful. Great now that fridges in the room, they are perfect. TV in the room...yes....but who wants to watch TV while you are on the beautiful island of Corfu. I would sooner be out enjoying all that makes this place.
This hotel is rated 2 Star, but I feel that this should be more. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is enough for me, tasty with choice. As for the wasps....how can we tell nature that they cannot fly where they fly. The hotel will do what they are able to to make your stay a happy one, but even they dont speak the Language of wasps?

Room Tip: Beautiful views, great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chehsire england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I appreciate one mans meat.....etc, but cannot imagine who is writing these wonderful reviews. It was as a result of these reviews that we based our decision to stay at the Eliana. We were very sorry. As a previous reviewer has identified they do not even consider special requests. Okay so it is only ever a request, but when the staff show no interest whatsoever in what you have asked for it is very telling. Basically you do get what you pay for...no extras and thats for sure, not once did I find our custom was valued in any way. Rooms are clean (except on a sunday, when not even the toilet bin is emptied), but although functional they are so dark, dank and basic with dark wood furniture, brown tiled floor and plain white walls. I felt like I was in a cell, despite a good fridge and a tv with CNN news the only channel in english. Bed linen fresh and clean but so little of it. One pillow each and one single sheet between us as a cover. We did manage to secure a second one on request.
The pool is the only redeeming feature here. It is a nice large pool with views over to the sea. I believe the hotel can hold 100 people....they have 16 sunbeds all of which have torn fabric coming away from the frame, just in case you need reminding that you are in a 2 star accommodation! Pool does not open until 9 am. One morning it was cleaned at 10 am. The pool man brushed the sides of the pool were grime had gathered. As far as I could see this was brushed right into the pool rather than wiped away.
Unlike others I did not find the owner charming; she spent a considerable time perched at the bar smoking. Even came out of the kitchen one morning with a cigarette in her mouth. Speaking of breakfast it was simple and edible; choice was limited by what was already used up and not readily replaced. Cutlery was in short supply; more than once we had to use childrens knives and forks as that was all that was left. Mind you the invasion of wasps every morning was enough to put you off your food anyway.
I have always felt that material grandeur is never the be all and end all of a good hotel. We have stayed in five star luxury and been disappointed because of poor and unattentive service, also stayed in basic accommodation where staff have been so caring and attentive that you stop noticing any shortcomings. Overall I felt the Eliana was cold and without soul and the whole atmosphere reflected the very basic nature of the place.

Room Tip: choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dassia hotels

Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Nice hotel with excelant location in Dassia close to the town of Kerkira and the other villages. simple basic 2 star hotel with a nice view (only sea view rooms ) and a good swimming pool. 200 meters from the beach. the rooms are disappointing (poor and old ). the bathrooms are old and crowded.
The Hotel woth the price you pay, especialy Eliana (the manager and owner of the hotel) a generoius and loving person that can assist you in and out of the hotel.

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adel5594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Great location, good value, a very nice stay and would go back. Bit of a hill if your not fit for it though! Staff are nice and genuine and work as a team. I would rate this as a genuine 3 star. Pool and pool bar are really good with a great sea-view. Dassia is a great 'mixed' resort, relatively inexpensive and pretty chilled. Try Anna's (old-style) (right) for really super-value talented cooking and the best 'Gyros' in Dassia, the Grill Room (Left & 1st Left) for a tip-top restaurant in all respects, Costas for a hint of gourmet and the Blue Bay for your beach bar and restaurant. Eliana seems to take a great personal pride which might mean though that sometimes a complaint might get her down instead of being just ongoing feedback for improvement. I marked the sleep quality only as average purely because of a couple of 4am 'parties' in the room next door though I have to add that as soon as we complained about this it was dealt with. 'Efxaristo para poli' to all at Eliana Hotel, Steven, Fiona & Jamie

Room Tip: The sea view room face the pool and so can be noisier and hotter. The other side facing hill and tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkStevieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dassia hotels
0.4 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#5 of 15 in Dassia
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Primavera
Primavera
#6 of 15 in Dassia
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palma Boutique Hotel
Palma Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Dassia
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#4 of 15 in Dassia
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Livadi Nafsika Hotel
Livadi Nafsika Hotel
#8 of 15 in Dassia
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliana Hotel

Property: Eliana Hotel
Address: Dassia Area, | Corfu, Dassia 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eliana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Eliana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliana Hotel Dassia
Eliana Hotel Corfu/Dassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing